Ratings based on 1,077 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glenville, NY

Nice location and atmosphere of surrounding area.

Posted May 22, 2017
We truly enjoyed our stay here. The only complaint we had was not having a full bath as we requested far in advance. We had a small shower stall with the toilets crowed near it. Other than that, it had a nice relaxing atmosphere, beautiful fresh flowers and a lovely maintained garden patio that was tended to everyday. A great oasis after long days of wonderful sightseeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Lovely hotel in a fabulous location

Posted May 19, 2017
Located just by the Ponte Sisto bridge that takes you to the bustling Trastavere area this lovely hotel has everything you need. Rooms are compact but very clean with comfy beds and a great shower. Staff were lovely and the breakfast was exceptional, it starts at 7am but sadly we had to miss a couple due to very early meeting times for booked tours. Walking distance to many of the sights and very close to the Jewish ghetto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga

Lovely hotel in a great location

Posted May 16, 2017
This hotel could not have been better. Very comfortable and spacious. Located with restaurants within a 2 minute walk in any direction. Opposite the best gelato I've ever had! A short 10 minute walk gets you right to all the main attractions. The staff were very helpful and helped us to make phone calls and reservations, book taxis, etc. all with a smile! Breakfast was lovely and there was a wide variety of choices. Our room was cleaned daily and restocked with toiletries and amenities. A must stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Topanga, CA.

Nice hotel in a great part of the city.

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Our room was modern and clean. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom large.The staff was for the most part friendly and helpful.
Cons: Our bathroom contained a jacuzzi bath tub with a European hand held shower but no shower curtain. Not a complaint just an adjustment. to bathing only.
Location: Everything to do is basically near by !
I did a lot of research on where to stay prior to our trip and we were not disappointed at all with the Hotel Ponte Sisto. It's location is excellent and also right across the bridge from the charming Trastavere neighborhood where we dined several times during our stay.Cocktails in the evening at the hotel bar were delightful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, USA

Nice hotel in central Rome

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, comfort, enough plugs for charging devices
Cons: There are only steps from the lobby accessing the elevator to the rooms. This makes it difficult to drag heavy bags.
Location: Excellent location, across the river from Travestere, a wonderful neighborhood for eating, walking and shopping. Easy to walk anywhere
We arrived late to the hotel and had an easy check in. Staff are cooperative and helpful. Breakfast is adequate, but nothing special. Hotel is wonderfully located. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Exeter, UK

Comfortable hotel in a great location.

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Quiet room at the back of the hotel overlooking a park. Roof-top terrace for a spot of sun bathing. Great central location.
Cons: Kettle with tea and coffee in the room. Proper espresso machine for coffee at breakfast.
Location: Super location, close to Trastevere, the Ghetto and Centro Storico for restaurants, sights and shopping.
We requested a peaceful room and we were rewarded with a top floor room with a small balcony overlooking a quiet park at the rear of the building - very peaceful for such a central location. The room and en suite bathroom was spacious and clean. A kettle with tea and coffee would have been nice, but otherwise amenities were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Choctaw

Perfect location

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Location and staff were top notch!
Cons: Air conditioner could have been turned on, rooms were a little stuffy and warm during the day. Nights with the windows open were nice.
Location: Gelato across the street that was open ever time we came back to the hotel!!
Loved this hotel for many reasons. Location being the top one. Easy walk to many locations. Simply cross the bridge to Trestevere? And you have many choices for restaurants and bars, with a fun, exciting night life.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for price

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Would have been pleased with hotel except they had no AC and the street was so loud that when we open the windows we could hear everything therefore did not sleep for the entire time which is why I could never recommend the hotel. Which is a shame because it was nice and the staff friendly!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location..location

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Nice hotel within walking distance to almost everything in Rome. Across the bridge from Trastevre, where there are loads of restaurants, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Great location and hotel. Only issues were no air con whilst we were there even though it was 27 degrees and too noisy to have window open. Toilet roll not replaced and no tea / coffee in room. But minor problems to an otherwise excellent stay.