Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Hotel closed to train station and restaurants

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Hotel closed to train station and restaurants
Cons: The air condition
Location: Hotel closed to train station and restaurants
Hotel closed to train station and restaurants. Breakfast is nice. Staff are helpful and friendly. Room size is alright but air-con in our room is not working properly. I told the staff but they cannot fix it. Finally, I have to open the window to cool down the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Es, egy

Nice hotel near to the mail station of ROME

Posted May 20, 2016
nice hotel near to Rome terminale station 3 min walk , accepted breakfast with only ham, cheese and different jam and croissant associated with jauce and hot drinks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whitehorse, Yukon

Close to train station and budget price

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Close to train station and centrally located
Cons: Update of the rooms, cleaner and newer sheets.
Location: Train station nearby. All sightseeing buses stop nearby
Room was very old and run down, close to train station but also a ugly part of the city. Definitely not worth 3 stars rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Location

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Tea/Coffee facilities in the room.
Location: See above
Stayed at Hotel Nizza 5/11/15 - 9/11/15, rooms are basic (what do you expect for the price?) but spotlessly clean. Memory Foam mattress on bed (you really need this comfort after walking for 7+hrs each day!) Decent size bathroom, good shower and lots of hot water (great for those aching muscles!) & towels changed daily. Continental breakfast (fantastic pastries!), buffet style (so you can fill your boots each morning!). Great location, only a couple of minutes walk from Termini which is the main transport hub (buses, trains, metro). TIP: Don't pay a fortune for airport transfer - the bus journey is approx 30 mins, to Termini, and the return fare is only a few euros, the bus timetable runs alongside plane arrivals/departures (even those early morning departures!). Wouldn't hesitate in staying at Hotel Nizza again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota, USA

Reasonable hotel at a good price

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: Location is nice. Rooms are clean and good sized.
Cons: Wifi-- it was very slow/wouldn't always connect
Location: Trevi & Colosseum about a mile away (different directions). Shopping and restaurants in the area! Termini is 3 blocks away.
Nizza was exactly what I expected with what I paid for the stay. We pent 6 nights there in the standard double room during October-November 2015. The room was larger than I expected so we didn't feel like we were running out of space, and ours actually had a balcony with it, too (a nice surprise!). The bed was a little hard, and it was made of 2 mattresses that came apart from each other quite easily while we slept, but it was a bed & we slept fine after all the walking we did! The bathroom was nice- clean (the shower head could have used a wipe down) and everything ran nicely. The air worked well, which for us was a great bonus because we like to sleep with it fairly cool at night. Distance from sights was reasonable- a mile to the Colosseum/Forum, and about a mile to Trevi/Pantheon. Being 3 blocks from Termini was nice, too. There was a lot to do and see in the area- restaurants, shopping (tourist and otherwise), and it was generally a good area, not too loud at night. However, people are ALWAYS trying to sell you stuff in that area, especially on Cavour (the main street we took nearly every day) so that got a little exhausting, but nothing on the Hotel's part!! Breakfast was okay. Toast, pastries, yogurt, meats and cheeses, cereal, hot beverages. But no other hot food and little to no variety day-to-day. Enough to start you for the day, though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

very convenient location

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: location, breakfast included, clean, and comfortable beds.
Cons: toilet paper holder, towel holder. more than one English speaking agent.,temp of water in am.
Location: Easy access to public transportation, city tour buses, cheap restaurants. Didn't find good food close.
close to main train station, very clean and nice European breakfast. city tour buses about a block away. Not all staff is good with English. City tax of $4/person/day to be paid in cash.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Had to move hotel on first night and wasn't made clear by staff where we had to go and they also collected our bags without our knowledge
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Poor in many ways

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: many many things
Only best thing about this hotel is its location. 1. Hotel staff(especially the night staff) were extremely abrupt in any conversation. They showed no customer service, or any desire to help anyone. 2. Breakfast... This was a typical breakfast scenario: Coffee machine was broken, so I decided to get juice...but juce machine malfunctioning. So decided to have cereal, but there was no milk. With little choice left, I then i decided to have yogurt..but they had all finished!! Even when i found some yogurt, there were no spoons to eat it with. 3. This is defintely not a 3 star. It is a 2 star hotel by most european standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

All in good taste.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, room design, breakfast and staff. Behind the hotel there is a street market with silver jewelry, fruit and clothing.
Cons: It was hard to open the shampoo bags and window shutters.
Location: Close to Termini, main avenues like Cavour and Nazionale, close to the Forum and Colosseo and very close to the Santa Maria Maggiore chiesa.
Nizza is heaven compared to hotels like Republica or Paris. Clean, well decorated and furnished with good taste. The staff is professional: Farid, Andreas and Marina made the warmth of our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

WIFI was completely down

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Cons: Get reliable and decent wifi signal all over the hotel.
Location: Great location, 5 minutes walk to Termini and subway station
WIFI was not working. Imagining you need to get online to plan for the next day's activities without WIFI in your hotel, you will be so disappointed. Saw other comments about the bad WIFI in the hotel, it was completely not working during my stay. What a disappointment!