Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and Clean

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great location close to the Vatican and Metro. Nice clean room with helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south lanarkshire

Idea for the Vatican

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Ideally placed for where we wanted to visit
Cons: Tea and coffee in room
Location: Hotel is located at the back of the Vatican City, about 5 mins in a taxi or about 15 mins walking, go over the river Trev fountain and old town
Ideal basic hotel close to the Vatican City and surrounding attractions. If you're up for walking can reach Vatican easily but get a taxi over river and you're at Trevi fountain and loads of other sites and plenty of shopping from Fendi to H&M depending on your budget. Hotel was clean and basic. Breakfast buffet style and decent enough choice to appeal to majority. Only downside was very noisy even with windows closed at night and on 5th floor, the mopeds never stop !! But to be fair the whole city is noisy and busy all hours of the day so not the place if you want a quiet trip. Taxi take 5 mins to arrive which hotel will phone for you if you need one and they're really good at helping with any problems/questions you have. Perfect for the weekend stay we had but maybe not for a longer holiday.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Clean hotel within 20-30 minute walk to Vatican

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Hotel was located within 30 minute walk to the Vatican. Hotel staff was courteous/helpful. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Variety at breakfast.
Cons: Have earlier check in time e.g. 11:00 or 12:00
Location: There are small grocery stores nearby that sell water, fruit and other items. There is also a pizza restaurant within walking distance of hotel.
Hotel Pacific was simple but clean. Rooms were air conditioned and comfortable. Room rates were reasonable. Hotel staff was courteous, helpful and very professional. Buffet breakfast provided ample variety of teas, coffees, pastries, bread, jams, hard boiled eggs, yogurt etc. We needed to leave before 7am one morning to go on tour. Hotel staff allowed us to have breakfast early on that day before the buffet breakfast opened for business. I would return to this hotel in future and I would recommend it to others.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london,england

Nice hotel opposite sex shop

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Location and some sound proofing
Location: Rough neighbourhood, sex shop over the road
Hotel is about 15 minutes walk from Vatican City, but is in a rough neighbourhood on a very busy noisy road,staff were not super friendly like most Italians,our room was ok but the walls were so thin that we could hear a needle drop and what with the noisy road It wasn't a good start, then we got a noisy neighbour behind us who had their TV up loud from 10pm till 6am so we complained to reception at midnight but nothing was done about it, in the end we were so disappointed with the hotel that we re-booked else where for the rest off our stay. lucky enough we were only in Rome for 4 days so we could do this.this was our second visit to Rome as we love the city so much but just couldn't stay there and ruin our short break by having to go back to this poor hotel, still there's a sex shop directly opposite that might cheer you up lol.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Small room

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The single person rooms were tiny, less than 5 feet wide. The breakfast was good and the hotels is less than .3 miles from a train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southampton uk

Convenient hotel - very good value

Posted Jul 6, 2016
On edge of suburbs but close to centre of city - pleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for city break

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: accomodation, position, staff
Cons: showers in single rooms.
Location: safe location, not too noisy, close to metro (cipro) , close to turistic attractions.
is the perfect hotel for a 2 3 city break holiday, all staff are professionals, i arrived arround 22.00 they ve been waiting, 24 hours service, close to metro (cipro) and 30 mins by walk to vatican, safe area, everything was close to perfection except, since i stood in a single room, i advice the management to replace the steady shower with mobile ones, the shower room is a bit small but you can make it perfect if you listen my above advice. Also the room was cleared everyday , new towels, all according to a serious hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Comfortable, very clean, friendly staff

Posted Apr 30, 2016
This hotel exceeded expectations. Very convenient location near the vatican and the metro station, staff were very helpful and went above and and beyond to accomodate us with special requests. Room was spotlessly clean with good facilities. All this for a very reasonable price.