Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St.Albans

Great location and welcoming staff

Posted May 30, 2017
This was our first trip to Rome and we couldn't have picked a better located hotel. The Vatican is a 30 min walk with the Spanish steps only a 10 min walk from the Hotel. The Hotel itself is a little dated but comfortable. Their website refers to a rooftop bar but this wasn't open during our stay. Our bathroom was in need of a revamp however, the friendless of the staff and the location more the makes up for this. Although the Hotel is on a busy road we couldn't hear any noise from our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
An amazing location, great staff. Room very clean and with great view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff and convenient location

Posted May 2, 2017
Cons: There was some pealing paint in the shower that should be repaired.
The staff was wonderful; the complimentary breakfast was very good; my room's terrace, although on the backside of the hotel, was very nice and the hotel's roof terrace was lovely. A quiet, but very convenient location with an abundance of shopping, restaurants and bars nearby. I would definitely recommend and stay at Hotel Piranesi again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester uk

Nice stay in sunny Rome

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Hotel in an Ideal location to all attractions,rear room balcony nice but looking into the back of a block of buildings, Room was clean a tidy, bathroom was clean apart from the mould on the celling were upstairs had had a leek ,very very small shower Ok if you are a size small and being English tea and coffee in the room would of been nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Lovely hotel very central

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Staff extremely helpful, breakfasts plentiful and easy access to all sights
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Unbelievable location!

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Everything was terrific. The one knock was that the room we had was very small. Other than that - perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Regular rome visit location

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: location and staff
Cons: Shower cubicle is very small to get in to. Shower controls are prone to being accidentally knocked, water can become scalding very quickly, dangerous
Location: Location is ideal for a roman holiday
always enjoyable place to stay. in an ideal location with very friendly staff. Breakfast is just enough and well presented.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, quiet and comfortable.

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location and cleanliness of rooms.
Location: Walkable to Metro, Villa Borghese, Spanish Steps, shopping, food, cafes. Can't beat this location.
Friendly staff, beautiful rooms, excellent service and advice, small but useful fitness room.
4 out of 5
by HECTOR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Great location & lovely boutique hotel w/ Rooftop

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Staff could not have been nicer and more supportive - I paid a little extra for a suite and was well worth the money for the extra space and comfort. Would definitely stay hr my next visit!