Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Handy for the Vatican

Posted Oct 14, 2016
We stayed here for 3 very enjoyable nights on a city break. It's a small hotel, located on second floor of a large building. Rooms were immaculate and modern. Staff were very friendly, speaking some English. Breakfast consisted of croissants, spreads and coffee. The metro is a 5 min walk away, the Vatican less than ten. We walked everywhere though, about 50 mins to the coliseum. Wi-fi wasn't great, but that seemed common across Rome. Best accessed from reception and it was free. I would recommend this hotel. It's budget, so be realistic about what you wish for. But it was very clean, modern and was ideal for our purpose.
5 out of 5
by ANTHONY

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
This is an excellent hotel that is close to Vatican City, but also within walking distance of the historic center of the city. The hotel is also very close to two subway stations. The staff was incredibly sweet and helpful. Although I do not speak Italian, we could easily communicate with the personnel.
4 out of 5
by Gavin Patrick from Del Mar

Great location and good value

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Two nights in Rome. We like to stay in Prati because we can walk to Borghese Gardens, the Colosseum, Trastevere and all the major sites. Prati is safe, central and makes for a pleasant stay. This hotel occupies an older apartment building, but the room we stayed in was very updated, spacious and clean. Service was perfectly adequate and included breakfast continental style, espresso, toast/croissant and juice. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Vacation in Rome

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Close to Restaurants and stores
Cons: Air conditioners should function properly
Location: Walking distance to Vatican. Very good stores and restaurants in close proximity. Train station and buses very nearby.
Pleasant experience. Staff friendly. Homely feel. Convenient transportation. A wonderful experience which everyone should have once in a lifetime.
5 out of 5
by Vania from Santo André/SP

Excellent hotel!

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Very good hotel!! It is under renovation and we got a new excellent room. 5-10 min walking to the Metro (subway or tube, whatever you call it) and 15 min walking to the Vaticano, with several stores and markets around. Recommend!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Litet hotell i lugna omgivningar. Trevlig personal och fräscht rum. Nära Vatikanen med goda kommunikationer till resten av centrum.
4 out of 5
by Christoffer

perfect hotel med skod morgenmad

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
godt
4 out of 5
by Pablo Hernan from Argentina

Ubicación excelente

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Muy bien
4 out of 5
by sebastien from Lille

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Nous avons séjourné a l'hôtel Nautilus pour un week-end de visite à Rome. La situation de l'hôtel entre le Vatican, la plazza del popolo et le château St Ange permet d'accéder à tous les centres d'intérêt en un rien de temps. Un arrêt de métro est tout proche pour rejoindre les points d'intérêt plus éloignés. L'hôtel donne un plan détaillé de la ville très utile.