Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sout

Nice hoteland well situated.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: It was convenient, clean, good facilities and helpful staff.
Cons: The room I was in was very hot and the air conditioning not operating properly - this was overcome by opening the window.
Location: Good location as above. Plenty of restaurants - and most were open over the new year holiday.
A lovely hotel close to the station and Metro. Most of the major attractions are within a brisk walk or metro ride away. This was my first visit to Rome in the winter and the city was gorgeous and very lively over the new year holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TO

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Good breakfast. Close to major attractions. That said, make sure you are back in hotel before midnight as they lock the place down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable. Close to all amenities.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Cons: See above re breakfast
Very convenient position. Close to everything to this beautiful city Just one member of staff serving breakfast NEVER smiled, greeted us or wished us a lovely day. Probably noticed it more as the other staff were really cheerful. Clearing the tables was the mat turned over so the crumbs landed on the chair for the next client. This happened every morning Saying this it was a comfortable happy stay and would return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from waterloo

Nice hotel but noisy

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Close to termini
Nice clean hotel but we had a very noisy experience Our room was immediately above a restaurant that was extremely noisy we had to keep shutting the windows and it was hot
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester, NY

Good Location

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Well situated to walk to major sight seeing areas. Moderately priced for a single parent w/ kids. Clean & Safe
Cons: Staff weren't always geniune and friendly. I had asked for the password to use the computers near front desk and the representative was snippy.
Location: Centrally located near lots of cafes.
Hotel is well situated near the Rome Termini in downtown tourist hotel area from train station where the Airport Express train stops. Clean and safe. Staff is split for 50% that's nice, 50% I found distance and unfriendly. There was no real joy when helping you. I understand Italian and they would constantly say things in reference to me when i would be walking away. The Last day i was there i had to turn around and make a statement that I was American not Spaniard. I don't care what country you are from you are a tourist who want to like where your traveling. I suggest they be more friendly and geniune. Room was clean, but, the nightly noise made it hard to sleep. You could hear the Garbage Truck p/u 3x's on a few nights. Breakfast buffet was average. Same everyday.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Location nothing more

Posted Oct 23, 2016
The only reason to stay at this hotel would be the location. It is very close to Termini. The room is clean but the hotel is not in good condition. I stayed in a single room. Apparently all the single rooms in this hotel look inward therefore there is no window to look outside nor to get sunshine. It was a little room with minimal amenities. I would recommend for everyone to look for better options in Termini region.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Yorkshire

Nice hotel, well positioned

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Close to Termini and bus stops for tour buses.
Location: Once we'd found our location in Rome, the hotel was well positioned and not too close to the main busy parts but close enough to walk if needed.
Nice hotel, good location and walkable to many of the key Rome tourist sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, central location

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Good hotel. Nice staff. Central location, very clean and comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The hotel is old and need to renew but hisplace near termini station it was very good .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Comfortable, friendly staff, perfect location

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Location, Staff, Room
Location: All Rome's attractions are an easy walk
I chose the Hotel Nord Nuova Roma based on the good reviews and great photos of the rooftop patio. I was not disappointed. This is an excelent place to stay for a Rome getaway. The location is perfect, only a few blocks from the Termini station and an easy walk to other attractions. The staff are very friendly with a very simple check in and always happy to help you. Brunch was simple but good, and the roof patio was fantastic! A great place to rest and enjoy a drink after a day of exploring. My room was small but spotless with a comfortable bed and great AC! If I get back to Rome i'll be happy to stay here again.