Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good for value

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Helpful hotel stuff. The breakfast was mediocre. The room was okay. The bathroom was not modern but clean. Takes half an hour to get from the door step to any site but it was nice to get away from extremely crowed Rome city end of the day.
3 out of 5
by Uzair

Basic breakfast

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very very basic breakfast. Have had better 3 star ones.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff is generally okay and helpful
Cons: The hotel should provide comfortable bed sheet, makes sure bathroom tissue provided.
Location: a hotel near train station
Bathroom tissue was not there. bed sheet is minimal. Strange noise came from somewhere at night.
3 out of 5
by Nigel from Jacksonville fl

Good hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
Nice hotel private bathroom very clean . Negative in a residential area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading UK

Ok hotel 10 min tube ride from town centre

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: The staff were pleasant and helpful. It was in a fairly nice area, we felt safe walking around late at night.
Cons: Decor needs updating, move the smoking area to somewhere else, more coat hangers, the breakfast needs to be kept cold (cheese, meats, yoghurts).
Hotel was fairly easy to find from Tiburtina train station. Once we got there we had a warm welcome and were shown to our room. The toilet was constantly flushing, so they moved us to another room which was virtually next door to the Reception, so we could hear everything going on. The room was fairly clean but much smaller than I had anticipated from the photos. The flooring was rubber, which didn't feel nice to walk on barefoot. We only had 2 coat hangers in the wardrobe and when we asked for more we got 2 extras, not really enough for 2 people with clothes for 5 days. We couldn't open our window out on to the courtyard as that was the much used smoking area - thank heavens for the air con unit! Breakfast was a bit rubbish, 1 kind of cheese, 2 kinds of meat, average bread, warm yoghurts, coffee, tea and juice. The walk to the nearest tube (Barberini) was about 15 mins and was ok, as you go past a lovely bar/restaurant called Momart - good drinks prices and very good evening buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by me from Caribbean

Pleasant stay

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: Good value for what I paid.
Hotel was clean and staff very friendly and helpful. They assisted us with a map direction and booking a tour to the Vatican. Conveniently located close to bus stop and within walking distance to the train station. Located in a quiet neighborhood with restaurants and fruit stalls, ice-cream shops etc. The only thing is that the hotel is not within walking distance to the historic sights, but easy to get to by train or bus. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Satish from Essex, UK

Get what you pay.

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Pros: Staff & management were always helpful. Management with good English command. Flight check-in/print out can be done @ the counter.
Cons: distance bus stops, taxis unaware location. No tea / coffee making facility in room. over 60's taxi expenses. For youngsters no lime-lights.
Location: nice small not so expensive general stores & pizzaria. Usually quite so needs to explore. Un-usual opening hours of shops. People are laid-back.
Lack of information in room regarding local area, wi-fi, hotel operator or any room service available. Could do with small kettle for tea/coffee. Machine tea, cups too small and expensive.limited choice of breakfast. Buses too far to walk with laugage. Nice local resturant. Few handy local shops and caffeteria to explore. Friendly staff and management. Shower room wooden frame work poor.
5 out of 5
by reuven from israel

u get waht u pay and more

Posted Mar 24, 2013 on Hotels
i like it very nuch. good service
3 out of 5
by Mike from Los Angeles, CA, USA

Not Ideal for Disabled Travelers, Far from Vatican

Posted Nov 2, 2012
Pros: staff was nice but request for ground floor room not accomodated.
Cons: no elevator, no empathy for disabled travelers
Location: quite far from Vatican, taxi is very expensive.
When I booked with expedia I requested a hotel close to Vatican Prati., and a hotel that has a lift/elevator as I explained my mother was in a wheelchair. They said it had a lift. Only to find out that there was no elevator but the room assigned to us for our 6 nites was on the third floor. After 2 nites on the third floor we were transferred to the second floor. Still about 24 steps very steep. It was way very far from vatican as whatever you saved on the hotel rates the cost of the taxi going back and forth was very expensive. Not ideal if you are travelling with a disabled person.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Osimar

Posted Aug 17, 2012
Osimar Hotel is hard to find. Osimar Hotel website does not give you a clear instruction to get to the hotel from the airport. The website says they are close to Roma Tiburtina station but apparently not. It is about 20 to 30 min walk. As soon as we got to Tiburtina station we ask around to figure out how to get to the hotel and nobody seems to know where it is at. One person told me to go back to Termini which im glad we didnt do or it would have been even more impossible to find the hotel. I would recommend calling them first the day before your reservation to get a clear direction to the hotel. The hotel is about 15 to 20 min to Bologna Metro train station, which will take you to pretty much all the tourist attractions in Rome. Osimar is in the outskirts of rome. it is about 20 min to the Vatican and about 10 to 15 to the Colloseum. Breakfast was provided but not the greatest. They have about 3 different kinds of bread, one kind of cereal, ham, cheese and some spread. The coffee machine does not work and their coffee taste like mud. There are restaurants around the hotel which is nice and there is a convenient store if you want to buy some stuff. Overall it is ok but would have prefer something closer to the city attraction and train station.