Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Sep 25, 2016
This was a nice place and large. Breakfast was nice, central coffee machine to make whatever you wanted, whenever you wanted. A little challenging to find at first, it's not directly on the main street, but safe and secure. Recommend Google mapping to ensure you know where the entrance is. Nice staff, friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Great staff and facilities

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The staff is very friendly. The dream team or what I call "the fabulous 3 Fs" the staff: Francesco, Fabio and Franco. They were all very nice, friendly and super helpful!! I am a solo traveler and francesco did a small tour for me to do the first day and it helped to start my day. Fabio was so nice all the time getting me taxies to my airport and to move around to get to my tours. The hotel was very close to he Vatican and there are a lot of restaurants and bars where to eat around the hotel. The room was very clean and housekeeping was very good cleaning the room and getting me clean towels. Overall I had a very good experience at Prati hotel. I would definitely come back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Tiny room - quite tricky with 4 people but nice hotel. The staff were amazing. Lovely and very helpful! Location was brilliant close walk to the Vatican and had lots of transport links. Would recommend for short stays :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sewer stank!

Posted May 21, 2016
Great location if you want somewhere quiet and close to St Peter's. Charming old world ambience. They got our booking wrong, despite a confirmation phone call the day prior regarding 2 separate beds. The room was tiny- but not unusual for Rome. The airconditioning was not working. The worst was the smell of sewer or poo emanating from the drain of the bathroom. We had to cover it with towels to block the smell, without any success. I rarely write negative reviews but felt I needed to do it this time. we were on the 4th floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayonne

Hôtel bien place

Posted May 13, 2016
Location: Proche Vatican et centres historiques de Rome.Pas besoin de transport en commun.
Très petite salle d'eau, chambre exiguë, en revanche personnel très accueillant, parlant français. Petit déjeuner correct.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: El personal muy atento, particularmente los del recepción.
Location: muy centrico
Algo decepcionante, pues debería mejorar la limpieza de la habitación, y del baño
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Petit hôtel plein de charme un peu desuet

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Nous avons eu un accueil excellent la chambre spacieuse et confortable L hôtel bien tenu Le petit déjeuner généreux Ā deux pas du Vatican et des spots touristiques principaux N hésitez pas à demander conseil pour trouver un bon Resto pas cher loin des pièges à touristes et tout proches de l hôtel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MC

Collocazione buone, sporco e angusto l'albergo

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Camera piccolissima, lavabo in camera come negli anni 40, sporco arredato con vecchi mobili, da non consigliare per chi va a Roma.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2016 by Direttore, Hotel Management
Gentile Marilù, ci spiace aver letto il suo commento negativo ed anche che non abbia apprezzato lo stile "vintage" della camera. La saluto cordialmente, Luigi Caporuscio
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philippines

nice hotel which is very close to St. Peter

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Pros: location, cleanliness and friendly staff
Cons: lights inside the room
Location: very close to St. Peter's Basilica & Vatican
I have stayed in this hotel twice and I'm very satisfied with their services. Very accommodating staff that it feels like you're at your own house.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virgin Islands

Very good hotel. Walking distance to the Vatican,

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: Everything, especially the staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walk to the Vatican Museum, many restaurants, and good public transportation. No need to take a taxi anywhere.
Helpful staff, clean room,. The room was small but had everything I needed. I did not travel to Rome to spend a lot of time in my hotel room, so the size was immaterial. It had everything I needed, and, as I said the staff was amaking lyrics good and helpful.