Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AUSTRALIA

AT ORBIS HOTEL YOU PAY EXTRA FOR SOME THINGS

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: THE PRICE (THOUGH STRANGE THAT THE PRICE VARIED FROM THE FIRST WEEK AND THE SECOND WEEK IN JULY). VERY HANDY TO THE STATION AND BARS, ETC.
Cons: FREE BREAKFAST, AIR CON AND WIFI WOULD BE GOOD
Location: VERY HANDY TO THE STATION. LOTS OF BARS AND RESTAURANTS NEARBY
OK FOR THE PRICE. BUT BEWARE, IMPOSSIBLE TO CANCEL DIRECTLY, ONLY POSSIBLE THROUGH EXPEDIA. AND WATCH OUT FOR THE ADDED EXTRAS
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2015
hotel staff were nice, no wifi, and the cleanliness of the room was very disappointing the floor was filthy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, BC

Close to train station and lots of restaurants

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Bit of a pain entering through side of other hotel but staff were good and hotel fair value. 24 hr reception at Hotel Deni buzzed you in. Would stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dingy hotel only plus convenient to Termini

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Closeness to the Rome train station.
Cons: New wallpaper, painting the ceiling, toilet repair, no fee for air conditioning.
Location: Rome.. Old Rome is down the hill on Carfour... close to station can walk to Old Rome easily in 10 minutes or less.
The toilet dripped all night. The ceiling had gross black splotches, the wall paper was ripped, the bedspread had burn holes in it. We did NOT take showers as it was iffy whether that would work. Linen bath sheet also not so good. Enter at the address given and talk to a speaker to go to another address to get to another hotel's desk. Had to push the intercom to enter the elevator area... thankfully they answered promptly. Air conditioning cost us $10 extra, it worked well, but an additional fee! Filthy rug in the entry way to the rooms. We did not stay for the scant looking breakfast. We would NOT recommend this hotel! Location is good cleaning it up would be possible.
3 out of 5
by apukala

Ubication very convenient. Only.

Posted Jan 4, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and served its purpose.

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Hotel is close to the train station. I would avoid this hotel if you are expecting pristine accommodations It served as a place to sleep shower and store our belongings If your looking for a romantic Rome vacation spend the extra money and find a nicer hotel. If your a backpacker or someone on the go this place works.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near Roma termini, walking distance.

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Pros: Near the place I need to go
Good staff, nice people, the hotel is near Roma termini, then you could go from airport to Roma termini, and at a walking distance ( only 3 blocks) you could reach the hotel, notice that there are another hotel almost at the same door, but not big problem with this.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from NZ

Staff could be more helpful

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: Brilliant location, easy to get to everywhere we wanted, right by major train station.
Cons: Staff being helpful!
Location: An easy walk down to the Colosseum and ancient rome!
Muck up with the booking - gave us a double bed when we wanted to two singles. Staff insisted they could not to anything the first night, could not give us extra bedding or anything. When we got to the room however, we were actually able to pull the "double" bed apart and create two singles anyway. Shame the staff couldn't have gone the extra mile to help us, but we figured it out on our own. Otherwise, good size room and cleanliness.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price and location

Posted Jun 8, 2013
I booked a single room with my own bath, however it only came with a shower. I still had to walk into the community bathroom to use the toilet. The room is fine and the staff were friendly. A drawback is that there is no free wifi, 1 euro for 30 minutes of internet use in the main lobby. Only two blocks from the train station and in a safe area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kazakhstan

Bad Location, Bad Service, Bad Plumbing and Overpriced

Posted Apr 16, 2010
This hotel has terrible service, is in a dangerous area, was very expensive for what we got, and the toilet would not flush.