Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Near to all amenities

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Very nice and helpful staff. Rooms could use some updating and newer linens would of been nice.
4 out of 5
by Cheyanne from USA

Great place for sight seeing

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing customer service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2016
overall a pleasent hotel, although a little tied and in need of a face lift
5 out of 5
by Vitaly from Israel

Lovely stay

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was wonderful, Thanks Magda :) The breakfast was nice and the room was cleaned everyday We had a lovely stay.
3 out of 5
by Kim W.

Quirky but noisy

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Orbitz
We were met by a very helpful and incredibly serviced focussed concierge in the evening. He had incredible local knowledge and was also very friendly. We liked the idea of the happy hour for guests. We only had one night but it was a very noisy location. The lift that needed coins was quite quirky and the fact that the reception was around the corner was a bit inconvenient with heavy bags. It was clean and neat and ok for what we needed.
3 out of 5
by Busy B

It was okay

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on HotelClub
The place was okay. What we paid for wasn't worth it. Very tiny room. The place could only fit one large luggage open at the one time. It was fine for only 2 nights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy bed, ideal location, but there are issues!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
The hotel rooms are not at the same location as the concierge! On our our arrival the Concierge gave lots of info about restaurants/city etc whilst he was trying to be helpful it was all a bit much. He reccommended a bus tour of the city through "Green Line Tours" Really wish we hadnt done this but this is not the forum to write why. You will need a 10cent for every time you use the lift. We were in room 410. (4th floor): Our room was small with a juliet balcony. Outside was noisy so couldnt leave the doors open (its a city!) The walls were very thin, we could hear other peoples conversations/tv/lovemaking (!?) 2 small beds had been pushed together to make our double. But it was very comfortable! The bathroom was clean but very very small. I struggled to even dry myself in it. The water had to be put on for ages before luke warm water even glanced its way to the shower/sink. Then a mad rush to soap before it went cold. i couldnt wash my hair properly for the week. I made the mistake of putting the plug in the sink. Unbeknown to us it was broken. Leaving the sink full (unable to wash/clean teeth/fill water bottle) Apparently it couldnt be fixed till the following day. Found out during the night that the toilet paper hadnt been refilled by the cleaner:- get dressed again. 4 floors downstairs 5min run to concierge then back to hotel, 10 cent lift and then i can pee. Plus side: great location/comfy bed. What more do you need.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: PRice, ease of walking from the train station.
Cons: WiFi
We followed the recommendation of an expedia reviewer and asked for room 106 and they had it ready for us on arrival. We would have liked WiFi in our room but that was the only complaint.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to train station

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
Nice budget hotel close to the train station. Reception desk is in another building just around the corner. Clean and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Helpful Staff

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels
The staff was kind and spoke great English. They had good wifi in the lobby and would have printed tickets for us for a nominal fee. There is free happy hour but be sure to get there early. They were happy to hold our bags. Even though we were late to check out they were understanding. Overall a good experience for an off-season price.