Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for the train station

Posted Feb 20, 2017
We found the hotel easily. The staff on the front desk were very pleasant. Breakfast is self service and sufficient. The only one thing was the street was pretty noisy all night. Hubby of course slept through it all but it woke me up a few times during the night. However it was so convenient for the station for a 3 night break, Half an hour walk south to the colosseum or half an hour walk west to the Trevi Fountain, if that's too far it's only a short walk to the Metro station that takes you easily either way plus the Vatican.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Comfortable hotel close to bus and train terminals

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: No hassles. Efficient and straightforward.
Cons: The early breakfast time crowding is something to be aware of.
Location: Very convenient location. Central starting point for all activities.
One night stay. Walking distance to train terminal. Breakfast time is crowded for those seeking an early start.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice economy hotel in convenient location

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable economy hotel in a convenient location close to train station. Other than poor wifi in the room, no surprise in the room. Nice breakfast. Only one pitfall is that most staffs' attitude is laid back and everything took some effort to get staffs help us out. For example, we have infant in our party, which was specified in our reservation and crib requested ahead of time. But crib was not pre-installed until we checked in and requested again. Hot water for baby milk is another issue. No coffee maker/kettle in the room for safety issue and we had to bring thermo bottle for hot water from cafeteria each time. Apparently the cafeteria is not well staffed. It always took a long time to get hot water and staff doesn't look happy at all after we asked hot water the 2nd time. Worst of all, when we ran out of hot water middle of the 1st night and baby was already crying for milk, the front desk guy told us to come back in half an hour because cafeteria staff was busy on preparing breakfast. Since it was so inconvenient for party with infant, an electric kettle was finally installed in our room upon my request. However, I do want to give credit to one night shift guy, who helped me out on reserving our tickets to Colosseum. Without him, it would be much harder for me to book tickets on the official website only Italian available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from quebec canada

Location a big plus.

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Location: Train station is 10 minutes walk, historic sites and restaurants are nearby. All in all, good value for the price.
The hotel shows signs of its age. Bed not very comfortable. Front desk staff very helpful. Hotel is close to train station, and walking distance to many major historic sites. Breakfast buffet is quite complete.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient price

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Quite satisfaying
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from granby, quebec

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Close to railway station. Very helpful staff.
Cons: Beds not very comfortable.
Location: Many historic sites within walking distance.
Very good and varied breakfast buffet! The front desk staff is very helpful. Many historic attractions within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Walking distance from the train.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Clean, convenient, and breakfast provided.
Cons: Price was reasonable but higher than we spent elsewhere.
Location: Close to everything in Rome. Easy access to the train station.
This is a fine hotel that is close to everything. It provides a great breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for me

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately I would never stay at this hotel again the bed and the pillows were extremely uncomfortable. The staff was very friendly and the room was clean. That is the only positive thing I could say about this hotel I can't believe people rated this a four star !!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, very comfortable, very nice staff.