Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Great hotel I am going for 10 year same hotel I love all staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elgin, Moray, Scotland

can't fault this hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Staff are very friendly & go out of their way to help & advise. Rooms are spacious enough, cleaned & towels changed daily. Comfy bed, good sized balcony. Restaurant is reasonable & food excellent. Bar snacks very good also. Breakfast is brilliant, huge hot & cold selection. 10 minutes walk gets you to a 49 bus that goes right into the centre of the city close to Vatican. Everything is within walking distance then. Highly recommend Omnia card with Roma pass if sightseeing for more than a day! It was nice to be a little distanced from the constant beeping horns & sirens. Hotel will book tickets etc for you. Tip: use hotel taxi to/ from airport, less hassle & cheaper than getting from termini. Phone ahead & book. All in all very good choice of hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Breakfast , room , staffe
Cons: The shower too small
Location: Very confortibel for buss , Vatican , to go central of Rome you need take ally one buss
If you rent comfort room very good bed comfortable , clean , very silent just I don't like the shower too small
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel quite a way out of Rome

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Hotel room was nothing like the website photographs, however it was an economy room. Quite far to travel into Rome, public transport lengthy wait for often crowded buses. Metro better route but quite far from hotel. Reception staff very helpful regarding local travel and tourist information. Hotel room only had one plug point to charge phone, camera etc. Plus main light didn't work and wasn't repaired following reporting. Breakfast buffet was good and plentiful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4* hotel? I would say 3 on a good day.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
What I liked about this hotel? Nothing. I wouldn't stay at this hotel again. The hotel let our holiday down. Our first day at the hotel we asked the young lady at the front desk about transportation to the city, she advised us to get a bus into Rome.. so we did. But then got fined €54 because she didn't tell us we needed to get a ticket before we got on the bus.. We spent our first day Trying to resolve a fine issued to us by ATAC. All because the lady on the front desk didn't inform us. You might be reading this and thinking we'll surely it's your responsibility? Yes, correct. But having told the lady it's our first time to Italy she might of informed us!!! Getting a €54 fine on your first day kinda puts a downer on your holiday. The rooms were extremely hot, soundproof rooms were stated online and they certainly were not as I could hear everything Mario next door was saying. ******!!!!! YOU CAN REFUSE TO PAY THE CITY TAX******!!!!!!' You can refuse to pay the city tax, as I complained about the fine I received they said if I wanted I could choose not to pay the tax.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Half good half bad

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: The staff and the breakfast I can recommend
Cons: Rooms and the bathroom
Location: location is not great, nothing do to there, far from the city, residential area.
The lobby is fine and the entrance look great but the rooms are horrible and old The bathroom which we had on our first 3 days was okay but the second time when we came they gave a horrible room with a dirty barroom The restaurant is spacious and had viriety of food for breakfast. The staff were pleasant and helpful I would give a 3 star The location is not that great to go to the city. It is good for a group who will stay for 1 night The dinner was not good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Fab hotel, lovely staff and room.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Location was the only issue, near to public transport but not much else near hotel, so would recommend eating prior to returning to hotel.
Staff very attentive throughout stay, upgraded to comfort room prior to arrival so can't comment on standard rooms. Comfort rooms where spacious with nice decor, good views across city and had sky t.v. which was a plus.Breakfast offered was plentiful with a good variety.Only issue was with local transport, the 49 bus which took you to city was a hit and miss spent a lot of time waiting on bus and for most journeys was extremely busy with only standing room would recommend using other route which was bus and metro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belgrade, Serbia

Nice hotel, great breakfast

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: It is clean, the service is great, breakfast also.
Cons: Wi fi in the rooms could be better, in the hall is great, but in the room, you have to walk sometimes and find a good spot.
Location: Its a nice neighbourhood, clean, but we only had problems with the busses. Always waited for them for almost half an hour. From Cornelia metro is ok.
The only problem is that the metro stop Cornelia is far away from the hotel. Busses are not at all predictable, you often get stuck in traffic with them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Great hotel. Staff all v friendly and helpful.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
From arrival staff couldn't do enough to help from local info to help around hotel. Hotel very clean and comfortable. Location good as long as a short walk to station or buses is OK. Would definitely cone bacj
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Not worth the 4 star ratings!

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: The staff were very friendly, courteous and helpful.
Cons: Hotel is very dated, it is not worth the 4 star rating. The internal décor, colour schemes, flooring need to be improved. Bathroom ceiling had moulds.
Location: The hotel is situated away from the city centre and very difficult to locate, even with a GPS.
Hotel ratings in Italy seems very arbitrary. This hotel is very dated, it is situated away from the city centre and very difficult to locate, even with a GPS. The staff were very friendly, courteous and helpful. Breakfast was included in the price although no additional request were granted, it was adequate. We hired a car but left it in the hotel car park and travelled around on the bus. Driving in Rome is not to be recommended, Italians have their own rules and indicating is not something they are accustomed to!