Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for the train station

Posted Feb 20, 2017
We found the hotel easily. The staff on the front desk were very pleasant. Breakfast is self service and sufficient. The only one thing was the street was pretty noisy all night. Hubby of course slept through it all but it woke me up a few times during the night. However it was so convenient for the station for a 3 night break, Half an hour walk south to the colosseum or half an hour walk west to the Trevi Fountain, if that's too far it's only a short walk to the Metro station that takes you easily either way plus the Vatican.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Comfortable hotel close to bus and train terminals

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: No hassles. Efficient and straightforward.
Cons: The early breakfast time crowding is something to be aware of.
Location: Very convenient location. Central starting point for all activities.
One night stay. Walking distance to train terminal. Breakfast time is crowded for those seeking an early start.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from quebec canada

Location a big plus.

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Location: Train station is 10 minutes walk, historic sites and restaurants are nearby. All in all, good value for the price.
The hotel shows signs of its age. Bed not very comfortable. Front desk staff very helpful. Hotel is close to train station, and walking distance to many major historic sites. Breakfast buffet is quite complete.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient price

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Quite satisfaying
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from granby, quebec

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Close to railway station. Very helpful staff.
Cons: Beds not very comfortable.
Location: Many historic sites within walking distance.
Very good and varied breakfast buffet! The front desk staff is very helpful. Many historic attractions within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Walking distance from the train.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Clean, convenient, and breakfast provided.
Cons: Price was reasonable but higher than we spent elsewhere.
Location: Close to everything in Rome. Easy access to the train station.
This is a fine hotel that is close to everything. It provides a great breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for me

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately I would never stay at this hotel again the bed and the pillows were extremely uncomfortable. The staff was very friendly and the room was clean. That is the only positive thing I could say about this hotel I can't believe people rated this a four star !!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, very comfortable, very nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice hotel close to Termini station

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Location, room, bathroom, shower, breakfast, staff
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Just 1 block from Termini station
My husband and i stayed 2 nights before our trip back to the US. The hotel is very close to Termini station, so we could walk with the suitcases to catch the train. We also walked to many sites. Breakfast was very good, and the room was clean and comfortable. We'll stay there again when/if we'll be in Rome.