Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B style hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Hotel Paba is about 5-10 minutes away from the Colosseum by foot. It has a great B&B feel. The bed was huge and comfy with space to stretch. The TV also had plenty of English channels. The bathroom was small but really clean. The hotel is on the 2nd floor of the building. My friends recommended this hotel to me and now I recommend this hotel to you. Great location with comfy accommodations. If you meet Alessio, he's super friendly and helpful. My stay was on June 27, 2016.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice Hotel in the perfect spot for ancient Rome

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Location, antiquity, and attention to needs by the owner
Cons: water pressure in the shower
Location: Near Coliseum, Forum and great neighborhood for walking and eating
We could walk about the neighborhood for hours. We are within sight of the Coliseum and it was even fun to see the after-hour night life.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Great hotel, brilliant locations

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Great hotel, brilliant location, great lady on reception
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Close to the Colosseum & restaurants.
The room was a nice size. We had a king size bed but mattress was hard. It was very close to the Colosseum, metro and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rome

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Udpate the bathrooms
We spent 12 days traveling in Italy and the last 2 in Rome. Hotel Paba is in a great location and is just a couple of blocks away from the Colosseum and Forum Romana. We checked in a little after general check-in had ended and there was an envelope with keys and instructions waiting for us when we got there. The room was comfortable but the bathroom could use an update. Good size but a bit worn looking. Breakfast was generous and conveniently served in the room.
5 out of 5
by wiilliam from Las Vegas

Great old hotel in an excellent location

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Alberta was a wonderful host, providing us with useful information as well as a great room. We loved the family style of service in an old building close to the old sights. We recognize this this hotel is not for everyone as it will not meet the standards of someone who wants a modern hotel with the full range of amenities. For us it was perfect.
5 out of 5
by Jade from North wales

Ideal hotel in ideal location

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is a 5 min walk from the colosseum, in a good location. Room had black out curtains and we could hear no noise through the window, even though it was on a Main Street. Hotel room was a good size and we had a balcony. Woman who owns the hotel is lovely and more than happy to give you information about places to go, there are also a number of travel guides of rome and Italy which you can look at. Brilliant hotel for the price
5 out of 5
by Brenda from chino hills

Hotel Paba

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent service, super friendly staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Hotel Super Close to Forum and Colosseum

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: The location and access to the metro was fantastic.
Cons: The walls are a little thin and I could hear the people in the room next door talking loud late at night. After 8pm there is no staff at the hotel.
Location: The Roman Forum is right at the end of the street and the Colosseum is right next to the Forum.
I stayed there for 3 nights. It is a typical European hotel, very small with only 8 rooms. My room was fairly large and had its own bathroom. You can see the Forum from the end of the street and only 5 minutes walk to it. The Colosseum is only 10 mins away. The hotel is about 5 mins from the metro blue line which was really convenient. There are plenty of restaurants near the hotel so it was easy to get something to eat. The locations is the best feature of this hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paba Hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
A very pleasant small hotel in a great location , just few steps from the coliseum and piazza venezia. The room was spacious and clean.