Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Steve from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Wotif
Location: Convenient for the train
Facilities: Basic; Value: Inexpensive; The rooms at the back are very close to the main train line. We thought it would be a bigger problem than it actually was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from New York, NY

Good hotel for the price.

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Good location (except for the train tracks), free in-room wifi, free breakfast.
Cons: Better wifi coverage that doesn't break every 5 minutes. Better sound insulation between rooms. Farther from train tracks (probably won't happen).
Location: The location is close to both the Pyramide and Ostiense train stations. There are some cafes nearby, including the fantastic Olio Sale e Pepe.
The hotel itself is in a decent location in the heart of Rome close to a subway station, which is great. The hotel also includes in-room wifi and a free breakfast. A major downside of the hotel is that the walls are very thin (we could hear a phone call taking place in the next room very clearly), and it's right next to the train tracks. If you reach your hand out the window, you could almost touch a passing train. We kept the shutters and window shut to dampen the sound, and things weren't too bad. It also helps that trains don't run very often at night. Another issue is that the wifi is incredibly spotty. Don't expect to stream videos without spending a ton of time waiting for things to buffer. Finally, the breakfast, while decent, isn't amazing. It included a number of cakes and pies, cereal, yogurt, and coffee. The best part was that they have a real coffee bar with someone to make a latte for you for free.
3 out of 5
by Maria from Bulgaria

Good location, too much noise

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel has a good location. It is 2 stops (subway) away from Collosseo. There are nice restaurants in the neighbourhood. The conditions are fine for that price and especially if you go sightseeing during the day and come back to the hotel only to pass the night. Rooms are dark and noisy because of the railways. Staff is nice, helpful and obliging.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to subway station

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by wes from georgia

close to metro

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels
It was good and hotel staff was helpful
5 out of 5
by Sue from Wisconsin

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels
Excellent location: very close to train station and metro station for convenience of both!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and good value for money

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Nice hotel and good value for money and I couldn't ask for more. Pyramid metro station very close by and a good location to explore rome. Also free wifi provided
1 out of 5
by Raquel from UK

Impossible to sleep with train noise

Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels
My husband and I were travelling around Europe for two weeks on our honeymoon and Rome was our final destination within Italy. We stayed 3 nights at Primus Roma and regretted it as we didn't sleep much for those 3 days. The hotel is clean and modern and has all the essential facilities but it sits right in front of the train railways which means that there's constant noise of trains passing at high speed. This wasn't made clear when we booked it. I'm a heavy sleeper and generaly nothing disturbes my sleep but even I slept very poorly waking up around 6am every morning with the noise of the trains. The most disappointing thing however was the breakfast. It was the worst breakfast we ever got in any hotel and the quality of the food was so bad it made us feel embarassed. The kitchen staff member was lovely and felt embarassed by this as it seems that this is a management decision. Aside from being of extreme bad quality there was never enough food which meant that either we never got any fruit nor ham or cheese to dress our poor toast during the whole time we were there. It's conveniently located as it has great transport network right around and affordable restaurants but if you want to get a good night sleep don't stay here.
3 out of 5
by Nora from California

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels
Cons: Very small room, weak wifi, sub-par breakfast, awful part of the city. Pros: helpful staff, right next to easy bus ride (bus 23) back into the city, and weak wifi and free breakfast is better than no wifi or breakfast. If you cant stomach public transportation and plan to take cabs everywhere, just get a better room closer to tourist attractions and walk.
5 out of 5
by Alexandra from Florida, USA

close to Ostiense train station

Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is close to Ostiense train station so you can hop on the train that takes you right to the airport. The room was clean and comfortable for the one night I stayed.