Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mitten in der Stadt nicht auf der höhe der Zeit

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: *
Cons: Ja Wände streichen
Location: Die Lage des Hotel war sehr gut. Man kann alles Wichtige zu Fuß erreichen. Es liegt neben einer Geschäftsstrasse und in der Nähe eines Marktes.
Wir waren eine kleine Gruppe. Unserer Räume waren zweckmäßig eingerichtet und sauber. Allerdings war auch ein Pflegerückstand überdeutlich zu sehen. Es gab ein Frühstück, allerdings konnte es kaum international genannt werden. Eigentlich ein schönes Haus, wenn man es den mal pflegen würde.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

stay away from this hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2016
I had never given a negative review in my life, but was compelled to write this to alert fellow passengers Stay away from this hotel. We had two rooms booked and I must say that this is a terrible place. The only positive thing about this hotel is its location. Rooms were very small with beds occupy wall to wall no space to move around. WC / bathrooms were ugly and tiny, it is difficult to turn around within the shower. No lock for the door. Water leaks to your room if you take a shower. Broken power outlets in the room. Tv power and cables were unplugged. They have -19in tv in the room but does not work and there were no remotes. Air conditioners did not work. Breakfast is a joke. don't get deceived by the pictures you see on the Internet. I prepaid for this thru Expedia and they did not allow me to checkout early and refused to return money. If you book thru Expedia, the property owners gets around eur 90. So expect a quality of such. This hotel was the only downside of our entire trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bend, Oregon

Beautiful roof top terrace

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Front desk person was very helpful. He called rental car agency and arranged delivery for me. The included breakfast was tasty and the terrace was upscale with a great view over the historic district. We are so glad we stayed here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Almost got my stuff thrown out of the room

Posted Aug 10, 2016
So the majority of europe check out is at noon, didn't realize this one was at 11 am and came back from having walked to the colosseum to an angry man waiting for me outside the hotel room asking me why I was late. I got back at 11:30, he said he was about to throw my stuff away ... I don't appreciate that
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

locatie is goed

Posted Jul 26, 2016
hotel is puur om te slapen, verwacht niet veel. Het is prima voor een korte tijd. Locatie is goed, centrale ligging.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Copenhagen, Denmark

Very dirty room, really careless staff

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The location is awesome (Next to Piazza Navona, Campo dei Fiori and Pantheon) and that's the only nice thing about the hotel. Some of the staff are quite crazy and really careless about the reputation of the hotel. They actually recommended me to write a bad review so that's what I have done.
2 out of 5
by Michal

Fatalna obsługa i stan hotelu

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Odradzam ten hotel! Tak chamskiej obsługi jeszcze nie spotkałem - recepcjonista wrzeszczał na nas. W pokojach i na korytarzach ciasno, wyposażenie, sprzęt zużyty, wi-fi nie działa...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gipuzkoa

Bien ubicado

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Bien ubicado, a dos pasos de fiori, pero el aire acondicionado no funciona, no cambian sabanas y los duenos montan unas broncas terribles.
4 out of 5
by Connie from Toronto

Canadian family on vacation

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great value. Fantastic location at a great price that also included breakfast.You are in Piazza Navona area and in walking distance to many of Rome's fabulous sites.Air conditioning worked really well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels