Ratings based on 865 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to historical sites

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Hotel within walking distance to things to do and see in Rome. Breakfast have plenty of fresh pastries and cold meat and cheese but if you want something else it isavaable but you have to pay for it. The only negative point for me was not being able to see hotel as their was no clear outside signs
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Rooms were elegant, spacious and very clean. The location of the Hotel is outstanding, close to all major parts of Rome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Great hotel and location. The hotel has an amazing ambiance and beautiful courtyard and roof top and it doesn't hurt that there is a gelateria right across the street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading UK

Good location

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Very clean, nice decor, efficient, comfortable bed and a good location.
Cons: Staff could be more helpful, shower in the room, we don't think it qualified to be a superior room.
Location: Great not to far to walk to anywhere
A nice hotel, but we booked a superior room it was very clean but very small no view no shower and a very narrow bath, hotel staff were pleasant but not very engaging and the breakfast was £15 a head and only continental! So overall not a great experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from köln

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Zentrale Lage, sehr schönes stadthotel. Alle Sehenswürdigkeiten schnell zu Fuß zu erreichen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Rome in July

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The small feel and location
Cons: Please tell the staff to look like they enjoy people. I realize that sometimes that's difficult with such a varied cliental from all over.
Location: Close to all the museums and sights. I would certainly arrange tours for Vatican and Forum. Used Affinity Tours they were great.
overall a very nice place to stay. The rooms were spacious and clean. Next to the Pont Sisto Bridge, a good land mark to navigate from. It can be a bit of a walk if you are not in great shape the roads are cobblestones and the drivers share the same space. You need to be alert!. About 20 minute to Forum,Vatican,Pantheon and the Fountain. Many places to stop and eat and not all that pricey. It would not hurt if the staff smiled a bit more at the reception area, but the staff in the upstairs bar was great and she makes a great Fruit concoction perfect for a night cap. Would recommend and stay there again. Loved Rome!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great location

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Nice big room Great location Good aircon
Cons: Patchy WIFI
Location: LOTS
Good location Nice big rooms We were on the first floor near the road - very noisy at night as revelers pass by - take earplugs
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: staff
Cons: rooftop "happy hour" at 15E for a spritz - is not a happy price - as they sell for 8E in most wine bars and even less at cafes. kettle in room
Location: good location
comfortable, friendly and helpful staff, good location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Jul 9, 2016
This hotel is in a great central location, next to the beautiful Ponte Sisto. The courtyard was a lovely setting for breakfast, one of the highlights of our stay. Staff were very helpful and welcoming, and service was great. No complaints at all. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Great location, very clean, comfortable rooms with fantastic views over Rome. Good service.