Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto(GTA)

Nice Hotel Central to Everything

Posted Aug 24, 2016
This hotel is on the second floor of a 14th century building which is a 1 minute walk to Piazza Navona, 5 minute walk to Campo Di Fiori and 5 minute walk to the Pantheon. It is central to all the best sites in Rome. The room was nice and comfortable with a great shower, air conditioner worked great lots of hot water never had any problems whatsoever. The staff was friendly and Michele at the desk was great with giving directions to the sites and insight into the building itself and the surroundings. Would not hesitate in going back to this hotel at all, great location to everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from danmark

Fantastisk hotel som ligger i centrum

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Dejligt hotel som ligger i en hyggelig gade uden støj fra biler. Hotellet ligger så centralt at man kan gå rundt til alt. Personalet er meget venlig og hjælpsom. Hvis vi skal til ROM igen vil vi vælge dette hotel igen.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Mike , Hotel Management
Kære Gæst Tak fordi du valgte vores hotel til dit ophold og for din positive feedback. Vi er så glade for, at du kan lide vores værelser, service og placering. Vores beliggenhed er bedst til syne ser, alle vigtige monument i byen er i gåafstand, ikke to meter til de underjordiske romerske ruiner. På grund af den dobbelte ruder systemet var vi incendio minimere støjen Selvom vi er placeret i midten af byens centrum. Vi helt sikkert håber at se dig i den nærmeste fremtid. Med venlig hilsen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Hyggelig hotell med gangavstand til "alt"!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Location: Gangavstand til de fleste severdighetene i Roma.
Veldig koselig hotell, og beliggenheten er alle tiders. Ligger i en stille bakgate, ble varmt tatt i mot av personalet. God frokost! Det eneste som trekker litt ned, er størrelsen på rommet; litt lite, men ellers flott.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Mike , Hotel Management
Kära kund, Tack för att du valde vårt hotell för din vistelse i Rom. Vi är glad att du gillade vår plats. Vi har olika storlek på rum från "ekonomi" upp till Junior suite nästan tredubbla storlek. Vi rekommenderar att du kontaktar oss för val av rum. Vi ser fram emot att ta emot dig i ett annat tillfälle. Vänliga hälsningar Personal
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sjarmerende hotell

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Et veldig sjarmerende hotell, med utrolig hyggelig personale. Hotellet ligger i en fin, gammel bygning som huser både hotellet og private leiligheter. Fellesarealer, resepsjon og ganger er trange, og noen av rommene er også svært små (antagelig grunnen til at hotellet kun har 2 stjerner). Dette er likevel et av de koseligste og mest sjarmerene hotellene vi har bodd på. Alt er nylig oppusset, renholdet er perfekt og personalet er fantastiske. Kan trygt anbefales.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent value for the money

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Nice and clean rooms Friendly staff Location
Location: walking distance from major tourist attractions.
OK, it is not a 5 stars hotel. But it has clean, comfort rooms and a friendly staff, all in an excellent location - 1 minute walk from Piazza Navona.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2016 by Mike , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we are so delighted to read that your experience with us was satisfactory. we look forward to meeting you in another occasion. Kind regards Hotel Navona team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Perfect Boutique Hotel in Rome!

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: It's a small thing - but if wifi could stay connected once you have logged in, it would be a huge bonus.
Location: The hotel is within a 5 minute walk from Piazza Navona and the Museum of Rome, also the Pantheon.
I just spent four nights at the Hotel Navona and I can highly recommend it. It is small, charming, perfectly located - walking distance to most major sites and shopping - and has excellent service. I have been travelling to Rome at least once a year for most of my life. I have stayed in several different hotels in this area but this one suited me perfectly. I booked a double room and it had a comfortable bed with nice linen, a modern bathroom (mine had a bath tub and shower above), tea/coffee making facilities and air conditioning. I also had a huge window facing the street, which was usually quiet as there was very little traffic. The building dates back to 1AD but the owners have done a wonderful job by keeping the past and adding modern convieniences.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Mike , Hotel Management
Dear Cheryl It is a great honour for us to read such a wonderful review on the Expedia regarding our hotel. Our endless thanks and gratitude for your kindness on writing such a detailed and important review. We are glad you liked our location, service and the renovated rooms. Thank you for your suggestions; of course we will highly consider it to improve the service. We are located in a historical building, although many obstacles we are still working hard to have a new progress every day. Please do not hesitate to contact us anytime you wish to return to Rome. Kind regards Staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Overpriced hotel more like a private bed and breakfast place
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2016 by Mike , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are replying you regarding your negative experience in our hotel. We would have loved if your message didn’t come through as “anonymous”. We would have loved to know what the problem was. Our hotel is a real hotel not a bed and breakfast, the building is one of the ancient one in the area. Kind regards Staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Hyggeligt hotel - meget centralt beliggende

Posted May 28, 2016
Hotel Navona ligger tæt på mange seværdigheder. Centralt med gode transportforbindelser - både bus og sporvogn. I gåafstand til Trasteverne, hvor der er et væld af spisesteder.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Mike , Hotel Management
Tak for at dedikere din tid skriftligt denne revision og til at vælge vores hotel for dit ophold i Rom. Vi ser frem til at møde dig igen i fremtiden Venlig hilsen Personale
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Excellent location

Posted May 25, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location location location
I stayed at the Hotel Navona for three nights in mid-May 2016. Its location is perfect for tourists, being only two blocks from the Piazza Navona which is lined with restaurants and cafes, and two blocks in the other direction from the Pantheon. It's also within half-an-hour's walk of the Coliseum, the Trevi Fountain and the Vatican. Being a single, my room was on the small side but was perfectly comfortable. The breakfasts are more than adequate, wi-fi reliable and staff on reception very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by Mike , Hotel Management
Dear Liz, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Rome. We are glad you liked our location. We look forward to accommodating you in another occasion. Kind regards Staff
4 out of 5
by poillon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels