Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missouri

Great staff poor amenities

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The staff of this hotel will treat you like gold and they are very helpful. The breakfast was wonderful. On the downside our room smelled a little bit musty. The shower leaked out a bit. The refrigerator really didn't cool things much below room temperature. We were thankful they had a crib ready for us without charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sun City AZ

Very nice and perfect rm 502 delight ful

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Perfect
Cons: No
Location: Close to nice restaurants bus
Great close to Rome and day to get there by bus and we are old
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant good value hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Location close to friends and Villa Ada for great walking. Professional reception staff.
Cons: Breakfasts, decor a bit faded
I was impressed by alert staff who seemed to know their clientele. Loved having a kettle in bedroom. Breakfasts were uninspiring, especially the fruit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Ideal hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: Renovation, Bathroom, Patio and staff
Cons: Hope only that management in the next phase will work on the rooms and would welcome if becoming a boutique hotel due to exceptional location and staf
Location: Villa Ada is the best pace to have a walk and close by is cultural and shopping available in 15 minutes walk, also very pleasant
I have been a guest at the hotel many times and every time is a positive experience. Now the hotel has been renovated in the common facilities and in the bathroom and became very attractive. Location is next to Villa Ada and itself the hotel has a patio where is a pleasure to have breakfast and spend time. Staff is competent and very helpful. The effort by management made this structure a hotel worth 4 stars and maybe more if the renovation could also be expanded to the rooms considering the location. Anyway price per room is now extremely attractive for this facility
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very helpful staff.

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: Right size for personal touch, very clean, very helpful staff.
Cons: If they could persuade the transport authority to run buses on that road( Via Salaria).
Went to Rome to discover as much as possible without guides or sight-seeing coaches. Not knowing Italian language was the biggest handicap. One kind Italian lady was very helpful. A stay of four days was not enough to see Rome. What-ever we saw was fabulous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dartmouth, UK

Very good hotel in excellent location

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: The location, the re-furbished rooms, the helpful knowledgeable staff & the local restaurants
Cons: Public areas could be refreshed.
Location: Good restaurants, nice shops (you need to look carefully as they are behind shutter during siesta & at night)
This is my second stay at Panama Garden. The hotel room have been updated nicely & we had a spacious family room. The bathroom fittings are still quite old but it was all clean & worked well. The room itself was very nice & the beds comfortable. The aircon was struggling a little with the high heat outside during our stay. Some of the pubic areas of the hotel are a little tired looking, but that is no problem. Breakfast is served for a long period each morning, but the friendly & helpful staff make sure it stays well stocked & appealing. The location of the hotel is in the embassy district which is surprisingly quite, but there are some very nice shops in the area & an almost limitless supply of good restaurants (the hotel has no restaurant, just breakfasts). The area is not a tourist area, it is an area where people live & go about their daily business so it has a real suburban feel. It is a 20 minute or so bus or tram ride into central Rome, so no issue.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very very very bad

Posted Jul 22, 2015
In real it's not like the pictures, the room is very small, air conditioner is not working good, it's bad experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Cons: Breakfast
Comfortable hotel and welcoming staff. Far from attractions so needed to take a taxi each day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2015
We had a lovely stay in Rome for a surprise 60th Birthday!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Need to use a lot of cab .didnt use public tran

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Hotel staff very helpful. Only have breakfast. U need to eat out , can have a drink . Enjoy our few days