Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel has the best staff in the world

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Their hospitality
Cons: No hotel is perfect so a touch here or there, maybe the elevator buttons.
Location: Perfect we never took a cab or bus in Rome. Your walk to all the attractions. Restaurants are plentiful.
They are the friendliest people in the world. I've traveled the world before I been to Rome and I have to say it's true, thank you Hotel Pantheon. The front desk, bellmen, and room attendants were all very nice. I had my thirteen year old son with me and he did not want leave. That's the sign I was looking for and again thank you so much for all your hospitality I am yours Rome Jefferson.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fantastic location & helpful staff

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Location and polite, helpful staff.
Cons: Decor a little tired in places.
Location: Very central - walking distance to many of the must see sights.
Just back from a three night trip to Rome. Really pleased with our choice of hotel. On arrival there was a mix up with our booking, disastrous with two very tired children in tow, but the staff turned it around and more than compensated for the error. Perfect location for exploring the city. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
by Shmuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Best hotel location in Rome

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Well located; within walking distance to all major attractions. Helpful friendly staff. Comfortable bed. Well laid out breakfast room with coffee or tea served by attentive staff. Many nearby restaurants. The hotel interior appearance is very Romanesque.
5 out of 5
by Lora

Great all around

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel has a great location which is just around the corner from the Pantheon, friendly staff, wonderful breakfast etc. I would highly recommend for location, comfort, and helpfulness of staff.
5 out of 5
by Martin

Perfect stay for sightseeing trip

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect stay for sightseeing trip - just about in the middle of everything with walking distance to most of the major attraction :-)
4 out of 5
by Sandeep

Very convenient for all sights

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, and so much to see and do in Rome. Literally a historical building or church around every corner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Quaint hotel 20yards from the Pantheon!

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Fantastic location, close to restaurants. Adequate breakfast. Comfortable, but TINY room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The location is excellent, close to all the main attractions, and the room rate was good value for this location. The staff are helpful and informative, the hotel is very clean and comfortable, with an excellent selection for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Right in the heart of Rome.

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Great hotel, close to all of the sights. Staff was polite and gave directions to everything. Called for cab to the airport, had a great breakfast. Rooms were clean and beds were changed daily. Pantheon right outside hotel.