Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Piacenza

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Abbiamo soggiornato in questo hotel recentemente: 1. posizione eccellente veramente a due passi dal Pantheon; 2. personale alla reception disponibile, cortese e simpatico; 3. colazione: scadente in qualità e quantità, servita in una angusta saletta nel seminterrato; 4. camera apparentemente molto bella, mansardata... rivestimenti di Versace; essendo noi in 4 - e pagando per 4 - ci aspettavamo di trovare 1 matrimoniale e 2 letti singoli... invece erano 2 poltrone letto!! Armadio di scarsa capienza per 4 persone; Bagno cieco, mancante della regolare ventola di aspirazione dell'aria, o quantomeno non funzionante, con rivestimenti dei sanitari danneggiati. Rapporto qualità/prezzo eccessivo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel next to Pantheon!

Posted Jan 2, 2016
We were very pleased with this hotel. It was comfortable and nicely appointed with a very accommodating staff. The location is great as it is around the corner from the Pantheon and within walking distance of most of Rome's attractions. We stayed in the Diamante Suite which was ideal for our family of four, our children had an upper level with individual beds all to themselves. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Excellent location in the centre of Rome.

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: Location, helpful friendly staff.
Cons: Nil
Location: Lots of shopping and eating places. If u have kids best place to play around pantheon.
Very friendly helpful staff. Breakfast ready on time. Nice big room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

BEST LOCATION IN ROME

Posted Nov 23, 2015
This is the third time I've stayed at this charming small hotel. The hotel couldn't be in a better location - right beside the Pantheon, five minute walk to Trevi Fountain, 15 minute walk to the Coloseum and Roman Forum, 10 minutes to the Spanish Steps, and 5 minutes to Piazza Navona. You can walk to all of the famous tourist sites except for the Vatican. The rooms are comfortable, and nicely decorated. Beds are comfortable and windows are double paned so you do not hear any of the noise from the crowds on the streets below. Only thing I would say that could be improved upon slightly would be the breakfast. Coffee, cappucino, and hot chocolate is all excellent. Scrambled eggs, bacon, cheese and toast good. Orange juice was watery and more fruit could be provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Catania

Roma e il suo centro storico

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Grazioso albergo a pochi passi dai monumenti e piazze più suggestive di Roma ; ottimo per vivere la città e muoversi a piedi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location! Big room with a great patio!

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Location! Nice room!
Location: Everything is nearby!
The staff was always helpful! The complimentary breakfast was great! Then as we headed out for our day in Rome we were centrally located!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Not a place for big people and large suitcases. Worth the price if you are a tourist because of its fantastic location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Review of hotel pantheon

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Well positioned hotel with friendly, welcoming staff. The hotel is very comfortable, but our bedroom was at the front of the hotel & it was very noisy at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adriana

Great stay

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel! Was walking distance to all the great sights. Good breakfast in the morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but that's it!

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: We should be given the rooms we booked and the bar should be staffed. The breakfast could be improved.
Location: Very near the Pantheon.
We booked a quadruple room with a shower as my mother has disabilities and was travelling with my 2 teenage daughters. She was shown to a room with a double bed in an alcove with no natural light plus a sofa bed - the room however did have a shower. This was not acceptable and for the first night they were given a room with a double bed and 2 single beds but with a bath and no shower. On attempting to use the shower over the bath the water was scalding and could not be adjusted and the wash basin once the plug was in could not be emptied. The second night they were moved to a room with 3 single beds and a shower as originally requested but the beds were not completely made up with the blankets being left on the bed in a bag. The shower was so complicated to work that when a member of staff was called she didn't know either and had to call for help. The breakfasts were very mediocre and there seemed to be a shortage of crockery. There was a bar but in the time we stayed there was noone manning it and we had to go out for a coffee or drink. The rooms shown in the pictures before booking bore no relation to the rooms we stayed in.