Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Adequate facilities but very noisy location!!!!!

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Location, helpfulness of staff, price & Italian restaurant across the road.
Cons: Improved glazing, proper curtains instead of voiles & replace blankets with quilts.
Location: Italian restaurant on same street was excellent. Porto Pia 5 min walk away hosts places to eat & drink with a good selection of tiny cakes.
The hotel is about ten minutes walk from Termini station so well placed for getting around. The hotel is ok for the price but is quite basic. Breakfast is adequate but just ordinary. We had a large double glazed window in our room but no proper curtains. The front of the hotel is on a two lane one way street with traffic lights giving access to the busier main road.We were awake most of the night on all four nights of our stay due to road noise and vehicle lights coming through the shutters. We opened the window once & the noise wasn't much worse than when they were shut- so much for double glazing. We had only one blanket on our bed (no duvets) but were provided an extra one the second time we asked and the room size, bathroom facilities, hotel location etc...were all fine but the noise really spoilt our stay. We could have asked to change room but there was also a busy road one street behind as well so we may have only got another noisy room.Don't like leaving negative reviews so to sum up; hotel was about right for what we paid but the street noise means we won't return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent location, that's about all

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Orbitz
We recently stayed at the Hotel Priscilla for two days while visiting Rome. This was the last leg of our Italian vacation and we were exhausted from exploring Venice and Florence for five days. While the hotel's antiquated decor fit with the feel of Rome, the lack of updates and amenities made it far from the oasis we desperately needed. It seems that there were people who actually reside in the building, as well. The room itself was small and sparse with only one accessible electrical outlet. The shower did not drain well which made water pool ankle deep - not ideal under any circumstances, but certainly not desirable in a noticeable old hotel bathroom. Hotel staff, while not unpleasant, weren't particularly welcoming or helpful. When asked about tour recommendations, the hurried answer was useless. Location-wise, the hotel is a good 20 minute walk to many of the sites - Colosseum, Vatican City, Parthenon. Having a knowledge of the local mass transit would be helpful for navigation.
4 out of 5
by Sandra from North Carolina

One night stop over in Rome

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel Priscilla is conveniently located to Termini Train Station by bus. Less than 10 minute ride. The staff is friendly and welcoming. Eager to assist in any way. The room was comfortable and very clean. The breakfast is generous for Italy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016 by Fabiola, Hotel Management
Dear Lady Sandra, thanks for your preference and for your review. Hope to see you again in our hotel! Regards Fabiola
5 out of 5
by Fidel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah, USA

Hotel with charm and class

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: Classy and unique.
The staff was very helpful. and the hotel was old, but it was very clean and its age just gae it class and added to the experience of being in Rome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by Fabiola, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thanks to choose to stay with us. We are happy to know that our services has satisfied your need. Allways welcome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Pleasant hotel in excellent position

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Everything! Wonderful, friendly staff, comfortable beds, air con, clean towels and beds made every day.
Cons: Nothing that we can think of.
Location: Hotel was about a 5 minute walk to the No 62 bus stop which takes you within walking distance to all the tourist attractions in Rome.
Really enjoyed our short break in Rome. Greeted at hotel by friendly staff on arrival and throughout our visit. Very handy having 24 hour reception as we were able to stay out late and enjoy the nightlife. Breakfast was 'buffet style' continental and exactly as expected. We didn't eat in the restaurant but enjoyed a drink before heading out in the evening. For a budget hotel it is certainly worth the money. Would return again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by Fabiola, Hotel Management
Dear Chanel, thanks for your kind words for our hotel and staff. We kindly remember you and hope to see you again! Fabiola
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Hotel Ever!!!

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for two nights for our honeymoon. Service was good but the restaurant and breakfast food was disgusting. It was not what we expected for an Italian cuisine. The bed was good if you like sleeping on a plank of wood. Would not go back here even if you paid me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016 by Fabiola, Hotel Management
Dear Sirs, we are sorry to understand that you spent no good time with us but It's hard for us unerstand the real problem happened with the meal, in order to improve our service. About the bed , is impossible satisfy all guest preference. However hope you like our city. Thanks for your time All the best! Fabiola
5 out of 5
by Sandra from North Carolina

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel Priscilla is a family owned hotel. It is centrally located and close to Termini Station. The staff is super friendly and helpful. The room I stayed in was a nice size with a nice size bathroom. The breakfast is more than adequate. I wouldn't stay anywhere else. I left and went to Sorrento for a few days and returned back to this Hotel. They kept my extra luggage for me while I went. I never worried one bit on it's safety.
5 out of 5
by Sandra from North Carolina

The only place I stay when in Rome

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms are very clean and the size nice. The bathroom is a good size. This is an older hotel but they have made quite a bit of effort to keep it updated. I have stayed here 4 times. The location is great and very accessible to Termini Train Station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Southamoton

Good choice

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Nice staff, speak good english, but don't expect great customer service as in anywhere else in Rome.
Cons: Hot water wasn't always that hot or was to hot at certain times of the day.
Location: Nice hotel, in a bit more quiet area of city, really helped to have a break from the loud city center. A couple of really good and cheap pizzaz/ cafes
Went to Rome for my birthday with my girlfriend, so picked a hotel a bit not in the city center. Generally was pleased, i would say good value for money. If you go to Rome a lot of walking would be involved so your hotel would just be a place to sleep and rest, so it all would come down to what is comfortable for you.