Ratings based on 1,029 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ringwood England

Excellent place to base yourself to see everything

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Short walk to see everything in Rome.Upgrade to a luxury room worth paying for, quiet room top floor at the rear. Shame the roof top bar not open but could still sit outside in evening with a view ,imagine it's great in summer. Nothing negative to report !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin. Ireland

Excellent location.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Location , value for money, staff most helpful and friendly
Location: Adjacent to trastevere disrict, River Tiber, Location facilitated easy walking to all the major tourist areas. Vatican, Pantheon, Spanish Steps, Etc .
Location most perfect for visiting all the local sights, restaurants, local transport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and very nice hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Great location, within about half an hour walking distance to most of the major sights. Comfortable and clean room. Only negative was that our room was on the street and was very noisy during the night from people shouting in the street below.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Well located hotel close to attractions

Posted Mar 25, 2017
The hotel was well located in central Rome with 30 min walk to Vatican City and Colosseum. Camp de fiori was only 5min walk away. There was a COOP very close to the hotel too. We stayed with a toddler and were given a disabled room so it was more spacious. Reading other reviews, we requested for a room facing the courtyard so that it will be quieter. Since we visited during beginning of Spring (March 2017), the air con was still not turned on so it was warm at night. The reception kindly turn the heater off for us to make it cooler and suggested that we open the window for awhile too. I was fine to open the window but we were level 2 and I could smell cigarette smoke when I open the window. It was not pleasant or good for my toddler so we just kept the window close. The towel rack in our room was also not hot at all to dry the towels and clothes, maybe because it's a disabled room so for safety sake they turned it off too. Breakfast was good. Many selection of pastry, bread, cereal, ham and fruits. There were juices, coffee, tea, milk and soy milk available as well. You can request for cappuccino too. Food like eggs and sausage have additional charge but we were fine to do without them. Overall we were satisfied with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

Very nice and well located hotel.Clean and medium

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Location and clealiness
Cons: Nothing
Location: Across Trestevere ,Campo di Fiore, Navona,Pantheon
Stayed four nights and enjoyed thr location ,the cleanliness,and the breakfast very much.The main attractions are very easy to reach,just across Trestevere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Perfect location

Posted Mar 24, 2017
This is a very comfortable hotel right across from the Trastaverde neighborhood and an easy walk fro Camp di Fiori, the Jewish Ghetto, the Pantheon, and not far from the Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps. It is a charming, low-key area, away from the crowds. My kids loved that a gelateria was right across the street. Two complaints: our room looked out over a lovely courtyard, but we were bothered by noise and cigarette smoke from there. Also, one of the desk staff was exceptionally rude when we asked for help getting tickets to a museum. He was clearly an outlier, though; the rest of the staff were very pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from east hampton, ny

Nice hotel in the center of Rome/ excellent staff

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Lovely hotel. Small room but clean and efficient. Upgrades available. Excellent, affable staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great city hotel.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Great location, helpful staff. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

A perfect place to stay in Rome

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: It's location, the beautiful shower in our very compact room and it was quiet. In season the roof top terrace affords a fantastic panoramic view.
Cons: A kettle and tea and coffee in the room. A few more smiles from the frontline staff. Cleaners and doormen the most pleasant.
Location: Location next to the river, perfect. Close in all direction to many of the famous sights, restaurants and shops.
we had a lovely four day stay at the Hotel Ponte Sisto. The weather was perfect, location for us, as we like to walk, was central to many of the local sightseeing attractions. A plethora of places to eat nearby on both sides of the river as always difficult to choose where to eat. Busy around the major attractions and a little annoying as always to be constantly bothered by touts offering jump the queues for a little extra money! Our first visit to Rome and pleased to have chosen this hotel to stay at. A great choice for breakfast with lovely coffee. Definitely would choose to stay here again if we returned to Rome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rome

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Nice hotel close to the river with lots of eating places (Campo de Fiori) within walking distance, through shopping alleyways to local transport.