Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
staff are very nice , and helpful, breakfast are good as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rome

Budget hotel - worth the money paid

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Hotel staff were friendly and able to help. Staff spoke English (as well as many other languages) so it was easy to communicate with them. The hotel offered breakfast for 5€, which consisted of cereals/yogurts/fruit/bread. Rooms were spacious with ensuite bathrooms. The hotel is situated on the 5th floor of a building but there is a lift for 3 people. Near to a mini supermarket, a Chinese restaurant and kebab shops. 15 minute walk from the coliseum, 25 minute walk from the Spanish steps, 50 minute walk from the Vatican, 10 minute walk from the station. Overall, I would recommend this hotel when visiting Rome.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Australia

Modest hotel at reasonable rate

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Room was noisy because it was next to stairs, has wear and tear, window would not lock properly, had to ask to get air con switched on, About 15 min walk to station with cases
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Close to Metro and Colleseum

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Close to metro and Colosseum. Look around there are some nice restaurants nearby also.
Cons: Water pressure was terrible
Nice hotel. Be prepared though it is on the 5th floor and the Lift is very small and slow. We had a day of lost electricity but we just went out for a while. Economical for Rome.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ballycastle Ireland

Disappointing

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: Domestic staff were cheerful and helpful. standard of cleanness excellent.
Cons: Lift needs to be modernised, and access to floors within hotel improved
Location: Rome has so many sights and galleries to see, that there is always more to visit. Time and space does not permit me to list.
Hotel access by antique, unreliable lift to the 5th floor. To reach our room, we had to go down one floor using stairs; not easy for seventy year old with restricted mobility. On arrival, receptionist ignored us for some time,before attending to registration.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston,MA

Pleasant Hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Clean, bright, friendly staff, comfortable
Cons: screens on windows
Location: Near the Colosseum.
Stayed here for 1 night as we had to fly out of Italy from Rome. Location is excellent, short walk from the Termini train station, even shorter walk from Victor Emmanuel underground train (literally around the corner, less than 1 minute walk) and about a 15 minute walk to the Colosseum. Our room was clean/bright, nicer than the photos I saw online. I'm guessing that it was recently updated. The hotel is located on the top (6th) floor of the building. Lower floors look like they are for different small businesses. There is fast and quiet elevator that will take up to 3 people to the top.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Well priced and good location

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Excellent breakfast
Cons: The shower in our bathroom spread water everywhere!
Location: Very good store immediately across the road for breakfast, coffee or a meal
The hotel is placed centrally in Rome and it is walking distance to most attractions. There are several restaurants close by and a metro station within only a few metres. Would highly recommend the breakfast! Quiet and safe location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fifth floor hotel with a lift and a view of a park

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The water pressure and water temp need improving. The reading light on my side of the bed didn't work.
Location: Across the street from a park. The location was quiet at night. The hotel is one metro stop from Roma Termini and also within easy walking distance.
The hotel is in s very good location with a metro stop basically at the front door. There is a nice park across the street and lots of restaurants in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Not a great hotel, but staff was excellent! Very good location, close to everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Just okay

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Room did the job, but was tiny and cleanliness was a little sketchy. A few DIY improvements could go a long way.