Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Annapolis, MD

Near Spanish Steps

Posted Jun 20, 2017
Pros: The staff were superior.
Cons: Probably nothing.
Location: Lots of restaurants. Staff gave several excellent recommendations. Easy to walk to several major sites, and Metro was not too far if you needed it.
This was a very good hotel in the midst of an active restaurant and shopping area. Not easily accessible by car or even taxis, but charming section of city. The hotel was near-great, the only real drawback is the restaurant noise for street-side rooms can be too much for sleep before the wee hours of morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Great location and friendly staff

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Great location, small hotel, cozy, very friendly staff. Very close to the Metro.
Cons: No really
Location: Since the hotel is located only a few meters from the Piazza Di Spagna people that like to walk can go by foot to The Vatican, the Fountain of Trevi.
Staff always tried to help us about any questions. The staff arranged a taxi to pick us up at 4 AM to take us to the airport. Staff always waked us up in the morning every time we asked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near spanish steps

Posted May 20, 2017
I was Not told there was a fee for breakfast . Was told at time of check in when breakfast was served. No mention of price. Was not told until check out that breakfast was 10 dollars. Breakfast consisted of pastries and coffee, fruit. Seemed expensive for 10 dollars. Our bathroom had glaze glass they placed a piece of board to try to cover it i think the other guests could see us. Would Not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Friendly staff and a perfect location

Posted May 14, 2017
Extremely well situated with very friendly staff a comfortable room and a great breakfast. We stayed five nights and began to feel like family by the end of our stay. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel,central location on a quiet street

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: The friendliness of the staff and its location to major attractions plus it is on a quiet street with restaurants just outside the hotel.
Cons: Nothing an excellent hotel.
Location: Within walking distance of major attractions including the Spanish Steps, the Pantheon, the Vatican, Colesseum, Roman Forum, Palitino, Trevi Fountain
The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and the receptionist shook our hand when we left. On arrival we were given a map and some of the main attractions were noted for us. The day before we left the receptionist checked with us regarding our travel arrangements back to the airport and booked a taxi for us for the airport which arrived slightly early. Breakfast was a more than sufficient continental style one. The room was cleaned and the towels changed every day. The hotel is one street back from the Piazza de Spagna and about a minute from the Spanish Steps. It is walking distance from the Pantheon, the Vatican, Colesseum, Roman Forum, Palitino, Trevi Fountain plus other main attractions and the Metro station. It is only three stops from Rome's main train station. There are restaurants just outside the hotel which is situated on a quiet street. It is a smaller hotel but this added to its attraction. The hotel's location and friendly staff added to the enjoyment of our trip to Rome. If you are planning a trip to Rome I would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient reasonably priced hotel in central Rome

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic weekend! Easy to walk around Rome! Staff at the hotel were exceptional! Plenty of great eating and drinking places close to hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly, beautifully located Nigel

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Staff very friendly and helpful. Location perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, loud at night

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was in an excellent location, just a block's walk to the Spanish steps and the Spagna metro station. Our room faced the street below where 3 restaurants are located, it was warm in the room and we could not leave the window open due to the noise on the street below. Very loud, late into the night, could hear even with windows closed, but a nice room and very helpful and friendly front desk staff. We would stay here again for sure, but I would ask for a room in a quieter location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel near Spanish Steps

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is very nice for a stay in Rome.It is in a great location for walking to many places, including the Vatican (25 minutes), Trevi (25 minutes), Pincio (10 minutes), Piazza del Populo (10 minutes) as well as Piazza Navona (15 minutes) and the Pantheon (25 minutes). The breakfast buffet was ample and tasty. The room was spacious with a kettle in the room with cups and glasses. A basket was filled each day with various teas and instant coffee. The staff is very friendly and offered advice when asked. The lighting in the room could have been better. The air conditioning worked fine. The room is kept very clean and has a very good shower. The bed was firm. We recommend this place very much and are already planning to return when we are next in Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Great location and close to all the main attractions in Rome: Piazza Venezia, coliseum, Trevi fountain, Vatican , Piazza Navona.