Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excellent hotel, price and location.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
3 minute walk to and from the station. Off the main road . Easy walking to many main attractions. The room itself was very comfortable and clean and modern. Aircon was great. Bath was a bonus. Checkin is constantly manned, which is good. Breakfast was nice and reliable breakfast drink service as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Central, economical and great staff.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Staff were very friendly and eager to please. Room was equipped with everything we needed. Excellent shower and comfortable bed. Wifi was terrific.
Cons: Room was a little tight, but that's Italy. Bathroom was roomy.
Location: Lots of shopping and good restaurants in the area. Close to bus and metro lines. Sensational Basilica three blocks away. Opera across the street.
We stayed three nights and it was perfect for us. Easy walk to train station with its to do and see nearby. Excellent breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO USA

Foreigners beware!

Posted Mar 31, 2017
It was only after threatening to contact the local police, that this horrible operation would attempt to correct the poor situation that they put my family in! Out of four different rooms, all of them had broken items in them. Their economy/family suite​ is more of a dungeon than any type of guest room.... And the fact that they only moved us after we started to call the local authorities, has me questioning if it even meets local regulations to allow for occupancy!! Please be warned that I truly feel that this place is taking full advantage of non-informed foreigners in many different aspects! My space is limited or I would go on with more of their issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wirral. UK

Comfortable, friendly hotel.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Hotel is excellent. The room was great. Lots of spaces for three. Breakfast was good with lots of choice. Staff are very efficient and friendly. Would definitely use this hotel again and recommend to family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice price for the location and hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Location is good. Near to termini ,and a very good clean hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

close to all attractions

Posted Jan 21, 2017
this hotel's location good for people ,who don't want to pay extra for transit from airport to Rome. If you fly to Ciampino,my piece of advice, buy a ticket with Terravision bus service for return, which cost you 8 Euro.Even it state 4 euro one-way, ticket from Rome to Chiampino cost 6 Euro.If you want to see Rome from birds fly level,you can find a lift,behind Muzeo Centrale del Risorgimento.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aberdeen,scotland

great hotel for a few day break

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: liked the location and all staff were helpful and polite.
Cons: wifi connection was a bit slow.
Location: 10 min walk to the Trevi fountain, 10 min walk to Spanish steps, close to the rail terminal, 15min walk to the coliseum
Checked into the Hotel Opera Roma for a 4 night break. The staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast was good (continental breakfast) and hotel location was ideal for exploring Rome. Room was bit small but bed was comfortable
5 out of 5
by Madeleine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Near all atractions. Room a bit small. Nice size bathroom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Tito, Angela and Rita are the main reason we keep coming back. They fell like family after 3 consecutive years of staying at the Hotel Opera Roma. The morning breakfast is phenomenal. Nothing fancy but Italian elegance. The cappuccino is a must. Thank you Angela and Rita.