Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

暗くて寒い部屋

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Ostiense駅 地下鉄Pyramid駅、どちらにも近く便利。価格は安い。
・雨戸が開かず、日中でも真っ暗な部屋でした。 ・エアコンの調節が効かず(設定25度から動かない)、9月中旬でしたが、エクストラ毛布をかぶって眠りました。ま、それで対応できた、ということです。
4 out of 5
by Steve from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Wotif
Location: Convenient for the train
Facilities: Basic; Value: Inexpensive; The rooms at the back are very close to the main train line. We thought it would be a bigger problem than it actually was.
3 out of 5
by Guidoz! from Padova

Comodo per zona archeologica

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Albergo vicino alla stazione ostiense, a 15 minuti a piedi dal Colosseo. Per una toccata e fuga va bene ma attenzione al rumore della ferrovia
4 out of 5
by Angel from Venezuela

Buena relación calidad precio

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels
El hotel estubo bien, pero su mayor ventaja que es su cercanía a la estación del metro también es una desventaja ya que pasan las vías detrás del hotel y se escuchan cuando pasan los vagones.
3 out of 5
by Mette from Aalborg

Ok hotel LIGE ved siden af 6-8 togspor!

Posted May 30, 2014
Åbner straks mir vindue på værelset for at mærke solen, men i stedet er det første jeg mærker suset fra et tog, der kører blot 2 meter fra vinduet! Der var heller ikke wifi, så noget skuffende! Dog et pænt og rent hotel med et flinkt personale
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Good hotel for the price.

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Good location (except for the train tracks), free in-room wifi, free breakfast.
Cons: Better wifi coverage that doesn't break every 5 minutes. Better sound insulation between rooms. Farther from train tracks (probably won't happen).
Location: The location is close to both the Pyramide and Ostiense train stations. There are some cafes nearby, including the fantastic Olio Sale e Pepe.
The hotel itself is in a decent location in the heart of Rome close to a subway station, which is great. The hotel also includes in-room wifi and a free breakfast. A major downside of the hotel is that the walls are very thin (we could hear a phone call taking place in the next room very clearly), and it's right next to the train tracks. If you reach your hand out the window, you could almost touch a passing train. We kept the shutters and window shut to dampen the sound, and things weren't too bad. It also helps that trains don't run very often at night. Another issue is that the wifi is incredibly spotty. Don't expect to stream videos without spending a ton of time waiting for things to buffer. Finally, the breakfast, while decent, isn't amazing. It included a number of cakes and pies, cereal, yogurt, and coffee. The best part was that they have a real coffee bar with someone to make a latte for you for free.
4 out of 5
by SANDRA from CHILE

BUENA UBICACION

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels
BUENA UBICACIÓN, CERCA DEL METRO, LIMPIO, BUENA ATENCIÓN PERO QUEDA MUY CERCA DEL PASO DE LOS TRENES POR LO QUE ES UN POCO RUIDOSO AL MENOS EN LA PIEZA QUE NOS TOCO, TIENE INTERNET PERO NO MUY BUENA RECEPCIÓN EN LAS PIEZAS PERO SI EN EL HALL.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no rapporto qualità prezzo

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels
L'hotel non vale quello che si paga. attaccato alla ferrovia praticamente i treni passano in camera e si può dormire solo poche ore quando si fermano di notte. Oltre a ciò anche i vicini di camera sono praticamente con te e si sente tutto quello che fanno. La finestra della camera era rotta e non si poteva aprire. Non c'erano cuffiette per fare la doccia senza bagnarsi i capelli (ormai ci sono anche nei 2 stelle!). La camera data come doppia uso singolo era microscopica, in 2 si sarebbe dovuto camminare sul letto per starci. La colazione non male, all'ultimo piano con arredi e terrazzo dal mio punto di vista squallidi. questo hotel potrebbe andar bene se si pagasse la metà e senza nessuna pretesa di confort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels
Easy access to train and metro. Small room, breakfast was quite basic and the space was limited in the eating area. Train track is VERY close to the rooms facing that way. Quite noicy and even the bed vibrated when some of the trains rushed by. Try to get room facing the other way. Staff were nice and polite. Cleaning was fine.
4 out of 5
by Val

Bonne surprise

Posted May 17, 2014
L'hôtel est très bien situé: 5 min à pied jusqu'au métro et 5 min jusqu'à la gare. Nous avons eu une chambre dans une nouvelle aile de l'hôtel. Donc chambre neuve et propre, donnant sur la rue. Il est vrai que l'hôtel est en bord de rails mais en tout cas côté rue le bruit est plus que supportable. Le petit déjeuner est un buffet varié, donc tout le monde y trouvera son bonheur. Le personnel est à l'écoute, bref rapport qualité prix, on est pas perdants. Le seul bémol est le quartier, qui est populaire mais le chemin de la gare ou du métro étant court, nous n'avons eu aucun soucis même la nuit.