Ratings based on 794 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norway

Perfect location

Posted Dec 7, 2016
A very nice hotel with a perfect location. The hotel is situated next to the italian parlament and in walking distance from the panthenon, trevi fountain and the spanish steps. It was nice and quiet since the area is closed from car traffic and guarded by police night and day. My only negative comment is that the room was a bit worn and had a distinctly "90's feeling".
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the centre of Rome

Posted Dec 7, 2016
We booked this hotel based on previous reviews. When we arrived we were greated by friendly reception staff. The hotel had character and the room was clean and everything we expected. Facilities were nice, breakfast was good and altogether a very good experience. I'd highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Lovely hotel in a very central location, within walking distance to all the Cities great attractions
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guildford, Surrey, UK

Pleasant hotel, well located

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: The staff were very helpful: they cared about their residents. The breakfast ample, the hotel quiet, bed firm but not too hard.
Cons: A working plug in the sink!
Location: Very central to just about everywhere - an excellent location for churches, restaurants, shopping etc.
A suite on the first floor (Room 110) overlooked the Italian parliament, which meant it was smog and traffic free and quiet at night. During the day, demonstrations weren't so peaceful, but we weren't in the hotel so much then. The location is usefully central although in a bit of a warren of streets when approached from some directions. The windows open - a boon - but the heating was fine. The room was clean and the decorations were unobjectionable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stylish hotel, old style charm.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything. Very close to all tourist attractions.
Cons: Individual control of room temperature.
Location: everything close by. 5 minutes walk.
Nothing too much trouble and staff went out of their way to help tourists find their way round.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location staff is just wonderful!

Posted Nov 30, 2016
The hotel is a cute place, very comfortable . All staff was just nice , helping me get on my tours , the breakfast was so nice and fresh . Hotel is perfect for a honeymoon or couple !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Great location near the Pantheon. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol UK

Fabulous hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Excellent staff (especially Patrick on the from desk) Very clean We had a lovely room overlooking the Parliament building and square
Cons: Menu - as above
Location: Close to The Pantheon. About a 10min walk from Trevi fountain. We walked to the Vatican and back (about 45min walk)
Lovely hotel, well placed for exploring Rome. Good check in/out (we used the shuttle bus to/from the airport) Only downside for us was that food is available in the lounge of the hotel but very limited menu , after long days out would be good to eat in hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prima hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Midden in centrum en alles op loopafstand, prettig personeel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NRW

Super Hotel im Zentrum

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Lage
Cons: Alles in Ordnung
Location: Mitten im Zentrum.
Rom immer wieder. Super Wetter. Viele Besichtigungen.