Ratings based on 1,102 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
It was a great experience. Everyone was helpful, answered all of our questions and gave us great suggestions. The breakfast bar was great. We had some clothing cleaned and it came back perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cumbria UK

Hotel close to the sights and sounds of Rome

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Its situation in the city enabling easy access to many areas
We chose this hotel for our special anniversary visit to Rome having stayed here before. The hotel had arranged for a car to meet us at the airport. Check in was welcoming and efficient. Our room was clean, spacious and on the quiet side of the hotel with a view of the breakfast area. We were able to walk everywhere using the maps provided. After a stroll into town for supper we took coffee on the roof terrace with its extensive views over the city. Breakfast in the open terrace was lovely with plentiful choice and excellent quality. We would have no hesitation in staying at this hotel again. Thank you Hotel Ponte Sisto for a memorable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in Rome

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Perfect hotel for our family vacation with college age kids. Easy walk to Trastevere, Campo d'Fiori, Pantheon, and even the Colloseum and Vatican City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old world charm

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: The staff were very friendly and our room was beautiful and very quiet. The hotel had a lovely old world charm to it.
Cons: Not that we noticed
Location: The hotel is just across the river from our favourite restaurants in the Trastevere area.
A lovely surprise when we checked in to find we had been upgraded to the Venere room. It was very comfortable and we enjoyed our stay in this lovely hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location!

Posted May 29, 2017
Cons: You don't have good hair dryers. That's the only thing I can come up with.
Location: It was perfect. Right near a lot of fun shopping and great restaurants. Plus, very central to all sites.
We loved to sit on the terrace for a nightcap. And beautiful patio for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glenville, NY

Nice location and atmosphere of surrounding area.

Posted May 22, 2017
We truly enjoyed our stay here. The only complaint we had was not having a full bath as we requested far in advance. We had a small shower stall with the toilets crowed near it. Other than that, it had a nice relaxing atmosphere, beautiful fresh flowers and a lovely maintained garden patio that was tended to everyday. A great oasis after long days of wonderful sightseeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Lovely hotel in a fabulous location

Posted May 19, 2017
Located just by the Ponte Sisto bridge that takes you to the bustling Trastavere area this lovely hotel has everything you need. Rooms are compact but very clean with comfy beds and a great shower. Staff were lovely and the breakfast was exceptional, it starts at 7am but sadly we had to miss a couple due to very early meeting times for booked tours. Walking distance to many of the sights and very close to the Jewish ghetto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga

Lovely hotel in a great location

Posted May 16, 2017
This hotel could not have been better. Very comfortable and spacious. Located with restaurants within a 2 minute walk in any direction. Opposite the best gelato I've ever had! A short 10 minute walk gets you right to all the main attractions. The staff were very helpful and helped us to make phone calls and reservations, book taxis, etc. all with a smile! Breakfast was lovely and there was a wide variety of choices. Our room was cleaned daily and restocked with toiletries and amenities. A must stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Topanga, CA.

Nice hotel in a great part of the city.

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Our room was modern and clean. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom large.The staff was for the most part friendly and helpful.
Cons: Our bathroom contained a jacuzzi bath tub with a European hand held shower but no shower curtain. Not a complaint just an adjustment. to bathing only.
Location: Everything to do is basically near by !
I did a lot of research on where to stay prior to our trip and we were not disappointed at all with the Hotel Ponte Sisto. It's location is excellent and also right across the bridge from the charming Trastavere neighborhood where we dined several times during our stay.Cocktails in the evening at the hotel bar were delightful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, USA

Nice hotel in central Rome

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, comfort, enough plugs for charging devices
Cons: There are only steps from the lobby accessing the elevator to the rooms. This makes it difficult to drag heavy bags.
Location: Excellent location, across the river from Travestere, a wonderful neighborhood for eating, walking and shopping. Easy to walk anywhere
We arrived late to the hotel and had an easy check in. Staff are cooperative and helpful. Breakfast is adequate, but nothing special. Hotel is wonderfully located. Would stay there again.