Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

60th Birthday

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: The location and staff
Cons: Re-decorate the room, some paper pealing, and grouting missing from some tiles in the bathroom
Location: Brilliantly located for all sightseeing, and a wealth of restaurants nearby.
Visited this hotel as part of a holiday booked via Expedia. The hotel was central near the station so was accessible to all areas of Rome. Upon arrival the receptionist was brilliant, explaining everything about the hotel, and provided a map with highlights of all the places of interest, and tips regarding the street sellers, ticket touts etc. Upon seeing our room I was a little disappointed, as it looked a lot larger in the picture, but the duty manager provided an alternative room the very next morning, which was much larger, and had a lovely bathroom. The breakfast staff were really helpful, and the food was wonderful, setting us up for a days sightseeing. Free drinks were available during the day, although no tea and coffee was available in the room. The small fridge was useful for keeping water and soft drinks, plus the odd can of beer! Some of the decor in the room was looking a little old, but the rooms were kept spotless, and the bedding and towels were changed daily. Overall an excellent stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampico

Rome Hotel next to main train station

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Staff friendly and helpful, granted early check in if rooms available, location is great for transportation, just a few steps from main train station
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Nice hotel close to main termini

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Was upgraded to a superior room when we checked in. Room was recently renovated with all the comforts to make our stay a pleasant one.
Location: Although hotel is close (about 200m) to main train & bus station, most amenities & other places of interest are within walking distance.
Nice, friendly and very helpful staff. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vianen

Leuk hotel in een rustige straat dichtbij Termini

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Het hotel heeft een goede uitstraling en de verzorging( ontbijt, schoonmaak en receptie) was prima. Het personeel was vriendelijk.
Location: Het hotel ligt dichtbij Terminim(metro en bussen). Er druk daar. Er zijn veel restaurantjes, wel wordt je veel lastig gevallen door straatverkopers.
Het was een leuk hotel, goed en uitgebreid ontbijt, in een vrij rustige straat, dichtbij Termini. Het enige negatieve punten zijn: de douche van de naast gelegen kamer was heel goed hoorbaar, en de kamer was wel erg klein.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Enjoyable Rome stay

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: The hotel was located in an area where there are lots of restaurants and the Termini building was approx 200 metres away.
My wife and I stayed at this hotel a week ago and thought it provided very good value for money. The hotel was clean and tidy and the staff very helpful and polite. The buffet breakfast was very good and included bacon and scrambled egg in addition to the nornal selection of cold foods.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baden-Wűrttemberg

Gutes Stadthotel

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Nähe zur Innenstadt. Zimmer war zwar sehr klein, jedoch absolut in Ordnung. Alles super sauber.
Cons: Frühstücksraum ist dunkel und hektisch. Wir waren nicht im Hotel selbst untergebracht sondern Ca 5 Häuser weiter. Hier hat das Hotel noch zusätzliche Zimmer.
Location: In unmittelbarer Nähe zum Bahnhof Termini. Somit sehr gut zu erreichen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridgeshire, UK

An amazing city!

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: A good location and we were able to visit the 'top ten' must see sights, lots of interesting places to eat nearby.
Location: We were able to visit the Top Ten 'Must See' sights, mainly walking for miles and miles,also wandering off the beaten track.
Nothing was too much trouble,all the staff were very cheerful and efficient. Can recommend the excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good location and reasonable value

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Terrific breakfasts with staff that were accommodating and professional.
Cons: Room sizes are small but typical of large city facilities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Don't judge the "book" by its cover

Posted Sep 29, 2016
The location may not be the best around but at least is just a block away from the main train station in Rome. The first look into the hotel reception may get you feeling a little afraid of what to expect from it all and the claustrophobic elevator even more, but as soon as you get to the room everything changes. The rooms are modern and equiped with AC, a large tv with SKY and the bathroom with wonderful amenities. The breakfast was just perfect and one of the best I've seen lately, the buffet had a great variety of food and the staff was very welcoming.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from waddinxveen

Dicht bij termini. Bussen treinen, etc.vriendelijk

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Authentiek mooi hotel. Prima kamer met leuke en mooie inrichting.
Location: Locatie prima bij termini. Metro, bus, trein. Alle bezienswaardigheden goed te belopen.
Gratis upgrade naar een zeer luxe kamer, heel goed uitgebreid ontbijt