Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Comfortable hotel close to bus and train terminals

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: No hassles. Efficient and straightforward.
Cons: The early breakfast time crowding is something to be aware of.
Location: Very convenient location. Central starting point for all activities.
One night stay. Walking distance to train terminal. Breakfast time is crowded for those seeking an early start.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from quebec canada

Location a big plus.

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Location: Train station is 10 minutes walk, historic sites and restaurants are nearby. All in all, good value for the price.
The hotel shows signs of its age. Bed not very comfortable. Front desk staff very helpful. Hotel is close to train station, and walking distance to many major historic sites. Breakfast buffet is quite complete.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from granby, quebec

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Close to railway station. Very helpful staff.
Cons: Beds not very comfortable.
Location: Many historic sites within walking distance.
Very good and varied breakfast buffet! The front desk staff is very helpful. Many historic attractions within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Walking distance from the train.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Clean, convenient, and breakfast provided.
Cons: Price was reasonable but higher than we spent elsewhere.
Location: Close to everything in Rome. Easy access to the train station.
This is a fine hotel that is close to everything. It provides a great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice hotel close to Termini station

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Location, room, bathroom, shower, breakfast, staff
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Just 1 block from Termini station
My husband and i stayed 2 nights before our trip back to the US. The hotel is very close to Termini station, so we could walk with the suitcases to catch the train. We also walked to many sites. Breakfast was very good, and the room was clean and comfortable. We'll stay there again when/if we'll be in Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Cleaned everyday. Simple Breakfast. Cool Staff
Cons: Better WiFi Service
Location: Located a few blocks from the Termini Station and Restaurants--
I thought it was great. We showed up way to early but we were able to leave our suitcases locked up. The only big issue was the AC--but it was not the end of the world. I kinda wish the windows were open and not covered with the blinds and the curtains. I like the sun to wake me up. If I was to open the blinds I had to open the window which would then make the AC turn off and never turn back on. Its interesting that the key card had to stay in the wall in order for the lights to work. Also the WiFi could be better. From our room the WiFi was pretty bad- but in the lobby the Wifi was better.The room was cleaned everyday--the staff was great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Nice location and good breakfirst

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: Location is close to the train station
We liked the location of the hotel. We saw three bedbugs the first night and asked them to switch us to a different room, which they did. Overall, it is a nice hotel but the bedbugs scared us a lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blacksburg, Va

Convenient to train station

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Update front lobby and check in area.
Location: Near Termini Station and several good restaurants on Via Principe Amedeo.
Stayed one night leaving next morning for airport. Hotel is very close to Termini Station and an easy walk to several good restaurants. Staff very pleasant. Breakfast was adequate. Room was clean and beds were comfortable. Bathroom very clean with shampoo and good hair dryer. AC was very cool. Lobby needs an update. Wifi did not work in our room upon check in but staff corrected it immediately and it worked well thereafter. Good stopover for traveling in and out of Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Location, staff.
Cons: Linen
Location: Very close to Termini station and underground. Easy to reach any interesting location. Good facilities cloise by: supermarkets, bars.
Staff veryv helpful polite and kind. The rooms are comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Very convenient location.
Cons: Use white for bed cover instead of dated flowery bed cover will improve appearance.
Location: Right next to Termini train station.
The hotel is right next to the Termini train station. Literally you can consider part of the station. We had 8:30 am train. We did not have to leave the hotel until 8:00 am to give us time to see the track information. The hotel is clean but dated looking. Breakfast is good. We like the cappuccino from their machine tasted great.