Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, on

Rome perfect location

Posted May 17, 2017
My only issue was air conditioning didn't work, but it's a perfect location, close to train and different tourist sites. I would go back to this one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, not so good hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Close to city train, bus stops and main train station.
Stayed for 4 days. Breakfast was minimal, coffee machine repeatedly broke and besides front desk no one spoke any english. Room was spacious and clean but bathroom was not clean and the walls have no sound insulation. Lastly, wireless kept losing connection for 2 out of 4 days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean hotel in a very convenient location

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: The location and the cleanliness. The hotel was busy but quiet. No noisy guests. Room and bath was nice, comfortable and not too small.
Cons: I thought the ambiance is somewhat lacking in Italian charm, a lille too cut-and-dry....and the wi-fi was not the best. Breakfast is OK.
Location: The location is just great, one block from beautiful and very safe Piazza della Repubblica, a short walk from Termini, just off via Nazionale.
Hotel Paris is clean and decent and the location is great. No complaints.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Receptionist was rude. Internet speed sucks. Sometimes internet signals doesn't catch. Toilets are quite old. Locality is nice and breakfast was ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sweden

Terrible

Posted Aug 29, 2016
It was the worst hotel I ever been in. Terrible. Bad service, nasty bedrooms. Alivator after two floors. The breakfast is around the bulding. So you have to go out from the hotel.
3 out of 5
by Chiara

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great for its location, other than that nothing special. Breakfast is mediocre, the trash was not taken away for two days and we had to ask to remove it on the third day. There was also constant smell of smoke, but it was unclear where it was coming from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south australia

2 nights in Rome

Posted May 17, 2015 on Wotif
Centrally located hotel, spacious family room which comfortably slept 4. Very helpful staff. Only negatives were there was no shower, just a bath with a hand held shower head and the breakfast is pretty average.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
Close to the train station, nice staff. Advertised laundry room which they do not have. Otherwise ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great location to see Rome by foot.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Location: Close to the Termini (just over 5mins to walk). Rome by foot, we walked everywhere and nothing seemed too far away.
Very helpful staff, nice breakfast room with many choices. Room was pleasant and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired, well located.Didn't have room for 1st night

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Location, clean
Cons: Most fixtures
The hotel is well located for walking to most attractions. The staff were helpful but did not go out of their way for anything, I did not expect them to, this is a budget hotel and you can see this by how tiered all the fixtures are. I was not at all impressed after I arrived after a late flight to find that I did not have a room although they had my booking. They acknowledged this and I was told I would have a room in the next few minutes in the hotel next door. After 3 hours I ended up in a hotel (more modern that this one) outside Rome, when I had to put up with morning traffic and pay a hefty taxi fair. The hotel refused to pay for my transfer when asked.