Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2016
The hotel was confortable And the staff very nice
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2015
It is not a really good hotel. We've expected more. We would not join it an other time - for sure !!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from America

SLEEP IN THE STREETS FIRST! THE WORSE STAFF EVER!

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: ABSOLUTELY NOTHING
Cons: The staff is by far the worst that I have ever encountered. The building is horrible and dirty. EVERYTHING needs to be improved.
Location: Horrible, filthy area. The best thing to do near by is LEAVE.
This was by far the WORST hotel experience that I have ever had in my life. I have to start with saying that I have stayed in bad places before, but this one takes the cake. The area was like an Italian Skid Row. Very loud and disgusting. The room that I was given had holes in the walls (bedroom and bathroom), no A/C, a hard bed, dirty floors, non-working TV and non-working "FREE" Wifi. I say "FREE" because when I called down to the front desk about connectivity issues, I was told "Well, we can give you 20-30 minutes free, but you have to pay for the rest of your stay." A staff member brought up the log-in information for the Wifi and I was still unable to connect. I waited for 2 HOURS for someone to come up and assist and no one ever did. I decided that I needed to check-out. I went down to the front desk to check-out and was asked why. I listed the top 5 reasons for wanting to leave. I was approached by Sharon and told "Well, you are the ONLY person here that has internet problems, so it must be you..we have 35 Americans here." When I complained about the screaming kids running up and down the hallways, I was told "This is a family place, so if you don't like kids, stay somewhere else." The list goes on and on about what I was told by her and the owner. They ended by telling me "Oh, you are just an Expedia customer, so it doesn't matter. You are unhappy with everyone in your life." I wouldn't let a dog stay at this place. This should be removed from the Expedia listings.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MB

I have already sent a review to Expedia

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Poor facilities and a very rude owner of the hotel who happens to interfere in the running of the hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blackburn uk

Close to main station

Posted Oct 27, 2014
The staff were very friendly and the room was clean it was a bit small it about a 20 minute walk to the colloseum.
3 out of 5
by Charlotte from Wiltshire

Could do with renovation, close to Termini

Posted Jun 22, 2014
The hotel is very basic and in desperate need of renovation (leaking roof on top landing, old fashioned cage lift), but good for travelling on the cheap if you want a clean room and private bathroom. Breakfast certainly not worth the 8 euro paid. Due to storms we had no air conditioning or hot water for 24 hours, staff eventually allowed us to change rooms when this was not resolved, though fridge in second room did not work. However staff helpfully provided us with map to help find main attractions. Hotel close to shuttle bus stop.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average Hotel at a good location

Posted Jun 14, 2014
The hotel is walking distance (500m) from the central station or Termini. We went there just for a night's sleep as we had missed our flight and had to take a train early morning train to Milan from the Termini. After missing my flight due to a traffic jam I was looking for a hotel close to the Termini to catch my 7 am train in time. I looked up online and settled for this hotel due to its location. So in that sense it fulfilled my expectations but otherwise it was a strange hotel with a common makeshift lift for two hotels. I felt jittery entering the lift and that too stopped working after 10 pm. If you have good bucks avoid this hotel, in my case I didn't regret it as I had already lost lot of money due to my missed flight
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Not impressed at all and I DON'T RECOMMEND IT.

Posted Oct 9, 2010
The hotel is situated in close proximity to the Main Train Station and that's where the positives end. The hotel is old and unwelcoming with an old and dirty lift taking us to the 3rd floor. To enter the area where the rooms are situated we had to ring a broken bell for the downstairs reception to open the door. The room we were given was very small and old fashioned decorated (not antique). We tried to turn the air con on, but it did not work. When we told the receptionist, the answer was that the room would cool down by the end of the day, therefore there was no need for them to turn the air conditioner on; The problem was that to keep the window open during the night, it was impossible to sleep with the traffic noise from the 2 streets that encircled the building. The bathroom had the essential things... and more: The tap on the basin was broken; to operate it we had to hold it with both hands. There was a water leak behind the bidet which caused the floor to be continuously wet; we had to use our bath towels to prevent the water from reaching the bedroom floor. We told the female receptionist, who said the she would send someone that same day to fix the problems. It did not happen. We again complained to another receptionist (this time a male) who presented very professional and who appeared to take more seriously our complaints. Whilst the problems were being fixed, he placed us for the night in another room (He got in trouble with management for it). NOT THIS HOTEL
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from dallas, tx.

friendly and clean place.

Posted Oct 7, 2010
This hotel is very well located since is in the TERMINI AREA . where you can get the train to go other cities or the metro to go around the city also has restaurants and pizza places for all kind of taste and the people at the front desk is really helpfull and breakfast is included and the service is very good .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Have few very good restorans in the neighborbood

Posted Jun 2, 2010
midle level good small hotel