Ratings based on 543 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal,Canada

Superbe hôtel loin de la foule

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: L'Accueil , la tranquillité, la qualité de ses chambres et son emplacement près d'un métro ( oublié la conduite d'un véhicule à Rome).
Cons: La terrasse extérieur arrière est belle mais sans vie. Il manque : 1 fontaine, de l'éclairage , de l'ambiance,...
Location: Il n'y a pas grand chose à faire à proximité. 1- resto 1-gelato mais il y a le métro ...
L'hôtel est situé à 5 min. à pieds du métro Bologna ( quelques station du Collisée et environ à 12 stations du Vatican ). De plus , l'hôtel est à 2 min. d'un excellent resto italien à la carte ( pas dispendieux et très bon ) ou bien vous pouvez choisir la version buffet à 10 Euro. Belle terrasse et beaucoup d'ambiance ( section pour clients à la carte et une autre pour client au buffet) très bien fait pas d'attente à la carte.( c'est l'endroit ou tout les résidents Italien du quartier vont manger) Je voyage beaucoup et je tient à vous recommander cet hôtel, par son emplacement, son personnel qui vous accueil avec classe et la qualité de ses chambres. Le prix des nuitées est plus que raisonnable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schickes Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Das geräumige Bad mit Dusche und Wanne
Cons: Echte Fruchtsäfte zum Frühstück Pool im Garten
Location: Ein Restaurant und ein Supermarkt sind in der Nähe Da die UBahnstation um die Ecke liegt, sind wir immer ins Stadtzentrum gefahren (5 Min zu Termini)
Lage: 2 Min zum Bus 3 Min zum Supermarkt 4 Min zum Ubahn S.Angenes Zimmer/ Hotel: Großes Bad mit Dusche und Badewanne Kellerzimmer mit wenig Tageslicht Ein Pool wäre cool gewesen Schöne Terasse zum Frühstücken Leider kein echter O-Saft sondern nur eine Orangenlimo beim Frühstücksbuffet Freundliches Personal Da 4 Sterne mussten wir 6€ Kuhrtaxe pro Nacht und Person zahlen, was ich ein wenig viel finde
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice hotel,

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Nice hotel , 24hr grocery store on next block, outside of the hustle bussel of the city which was nice to get away from the sirens. Beautiful garden to have coffee in morning. The only complaint was the male at from desk very helpful, the young blonde had no time for anyone, didn't even acknowledge you when you walked past,not good for being front reception..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

pleasant

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: relaxing resting areas, caring staff
Cons: small room, tv positioned in the wrong spot of the room
Location: close to the bus stop and a good restaurant near by
friendly staff, very willing to assist, close to the bus stop, nice gardens and resting area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Römische Villa mit Garten

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Freundlicher Service - Zimmer wurde getauscht, da die Liege in einem Economy Zimmer wirklich nicht zu benutzen war.
Cons: Frühstück war o.k. lässt aber noch Luft nach oben.
Location: In der Nähe sind einige Parks. ein 24x7 Supermarkt sowie einige Restaurants.
Das Hotel liegt etwas außerhalb des Zentrums ist aber durch gute Bus- bzw. Metroverbindung schnell zu erreichen. Durch den Garten hatten wir Abends die Möglichkeit uns von der Hitze und Hektik der Stadt zu entspannen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Aloof

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pretty hotel and lovely outside sitting area (breakfast area). Outside of city center but a quick cab ride will get you there. Check in time is NOT at 2pm more like 3pm. Staff ignored us for 20 minutes (because we were early??). I didn't expect our rooms to be ready at noon I just wanted to given info on the nearest restaurant. Don't expect much from the staff but that's fine because it wasn't an expensive stay. You get what you pay for. One last thing, breakfast spread limited.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

Hotel muy agradable no muy central p

Posted Jul 18, 2016
El hotel es bueno cómodo no muy central pero hay cerca estaciones del metro y buen transporte
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Nice hotel good neighborhood close to terminal

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Polite staff quite good brackfast helpful staff close to terminal
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Egypt

Nice clean hotel very close to bus station

Posted Jul 3, 2016
The hotel is very close to the bus station (3-5 minutes walk) and the nearest metro station is (10-15 minutes walk) Also close to a supermarket and tobacco shop where u can buy transportation tickets The rooms were comfortable and clean and the breakfast was nice The staff were friendly and helpful and gave us many tips for daily trips
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nettes Stadthotel in gut erreichbarer Lage

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Die Größe des Hotels und die Nutzbarkeit des Gartens
Cons: Keine falsche Auskünfte an Gäste
Location: Hotel befindet sich außerhalb des Stadtzentrums, man muss mit Bus oder Metro fahren
Wir haben 4 Nächte im Hotel Principe Torlonia verbracht. Das Hotel befindet sich in einer ruhigen Lage, umgeben von mehreren Botschaften. U-Bahn-Station und Bus sind gut ereichbar. In der Nähe befindet sich ein Supermarkt. der 24 Stunden geöffnet hat. Leider befanden sich unsere Zimmer Keller, die wir nicht sehr gemütlich fanden, Ausstattung war aber ok. es empfiehlt sich nicht, das Hotelpersonal nach Transportmöglichkeiten zu fragen, wir bekamen nicht immer die richtige Auskunft. Frühstück war für italienische Verhältnisse ok.