Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Great value and wonderful staff. Several good restaurants and metro near by also. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Richard, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your positive review! It was a pleasure to be at your service and we hope to have that opportunity again in the future. Best regards, Hotel Pisa Roma
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Convenient location, not many amenities.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Stayed there for 2 nights with the goal of seeing historic Rome. It's a 5-10 min walk to Termini station, so your close to see the sights. The neighborhood is fairly safe but I wouldn't recommend walking around after 10pm, as the street the hotel sits on is a bit dark and abandoned late at night. On the plus side, there are 2 great authentic Italian restaurants just a block away. I didn't like that the reception office is in a different building on the adjacent street from the rooms, but the staff was friendly and escorted us over.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Twin beds put together for a double very uncomfortable. Damp walls in bathroom and on the ceiling.room so small bathroom door wouldn't open fully because bed was in the way
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Hotel in very bad area Very small and stinky room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Close to termini station and to some great restaur

Posted Aug 6, 2016
The staff were fantastic. The room we stayed in was nice. Had a lovely view over the back gardens. Found the location was close to amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for what you pay for

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Good hotel only 10 minute walk to the metro to all major attractions in Rome. Friendly staff and clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunfermline

Basic but clean hotel in Rome

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Clean, and breakfast included.
Cons: Would have been good if garden was open in the evening to sit in and relax.
Location: Hotel is within good reach of all the great sites in Rome and near a Mero station.
A clean but basic hotel which is within walking distance of Ancient Rome, Roman Forum etc. A bit hard to find initially, but if you get the X50 bus from Termini for 3 stops. Get off an a supermarket will be on your right. Cross the road over to the left, street has eateries both side, reasonably priced head up to top of street and La Traverina Italiana should be on your RHS, turn right round the corner and 30m in front of you is via Micci with Hotel Pisa visible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Get room 301, find a new hotel...

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Don't bother with room 301
We stayed for 2 nights on the bottom floor in a decent room, size and comfort. Was just really thin walls. You could hear everything going on in the lobby and the other rooms on that floor. It was exactly what I expected for the price and location. We came back for a night and were given room 301... Firstly the floors are really high, so a long walk up with your bags. The room was tiny, only just enough room for maybe 1 person, and the bathroom was even smaller. I couldn't sit down on the toilet properly, I had to sit on an angle to use it. The shower floor was dangerously slippery too. The bed was comparable to a fold out sofa bed. A bit of a shame after our first stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great staff and a great room!

Posted May 23, 2016
Hotel Pisa was a lovely place to stay and only 15 minute walk from the Colosseum which we thought was perfect (only ten minutes to closest metro too). All reception staff were very helpful and friendly! The waiter at breakfast was great. We would definitely come back.
2 out of 5
by naomi from Johannesburg

Bad neighborhood

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Rather chose another hotel... Dodgy area, beds are super uncomfortable, not a nice place, but the staff are very friendly and helpful