Ratings based on 534 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Römische Villa mit Garten

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Freundlicher Service - Zimmer wurde getauscht, da die Liege in einem Economy Zimmer wirklich nicht zu benutzen war.
Cons: Frühstück war o.k. lässt aber noch Luft nach oben.
Location: In der Nähe sind einige Parks. ein 24x7 Supermarkt sowie einige Restaurants.
Das Hotel liegt etwas außerhalb des Zentrums ist aber durch gute Bus- bzw. Metroverbindung schnell zu erreichen. Durch den Garten hatten wir Abends die Möglichkeit uns von der Hitze und Hektik der Stadt zu entspannen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Aloof

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pretty hotel and lovely outside sitting area (breakfast area). Outside of city center but a quick cab ride will get you there. Check in time is NOT at 2pm more like 3pm. Staff ignored us for 20 minutes (because we were early??). I didn't expect our rooms to be ready at noon I just wanted to given info on the nearest restaurant. Don't expect much from the staff but that's fine because it wasn't an expensive stay. You get what you pay for. One last thing, breakfast spread limited.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

Hotel muy agradable no muy central p

Posted Jul 18, 2016
El hotel es bueno cómodo no muy central pero hay cerca estaciones del metro y buen transporte
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Nice hotel good neighborhood close to terminal

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Polite staff quite good brackfast helpful staff close to terminal
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Egypt

Nice clean hotel very close to bus station

Posted Jul 3, 2016
The hotel is very close to the bus station (3-5 minutes walk) and the nearest metro station is (10-15 minutes walk) Also close to a supermarket and tobacco shop where u can buy transportation tickets The rooms were comfortable and clean and the breakfast was nice The staff were friendly and helpful and gave us many tips for daily trips
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nettes Stadthotel in gut erreichbarer Lage

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Die Größe des Hotels und die Nutzbarkeit des Gartens
Cons: Keine falsche Auskünfte an Gäste
Location: Hotel befindet sich außerhalb des Stadtzentrums, man muss mit Bus oder Metro fahren
Wir haben 4 Nächte im Hotel Principe Torlonia verbracht. Das Hotel befindet sich in einer ruhigen Lage, umgeben von mehreren Botschaften. U-Bahn-Station und Bus sind gut ereichbar. In der Nähe befindet sich ein Supermarkt. der 24 Stunden geöffnet hat. Leider befanden sich unsere Zimmer Keller, die wir nicht sehr gemütlich fanden, Ausstattung war aber ok. es empfiehlt sich nicht, das Hotelpersonal nach Transportmöglichkeiten zu fragen, wir bekamen nicht immer die richtige Auskunft. Frühstück war für italienische Verhältnisse ok.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from torreon mexico

very nice hotel and well located

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: friendly hotel and with very nice gardens
Cons: have cream for coffee at breakfast time.-
Location: within 20 minutes by bus 60 you are in piazza venezia, colosseo roman forum, fontana de trevi, phanteon,, piazza navona
staff very amicable, well located one block from bus service and only a 20 minute ride downtown
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Hübsches Hotel in sehr guter Lage

Posted May 18, 2016
Nachdem wir mit unserem Zimmer sehr unzufrieden waren (Keller und dunkel), haben wir gegen Aufpreis ein sehr nettes Zimmer bekommen. Der Service war sehr gut und die Lage des Hotels hervorragend. Wenn wieder Rom, dann nur dieses Hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Den Italienske morgenmad er ikke noget at råbe hurra for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 nätters vistelse i Rom. Hotellet är litet men trevligt, har ingen egen restaurang dock. Vi hade juniorsvit, kan rekommendera. Personalen hjälpsam och trevlig. Metro nära och lätt att ta sig överallt.