Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to all central rome,

Posted Dec 16, 2016
this is not the hilton ,if you want that go elsewhere, but if you want the real rome,where the lift to the 4th floor is a lovely old type with the wire door that you have to close yourself before it will work,outside my balcony window looking down on the streets full of scooters closing the wooden shutters at night to silence,breakfeast from 7am ,self service,. out the big old wooden front doors take a left down to main shopping street ,then right straight to the tomb of unknown soilder. (10 mins) now your in the centre of all. use the metro to get around ,buy a 1.70e ticket in any station ,lasts for 1.30hr on all bus/ metros etc .when times up buy another one when needed ,great value .no problems its safe,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lots of charm and great location

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for a ladies trip to Rome and absolutely loved it. The hotel was on the fourth floor of a historic building that had so much charm and character. There is a tiny lift so you don't have to drag your bags all the way up the stairs. Our room had a lovely little balcony that looked out into the courtyard and was a great place to sit at night and soak up the sounds of the city. The location was great, very close to many historic destinations as well as the Metro and train station. The staff was very friendly and helpful and gave us all kinds of tips on where to go. The free breakfast was small, but delicious with pastries, yogurt, cereal, bread, and fruit. Would definitely stay here again if I come back to Rome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooftop terrace breakfast

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great location close to Rome attractions
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Close to attractions

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay in Rome and this hotel was close to the train station and most major attractions so we were able to walk everywhere. The room was clean and very spacious.
5 out of 5
by Elisabeth from Hillside

Great Value

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk service was amazing, so friendly and helpful. Great location and price. Overall, great value.
4 out of 5
by Xavier from Brownsville

Great Hotel and Customer Service

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great Hotel Location! Very Good Receptionists
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted May 23, 2016
Hotel was in a good location in Rome. However, the hotel is only located on the fifth floor of a large building, and the elevator is very tiny. Rooms/bathrooms are very plain and there are few electric outlets near the beds. Breakfast was very poor. No fruit and small selection of cereal, coffee and pastries.
4 out of 5
by NSJH - Young Couple from Singapore

Good location for first time to Rome

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
A perfect vacation..location was good..had chinese restaurant nearby with reasonable price..staff was extremely friendly n helpful..room was clean with private bathroom..B'fast was simple but nice...overall i would strongly recommend "beginner travellers" to stay here as u wont regret your stay if u are an "average joe"....
5 out of 5
by Kara from Los Angeles

Lovely little hotel in the heart of Rome

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was in an amazing area with easy access to many sights in Rome. The people were lovely and helpful. The only thing I would say is that the wifi in the room was spotty, but that wasn't a priority for me, so I wasn't bothered.
3 out of 5
by Ekaterine from Tbilisi

Was ok

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
The location is perfect and staff is nice