Ratings based on 480 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen, Scotland

Would Recommend

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Location, Breakfast & staff
Cons: The bar
Very convenient for the main sights of Rome close to the main Termini Railway station. Hotel staff were excellent and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derby

central location near to main train station

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Nice and friendly hotel. Great location for sightseeing. Staff friendly and helpful. Would recommend this to anyone wanting a Rome break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Close to everything we needed in Rome

Posted Apr 22, 2017
We enjoyed staying at Hotel Morgana as it was close to the famous sites in Rome and lots of places to eat nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
A good hotel. Clean. Friendly staff. Conveniently located. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good if you taking public transportation.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Very good , don't use this hotel if you have a car., there is no parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Decent clean hotel for price we paid

Posted Apr 14, 2017
This hotel is only a street away from the main train/bus station Termini. So convienient if you are looking to use the trains. Also walking distance away from main sites -colloseum, Trevi Fountains etc. The staff there were friendly and super helpful. Would deff visit again. Thank you Hotel Morgana for making our experience easy!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Termini....

Posted Mar 24, 2017
we stayed here because we have an early flight out of FCO. I will stayed at the Airport Hilton instead next time...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good and Bad Location

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Convenient walk to train station, friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast
Cons: The City of Rome should clean up the neighbourhood.
Location: Close to the train station and not too far to the Colosseum by subway or taxi.
While this hotel was located only a block away from the Termini train station and very convenient for us to walk to the train, the area seemed a little sketchy. There was graffiti all around and I wouldn't walk around at night. The room itself was small, but nicely renovated. The staff members were friendly, especially the host at breakfast. He was very nice and helpful. He quickly found a number of gluten-free options for me. The breakfast buffet was excellent. I don't know if I would recommend this hotel just because of the neighbourhood. Other than that, I would recommend it. We had a very nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Posted Mar 19, 2017
We booked this Hotel 2 weeks before for a 3 night trip to see the sights. Located near the Termini Metro station, so easy to access the city, but only a 30 minute stroll to most sights such as the Colleseum and Spanish Steps etc. Vatican is a little bit further to walk, so would recommend the Metro (15 mins) Hotel was excellent. Our room located 50 yards up the street was actually an upgrade we were told, and it felt that way, as it had a balcony, an enormous bed, and a lovely bathroom. Staff were helpful at all times, breakfast excellent with a large choice on offer. Would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great Hotel close to Termini

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Location, Staff Members, Breakfast
Location: Termini is closeby, making travel into, out of, and around Rome easy; plenty of restaurants and shops
My son and I stayed at the Morgana Hotel for four nights, and it will be our first choice if we return to Rome again. All members of the staff on every shift and every position was friendly and very helpful. The room and bathroom were extremely clean and charming. Our room was small but it had plenty of space for us. The bathroom was huge. The neighborhood is nothing to write home about, but it is very safe with plenty of shops and restaurants around. Best of all, we LOVED the location, which made it easy to get anywhere in Rome with ease, as well as to and from the airport easily and inexpensively. The Morgana Hotel gave us a great place to stay at a great price, allowing us to travel more often.