Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Estaires

Hôtel idéalement situé

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Chambre spacieuse, lumineuse, à la décoration soignée et très bien équipée (climatisation, mini bar) Le personnel est très professionnel.
Location: L'hôtel Patria occupe une position centrale, il est facile de visiter de nombreux sites et édifices tels la fontaine de Trevi, la place Navona,... I
Nous avons beaucoup apprécié notre séjour à Rome. Les sites chargés d'histoire et édifices, tous très interessants (architecture, sculptures, oeuvres de maitres...) sont remarquables. J'insiste sur l'emplacement de l'hôtel qui permet de visiter de nombreux monuments sans trop de fatigue -à condition d'aimer la marche à pied- sinon il y a une station de métro toute proche.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from franconville

Bon rapport qualité/prix

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Assez content du séjour à l'hôtel vu le prix payé (merci expedia pour la réduction): bon emplacement (à distance de marche de la fontaine de trevi, du colisée, de la place venezia et du métro republica pour visiter le reste de la ville), très bon petit déjeuner, baignoire, ascenceur. Pour les points négatifs: trop bruyant, petit lit, internet payant (sauf dans le hall mais bon ...), jet de la douche désagréable Mais si je revenais un jour à Rome, qui est une superbe ville, je pense chercher quand même un autre hôtel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Excellent for the price. Good location. Free WIFI only at the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Good location and perfect for a short stay

Posted Jul 1, 2015
I was expecting to come into a much worse hotel than it actually is because of some of the previous reviews. Luckily enough the hotel was perfect for the price! It has a great location. If you like to walk everything from this hotel is within walking distance. The closet thing is the Spanish steps which took about 10 minutes. Everything else was about a 20-40 min walk. Which trust me is not bad considering how much of a rip off the taxis are. There are lots of places to eat around the hotel and the metro and terminal station are very very close. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful and I honestly have nothing bad to say. If I HAD to say one thing I did not like, it would have to be the fact that you can only access free internet in the lobby and if you wanted internet in the room you had to pay. But other than that, even the breakfast was fine and of course saved you from paying 10£ for an "American breakfast" out on the street. If you are staying for a short time, this hotel is perfect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel midden in het centrum

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Personeel was vriendelijk, Kamer erg klein ,bed was slecht en ook klein 120*200. Kamer was gehorig ,airco was prima
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S FL

The photo is very misleading!

Posted Jun 4, 2015
The bed was like a rock- I put blankets under the sheet to try to make it bearable. The room rug was badly stained. The staff was alright. But that's where it ends! Never again! Nor would I recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris from California

Dissapointed

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
I booked a twin bed. I got a tiny bed in a tiny room. Hotels.com did not accurately list the room. The manager said he had tried to clear up the misunderstanding but Hotels.com will not respond. Maybe they will give me a partial refund.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BORDEAUX

Chambre décevante,lit,plancher,etc.

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Son emplacement pour visiter Rome,près d'une station METRO et des BUS(place de la REPUBLIQUE).
Cons: Varier les aliments du petit-déjeuner,de temps en temps,le planchet et le matelat chambre 409
Location: Les musée et les Palazzo,les Basiliques,etc,aller au Vatican,Colissee,Fontaine de Trevi,,etc,etc,.ROME ES UNE VILLE MERAVIGLIOSA.
Prés de l'entrée de l'hotel à seulement une dizaine des mètres,il y a des cartons avec ses occupants,pas très jolie tout ça.(C'est just un detail).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel antiguo

Posted May 23, 2015
Se echa en falta q no incluya en el precio wifi en la habitación. Esta bien situado,céntrico, cerca del metro y autobús.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marcelo from Rio de Janeiro

Hotel Patria - Não voltaria

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
Foi o pior hotel de nossa viagem, onde passamos por 5 cidades. O Wi Fi só no lobby, no quarto tem que pagar. O café da manhã era fraco, mas por estar incluído, foi por la mesmo que tomei todos os cafés da manhã. O quarto até que atendia as nossas necessidades em termos de espaço e até confortável e acredito que limpo, mas pra mim o pior é o atendimento dos recepcionistas. Não sei se foi apenas conosco, mas não eram muito simpáticos e la muito dispostos a ajudar. Não possuem local para armazenar a bagagem, como até aqui no site diz, eles jogam num canto próximo da escada e se vc chegar e o canto estiver cheio, o cara diz, está cheio, levanta os ombros e aquela cara de solamento. O bairro eu não gostei muito, mas fica próximo da estação de trem e de estação de metrô. Da pra ir a pé pro miolo histórico da cidade. Eu não aconselharia esse hotel. Eu deveria ter pago um pouco a mais e ficar num outro onde quer que seja.