Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing all around

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
This was no 4 star hotel, from the remote that didn't work, the stain on the bed sheet that was not replaced or apologized for, the bathroom plugs were all out and the chips in the white ceramic made it look like hair all over. The carpet in the room wasn't vacuumed, the staff were not very helpful, and when we asked about getting Vatican Museum tickets, the receptionist told us to go on Sunday cuz the Pope is there, I asked over and over if the museums were open she said 'yes after 12 cuz of mass', so we rearranged our days to go on Sunday and everything was SHUT! I missed the thing I was most looking forward to because of the bloody receptionist! She ruined the trip for us. The location is 55 euros away from the airport, and a 40 minute walk to anything worth seeing. It may have been great in the 60's but nothing has been updated and 4 star is a GRANDE exaggeration.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Panama Garden Hotel Rome, Italy

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
We were in Rome for my daughters wedding and family and friends stayed at the Panama Garden Hotel. The staff could not have been more helpful and pleasant. They would do anything for us! The hotel is small, quiet and charming. In walking distance to many wonderful restaurant and neighborhood shops. It is close to the Borghese Gardens. I would highly recommend the Panama Garden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missouri

Great staff poor amenities

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The staff of this hotel will treat you like gold and they are very helpful. The breakfast was wonderful. On the downside our room smelled a little bit musty. The shower leaked out a bit. The refrigerator really didn't cool things much below room temperature. We were thankful they had a crib ready for us without charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sun City AZ

Very nice and perfect rm 502 delight ful

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Perfect
Cons: No
Location: Close to nice restaurants bus
Great close to Rome and day to get there by bus and we are old
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant good value hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Location close to friends and Villa Ada for great walking. Professional reception staff.
Cons: Breakfasts, decor a bit faded
I was impressed by alert staff who seemed to know their clientele. Loved having a kettle in bedroom. Breakfasts were uninspiring, especially the fruit.
4 out of 5
by Justin from reading

Good size rooms, helpful staff,

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel, clean and welcoming. Good size rooms for Rome. Staff very helpful with directions and advice. 20 minute walk to metro, 5 minutes to nearest bus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richie I.

Great stay

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Ebookers
we satyed for 3 nights it was very lovely hotel in a nice local area away from city centre but within easy reach of pretty much everything. excellent local restuarants with great food and good prices. staff at the hotel were great and very friendly excellent service. on the downside although drinks were available an actual bar would of been nice but thats about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Erika H.

Beautiful Stay at the Panama Hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Ebookers
It's was a lovely cosey Hotel with very friendly Staff. The rooms were clean and the bed was very comfortable. The Bathroom was Small but water was hot and a Hairdryer was supplied. There was free coffee and cake in the Lobby every day, which was great after the long walks in the city. Its easy to get the Bus or Tram into the City it's its a little to far to walk and we were tired after walking all day in the City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Louise R.

Couple weekend break

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Ebookers
We we so impressed with the hotel from the moment we arrived! The staff couldn't have been more helpful!! The room was better than we could've expected with a lovely balcony! Also added extras that were booked exceeded expectations! Would recommend to friends to stay here!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Ideal hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: Renovation, Bathroom, Patio and staff
Cons: Hope only that management in the next phase will work on the rooms and would welcome if becoming a boutique hotel due to exceptional location and staf
Location: Villa Ada is the best pace to have a walk and close by is cultural and shopping available in 15 minutes walk, also very pleasant
I have been a guest at the hotel many times and every time is a positive experience. Now the hotel has been renovated in the common facilities and in the bathroom and became very attractive. Location is next to Villa Ada and itself the hotel has a patio where is a pleasure to have breakfast and spend time. Staff is competent and very helpful. The effort by management made this structure a hotel worth 4 stars and maybe more if the renovation could also be expanded to the rooms considering the location. Anyway price per room is now extremely attractive for this facility