Ratings based on 864 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Really central hotel, lovely rooms. Perfect for a city break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a perfect location for sightseeing.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: The location. Very central to all attractions and restaurants.
Cons: You can hear very clearly the sound from the corridor and/or surrounding rooms. The walls were solid but I think the doors or ventilation cause this.
Location: Perfect, 5 minutes walk to the Pantheon, under 10 to the Trevi fountain, 20 to the Roman forum and Colosseum, 30 to the Vatican and Castel St Angelo.
The hotel is in a perfect location, situated outside the parliament building and within walking distance of all sightseeing locations in the city. Also nearby is the shopping district, many great restaurants and gelaterias. The hotel is clean and well presented and the staff were extremely friendly. The room was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rome in March

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Hotel is on the parliament square. Parthenon just 5 mins walk away, Trevi fountain 10 mins walk way. Staff very helpful. excellent Ice cream shop just round the corner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton

Nice hotel, close to all of the attractions

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Staff, decor, location, upper floor rooms have a nice view.
Cons: Not much really in my view
Location: Most of the famous attractions are within walking distance or a short taxi ride. Nice tavernas/bars lots of shopping for the ladies.
Really pleased with this hotel. Pleasant helpful staff, ideally placed to visit most of main attractions, shops, bars. Nice little taverna situated within a short distance, serving excellent food (Antonina's). Will definitely be going back here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely big rooms

Posted Mar 18, 2017
We stayed here for 4 nights with our 17 month daughter. The room was huge, very clean and the waterfall shower was amazing. The staff were extremely helpful, helping us book our tickets to the vatican, providing warm milk free of charge every evening for our baby and providing a cot instead of a bed when asked. The one thing I would say is the hotel is right outside the parliament buildings so there was a heavy police presence all round the square and we had to show our room keys to get let in to square where the hotel was. There were protests daily outside the hotel but they were always finished by the time we came back from our day trips and never seemed to cause any real problems for us. The hotel is literally a 3 minute walk from the pantheon and a 7 minute walk to the trevi fountain. We walked back from the Colosseum and Roman forums and only needed taxis to and from the vatican. The restaurants in the local area are lovely and dining outside the pantheon was very special. The only thing I would say (and I blame expedia for this not the hotel) is we wanted a "family friendly" hotel and the staff were amazing in helping us but we did seem to be the only family there and it was apparent at breakfast from the number of suits that we weren't the usual clientele. The breakfast was slightly poor though so we did go elsewhere 3 out of 4 mornings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Across from Parliament

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Location: Just being in the historic area of Rome was fantastic. Add to that the Parliament being in session. It was a lot of fun.
Excellent location. A great staff. Currently undergoing updating. Lobby ,bar,and breakfast area has been done. Some rooms still in process.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great location!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: It's location.
Cons: Nothing
We stayed here for four nights and would have loved to stay longer. The hotel is in a great location within walking distance of all the main sites. It is located on a quiet piazza with a fabulous ice cream shop (Giolitto) just round the corner and a few minutes' walk from some really good restaurants. The hotel staff are very helpful and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. Breakfast is extremely good with a wide choice available. We will definitely stay here if we come to Rome again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old fashioned elegance, unfashionable attitudes

Posted Mar 12, 2017
This is a classic old Italian hotel, right in the heart of Rome. It is as convenient as any could be and relatively quite despite the central location. The rooms are comfortable, the breakfast was as good a buffet as you could hope for. It was let down by the snooty indifference of a number of the staff to any non Italian and by the cleaner who left a clump of hair from a plughole on the middle of the bed. I might stay here again, but nothing really draws me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton UK

Weekend in Rome

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Great location hotel for exploring central Rome. Easy walking distance to all main attractions. 30 mins walk to Trastevere. Great restaurants in close proximity. Staff very friendly and happy to assist with questions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

Lovely hotel in the right location

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Had a lovely 3 night stay for my 50th birthday . Was upgraded to the presidential suite was a beautiful suite with a balcony the view was incredible and all the staff were lovely took time to talk and help you I would definitely stay there again .