Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad service

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived here around 5:30pm on a weekday and there were a ton of people trying to get service at the desk. Three people were working, only one of them spoke (broken) english. The lady that did helped us as best she could while also fielding questions from about 10 other guests who couldn't wait their turn. We had to go back down and have some hotel policies clarified because she was so frazzled she forgot to mention them to us. There was no heat for weather in the mid-40's at night. Apparently they won't turn it on in Rome until the beginning of November. We froze, but they brought us 4 blankets. The breakfast was afwul, first come, first serve. They ran put of bread/pastries around 915, breakfast is over at 10. The shower head was broken. We used electrical tape we had brought to fix it. The bed was a double, my husband is 6'2'', that was a tight squeeze. The room tax had to be paid in cash yet they didn't have any change, nor were they willing to get any. I only had a 20€ note or three 5 € notes and we owed 16. I told them i could only pay 15 since they didn't have change (that's not my problem that a large hotel doesn't keep change around after requiring cash). The guy at check-out wasn't too happy, but either was I. Lastly, the power went out 2 separate times and the emergency light in our room was broken, so no power. Would I stay here again? Only if it was the last option available in Rome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central Local

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, 5 min walk from main Bus/Train station and 1 hour walk from Vatican (furthest away tourist site). Plenty of restaurants and shops nearby. Room was clean and bed was comfy. However, the safe was broken and the shower leaked all over the floor. Not much variety for breakfast, but it was constantly re-stocked so you could have as much as you liked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Hotel closed to train station and restaurants

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Hotel closed to train station and restaurants
Cons: The air condition
Location: Hotel closed to train station and restaurants
Hotel closed to train station and restaurants. Breakfast is nice. Staff are helpful and friendly. Room size is alright but air-con in our room is not working properly. I told the staff but they cannot fix it. Finally, I have to open the window to cool down the room.
4 out of 5
by Katherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Andres

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Es, egy

Nice hotel near to the mail station of ROME

Posted May 20, 2016
nice hotel near to Rome terminale station 3 min walk , accepted breakfast with only ham, cheese and different jam and croissant associated with jauce and hot drinks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whitehorse, Yukon

Close to train station and budget price

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Close to train station and centrally located
Cons: Update of the rooms, cleaner and newer sheets.
Location: Train station nearby. All sightseeing buses stop nearby
Room was very old and run down, close to train station but also a ugly part of the city. Definitely not worth 3 stars rating.
4 out of 5
by marciano from Ireland

Roma/Vatican journey

Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
It's great and interesting....Walking distance to Roma termini and to churches...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
We had a really bad experience in this hotel. The day that we arrived, very tired, the recepcionist told us that they had a problem and that we should move to another hotel for one night. They gave us as a second option to stay in a smaller room, but the price was the same. Ok, we choosed to stay. They dont make any effort to have a room ready if you arrive earlier. We stayed 6 days in Rome and we left, but we had one night to come back and same problem to have the room ready. They just gave us the room at 2 pm. They say they have internet. Dont believe. The food is ok, but you can have to wait to have a table available. Localization is what worths. To be honest, the guys crew are very nice. Women in this hotel are b...!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Location

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Tea/Coffee facilities in the room.
Location: See above
Stayed at Hotel Nizza 5/11/15 - 9/11/15, rooms are basic (what do you expect for the price?) but spotlessly clean. Memory Foam mattress on bed (you really need this comfort after walking for 7+hrs each day!) Decent size bathroom, good shower and lots of hot water (great for those aching muscles!) & towels changed daily. Continental breakfast (fantastic pastries!), buffet style (so you can fill your boots each morning!). Great location, only a couple of minutes walk from Termini which is the main transport hub (buses, trains, metro). TIP: Don't pay a fortune for airport transfer - the bus journey is approx 30 mins, to Termini, and the return fare is only a few euros, the bus timetable runs alongside plane arrivals/departures (even those early morning departures!). Wouldn't hesitate in staying at Hotel Nizza again.