Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai UAE

Convenient location

Posted Nov 2, 2015
I was attending a conference in a next door hotel and never had the chance to experience much of the hotel facilities. However I was satisfied for the part that I experienced.
2 out of 5
by Linda from Salem, MA

No hospitality!

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was in a very out of the way location. It was quite a walk to the bus/train station and very far away from any historic sights. The pool closed at 7 pm so was virtually useless when we returned from a long day of sightseeing. We stayed for 2 nights and the bar was completely empty the two nights we were there. So again, after a long day of sightseeing, it was also weird to sit and get a drink as the bartender was very unfriendly and it was a very uncomfortable atmosphere. Bed was uncomfortable as well and the walls were paper thin.
5 out of 5
by Melita from Weymouth

A good resting place after a day exploring

Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
We found this hotel ideal for us to explore Rome without the traffic fumes and close enough to the bus and Metro,(we are in our mid 70's) the only down was the pool not being in use even though the temperature was mid 30's. The food was of fair quality and plenty of it. Would certainly stay there again if the price is right.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very poor standard

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
I was staying at Hotel Princess for one night for business and choose it due to it's proximity to the conference venue. I arrived early (12pm) but thankfully the room was 'ready' as I needed to shower to attend the conference. The room was very basic, old fashioned decor, grubby/rundown looking. The carpet was not properly hoovered, there was toothpaste on the bathroom mirror from previous guests. The bed covers looked like something from 1950's. The room was grubby with plastic curtains, windows were filthy. The aircon was as loud as a lawnmower, when I arrived it took over 1 hour to connect to their very slow wifi. The wifi did not work AT ALL for one ful day during my stay. You cannot use an iron or a hairdryer in the room, which as you can imagine at a conference is beyond a nightmare. Only one plug worked in the entire room. The pool was closed as it was not summer despite it being 30 degrees outside. The bed was hands down the most uncomfortable bed I've ever slept in. A double bed which was in fact, two single bed pushed together. I had to get up in the middle of the night, find a blanket in the wardrobe and put that into a pillow case because the pillows were so hard. There was also so much noise along the corridor during the night, I rang reception at 3am to complain and nothing was done. The staff were very nice, and very helpful. But this hotel is not 4*, I would rate it 2* at the very highest. It was not at all what I thought it would be.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Bad experience. No Wi-Fi, no breakfast even if it was included in reservation. very noisy . Far from bus and metro . If you stay in this hotel, be sure to look after your staff . I forgot a dress, returned in two days, nothing … They did not found it...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Daniel from Canada

Good price for Roma

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels
The room was small and we had to sleep on twin mattresses that they put side by side to make a double bed, but it was clean. 90 % of their rooms are like this. The breakfast was very good. However, the personnel will make everything they can to inform you on subway (15 min walk) or train station (15 min in taxi) location. They were very helpfull. But if spend most of the time visiting the room are very cheep to compare of the hotel in Roma.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Ghetto hotel in Rome

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Not what we expected for a "4 star" more like a one star. We are on a month long trek around Europe and this had been the only disappointment for hotels. The man at the front desk was nice enough and that is as good as it gets. We locked our belongings in our car(didn't feel too safe. The building was probably pretty good 30 years ago
2 out of 5
by Francis.Ong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by joe from Texas

Poor location

Posted May 7, 2014
So overall this hotel itself wasn't bad, they spoke pretty good English and were polite, but the reason why I say do not stay here is because it was so far away I spent about €25 every time I went somewhere or came back, I stayed four days and probably spent €350 total when I could have gotten a much better hotel right smack dab in the middle of the attractions and not have needed a taxi at all. Spend the extra money on a hotel and you'll end up saving it back!! Trust me