Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Decent hotel in good location!

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Good neighborhood; Off major touristic areas; Nice staff; Decent room and amenities.
4 out of 5
by Gina from USA

A Taste of "Real" Roma

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
This quaint hotel is located on the second floor of a brownstone right off of a little square. The building's old-fashion elevator was a highlight for my 8-year-old son. Luca, at the front desk, highlighted the local favourites. Porta Pia is a quintessential neighbourhood with lots of local trattorias, restaurants and homemade gelato. The #62 bus can be picked up 2 blocks away and takes you to all of the essential areas of the city while the nearest metro stop is a mere 7-minute walk. Hotel Porta Pia is a great way to experience "real" Roma.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nataliya from Varna, Bulgaria

Very best hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
It is very nice and cozy hotel. The room was small and tidy. The staff are friendly and very smiley. And the elevator is really cool :)))
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for Metro

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Easy to get to Metro -10 minute stroll - 4 stops from Coliseum.
Cons: Tea and coffee facilities in the room
Took some finding - only a small plaque on the wall outside but once inside the staff were great . Room we had was small and glad we were only in it for 3 nights . Quiet , good aircon , no tea or coffee in room but reception staff could always make one for you . good selection of restaurants and bars nearby .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel that located in an apartment.

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Local feel.
Cons: The warmer doesn't work.
Location: Local area. Feel like living there.
Feels good. Like living in Italy. And one bus line can reach most of the sight seeing point. The staffs are very helpful and nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ehh...

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
It took us 2 hours to find the hotel and parking. The hotel is not well labeled. In our room the wallpaper was peeling off. It was also a non smoking room but smelled like someone had just smoked in it. There was no parking and the parking we found was only good until 9pm. We ended up leaving and not staying the night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Melissa from Oxfordshire

Great stay at Hotel Porta Pia

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel staff were very welcoming & helpful - thanks for a lovely stay.
5 out of 5
by MaryAnn from Usa

Best hotel in Rome

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels
We had a five night stay booked at an expensive Via Veneto hotel but arrived a day earily. We booked this hotel and loved it. We wish we had stayed at Porta Pia instead. It is very clean, comfortable and in a perfect location. THe staff is friendly and helpful and the free breakfast sure beats the E15 breakfast each on via Veneto. From now on, this will be our hotel in Rome.