Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana, USA

Perfect spot

Posted Jul 12, 2017
It was near the Barberini metro stop so it was really easy to get around. The hotel staff were very nice and the breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Definitely Recommend!!!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
This hotel was so nice! The staff were incredible, the room was clean and actually spacious, and the complimentary breakfast was very filling. Also the location was so central that it made for the perfect place to either walk or take the metro from. Definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Great location

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: The staff at this hotel is excellent, helpful at getting things that you might need... Like cups and a corkscrew.
Cons: Bed sheets had holes in them. The should be changed.
Location: Easy access to the train station, close to a cafe, mini markets, and church.
Although I only use hotel for sleeping, I found my stay to be superb. Check in was seamless, room was decent, breakfast was excellent (what I expected a European breakfast to be like). Across and up the street is a large bakery so if you miss breakfast, you can pickup a pastry and coffee. And around the corner is a McDonald's which I am surprise to say the McCafe's are way better than North America. It is less than a KM from Roma Termini so it's a quick walk to catch a train. The hotel is on the East part of Rome so it's a bit of a walk to get to Vatican City or Trastevere, but doable. Surprisingly tourist attractions were closer than expected. Overall I think this a great hotel to stay at... Hard to get use to using keys again, but at least the front desk is 24 hours so they can hold on to your room key. In case you are worried about losing it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Raffaella, Hotel Management
Dear CA, thank you for your review and for choosing Hotel Patria. We are happy that your stay was to your satisfaction. Yes, we are in the centre of Rome, but Vatican city is on the West side of Rome, but it easily accessible by Metro and Bus, just behind our building. We hope that this was useful to you. Thank you for your kind words, until next time! Have a nice day, Raffaella
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Location but Too Noisy

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Location, Staff
Cons: Soundproofing
Booked the hotel for a 1-night stay in Rome looking for a place that was inexpensive. The hotel is located in a convenient place, a couple minute walk from the train station in the center. The hotel room was very small and basic - both ok given the budget price. However, the room seemed to have zero soundproofing and accordingly I slept terrible all night. Every time a car went by on the cobblestone road it was so loud that it sounded as if I was outside on the street (yes, the window was closed and locked). Furthermore, I was able to loudly hear any noise that anyone made walking by the room and in neighboring rooms. Bottom line - I left extremely tired and did not get a good night of sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Raffaella, Hotel Management
Dear Ethan, thank you for you review. We are sorry that you found our hotel noisy. It is not on the main streets so usually it should not happen. We apologise anyway for the inconvenience. Thank you very much for choosing us and have a nice day, Raffaella
4 out of 5
by Kevin

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Great for a quick-stay in Rome. Bed was a little too firm for us, but we wanted a clean inexpensive room and it fit perfectly
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017
Dear Kevin, thank you for your review. We are happy that you were satisfied with our value for money. We look forward to welcome you again during your next visit to Rome. Have a nice day, Raffaella
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was comfortable and within easy walking distance of many attractions as well as having a metro station just around the corner. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. I would heartily recommend the Patria.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017
Dear Michael, thank you very much for your review. We are happy to know that our staff was helpful to you. We look forward to have the pleasure to see you again in Hotel Patria. Have a nice day, Raffaella
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Very good location - close to all things

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Good location, excellent stuff.
Cons: Wi-Fi is not good enough, especially at evening - too slow. Breakfast is not big and every day the same.
Location: 10 min walk from the Termini train station. Tourist buses and Metro - 5 min walk. 2 restaurants in 1 min, and a lot in 5-10min.
I was 4 nights with my family at this hotel. It is good enough for small vacation also for youth.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Raffaella, Hotel Management
Dear Alexander, thank you for your review. We are working daily to improve our Wi-Fi connection. Thank you for letting us know about this problem. Have a wonderful day
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time at the hotel patria. Dennis was amazing. He was so helpful and all his recommendations were awesome. Thanks for saving our vacation.
4 out of 5
by olia from NYC

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
very friendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels