Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dartmouth, UK

Very good hotel in excellent location

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: The location, the re-furbished rooms, the helpful knowledgeable staff & the local restaurants
Cons: Public areas could be refreshed.
Location: Good restaurants, nice shops (you need to look carefully as they are behind shutter during siesta & at night)
This is my second stay at Panama Garden. The hotel room have been updated nicely & we had a spacious family room. The bathroom fittings are still quite old but it was all clean & worked well. The room itself was very nice & the beds comfortable. The aircon was struggling a little with the high heat outside during our stay. Some of the pubic areas of the hotel are a little tired looking, but that is no problem. Breakfast is served for a long period each morning, but the friendly & helpful staff make sure it stays well stocked & appealing. The location of the hotel is in the embassy district which is surprisingly quite, but there are some very nice shops in the area & an almost limitless supply of good restaurants (the hotel has no restaurant, just breakfasts). The area is not a tourist area, it is an area where people live & go about their daily business so it has a real suburban feel. It is a 20 minute or so bus or tram ride into central Rome, so no issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S da catania

Buono per pulizia, cortesia e ambiente.

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Prezzo ottimo con riferimento alla pulizia,alla cortesia del personale. Ho avuto un problema con l auto e il personale della reception si è prodigato a cercare una officina.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very very very bad

Posted Jul 22, 2015
In real it's not like the pictures, the room is very small, air conditioner is not working good, it's bad experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Cons: Breakfast
Comfortable hotel and welcoming staff. Far from attractions so needed to take a taxi each day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2015
We had a lovely stay in Rome for a surprise 60th Birthday!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Need to use a lot of cab .didnt use public tran

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Hotel staff very helpful. Only have breakfast. U need to eat out , can have a drink . Enjoy our few days
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel agréable, mais légèrement bruyant coté rue

Posted May 29, 2015
Hotel agréable dans l'ensemble, mais attention chambres bruyantes coté rue aux heures de pointe! (et murs fins donc on peut entendre la TV du voisin...). Accueil et personnel parfait, souriant, à l'écoute. Chambre correcte avec balcon, petit déjeuner très agréable sur la petite terrasse. Hotel très bien desservi par les Bus (63/83 pour le centre et 92 pour Termini). Hotel à recommander (mais demander une chambre non coté rue).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Bit far out of the city centre

Posted May 24, 2015
Comfy beds, sky TV and air con and the hotels restaurant was really really nice which I would recommend. Negative aspects are that there was no iron to use, the room was very small for two people and although there was a bath, the plug wouldn't stay in the plughole (the shower was fine though). Also quite far out of centre of city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by LEROY from brockway pa.

not a 4 star

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
staff was good,room was small but clean,breakfast same old thing each day.it was quite in good location I do not agree with 4 star rating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

discreto

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
alloggiato in una camera superior, ma invero non mi sembrava avesse specifiche caratteristiche. Sonno molto disturbato da colombi che avevano un nido proprio fuori dalla finestra. Buona la colazione