Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

So Much Potential...

Posted Oct 11, 2016
This hotel is positioned really close to Termini station so it was brilliant for central location at the less graffitied end, over looking a museum so we had views of the gardens that were gorgeous (but not all rooms would have our view) however the poverty of people sleeping in door ways and deficating (I kid you not, pee & poo) in the street on the road up to the hotel that we had to pass, was disgusting!!! Our room was very small, warn down and very dated but everything was basically clean and worked including the wifi. Staff were lovely and helpful and allowed us to leave our bags until we left for the airport on the last day. There was no breakfast and the machine in the lobby serves up dark liquid proclaiming to be coffee. We had a small fridge in the room so we went to the supermarket in the Termini station to buy and store water so we wouldn't go thirsty in the middle of the night. This hotel is a place to store your bags and rest your head at the end of a day for a couple of nights if you're not a fussy person and the rooms going for a great price and you plan to be out for the majority of your time in Rome.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Hotel Pavia

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Close to the station and other transport links and ten/figteen minute walk from most of the sites, but other than that the hotel didn't have much going for it. Most of the staff were friendly and they all spoke English, but the rooms themselves weren't very good. On the first night we had a small room with three beds jammed into it. There were no power points for phone's/ipad's etc and the next morning we found the shower leaked, flooding the bathroom. Fortunately the air conditioning didn't work so the bathroom soon dried out in the heat! We were then moved to a slightly larger room which was a lot more comfortable (had power points and the shower and air con worked) so the rest of the stay was fine. We were on the third foor (no lifts) where the wi-fi was intermittent at best, often not working at all.
5 out of 5
by Connie from Rødekro

Kanon hotel, bor der gerne igen.

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Det var virkelig et hyggeligt hotel, placeringen var fantastisk, 2 min gang fra termini, og tæt på spise steder og barer. Personalet på hotellet var fantastisk, de gav råd om hvad de synes vi skulle opleve også uden for Rom, og da vores ene med rejsende blev syg sørgede de hurtig for en læge kom og tjekkede op på hende. De var så behjælpsomme hvis vi manglede noget og de mødte os altid med et smil. Der blev gjort rent på værelset hver dag. Hotellet var bare kanon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from haarlem

Centraal hotel, maar ondergemiddeld.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Location: Bijna alles vanuit het 100% rome boekje is nabij. Het enige wat relatief ver was (40min lopen) was vaticaan stad. Verder ook OV om de hoek.
Het hotel zit mooi centraal in rome, op loopafstaand vanaf station termini. Je kan overal met gemak heen lopen. Straatje waar je doorheen loopt, deden zwervers hun behoefte buiten, dat rook niet zo fris. In het hotel geen last van. Het personeel is ok. De kamer die wij hadden was erg klein, bed was wel schoon maar kamer zag er vies uit, vlekken op muren, vloer. Stof rand boven bed. Kledingolakkers van vorige gasten op muur geplakt. Badkamer erg klein. Douche zit net niet boven het toilet/bidet. Wel fijn was de airco op de kamer. Veel leuke goede restaurantjes in de buurt, gewoon even google en je komt bij de leukste echt iteliaanse eigenaren.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Sentralt og billig alternativ!

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: Sentralt beliggende med god kollektiv transport.
Cons: Innvendig og sanitær vedlikehold.
Location: Stedet er så sentralt og har alle transport alternativene i byen ved Termini (Roma S)
Koselig, behjelpelig ansatte, stedet mangler vedlikehold.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: スタッフがフレンドリー。 景色が素晴らしかった。
Location: 前の道が臭いのはやっぱりマイナスですね。
大きなスーツケースをおして駅にいくにも非常にスムーズ。 でもエレベーターはありません。 スーパーやピッツエリアも近く便利です。 部屋により、窓を開けるととなりにあるディオクレニクスの浴場跡の公園が一望でき絶景です。 ただし、 ホテルから駅に向かう道沿いは、道ばたにある売店や露店の人たちが『立ちション』をしに来る場所らしく、一日中誰かがしていてかなり臭いです。。。。
4 out of 5
by Chin Fai from Hong Kong


Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We did not stay. The place was a disgrace.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Nothing on this occasion.
Cons: Everything
Location: The location is good.
We have stayed in this hotel before and it was an OK reasonably inexpensive pleasant hotel well located in Rome. I am surprised that you are having anything to do with it in the present state of affairs. At least the only staff member in evidence suggested we move at no cost. Why were they still taking bookings?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt am Main

Sehr gute Lage im Zentrum vom Rom

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Das Hotel ist etwa alt und daher die Zimmer relativ klein und ungemütlich. Allerdings ist das Hotelpersonal sehr nett und hilfreich und für Leute, die eher den ganzen Tag unterwegs in der Stadt sind, passt das Hotel prima. Es liegt praktisch direkt gegenüber Termini, was auch sehr bequem gepäcksmässig ist. Alle Sehenswürdigkeiten sind zu Fuss zu erreichen.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DIJON


Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: son emplacement
Cons: tout
Location: voyer un guide de rome
à -65 ans c est le premier hotel ou l on ne sert pas de petit dejeuner cabinet de toilette tres sale