Ratings based on 639 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leicester

Nice trendy hotel, shame about unfriendly staff

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Hotel lovely, close to Metro which was brilliant but a little shocked to see prostitues walking the street with just thongs and tops on 50 yards from hotel. Staff not friendly and room clean wasn't always great, not refilling loo role etc. Despite all of that I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice, fairly stylish but a few issues.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Nice, clean, stylish rooms and lobby. No clock radio, safe or iron in room (was delivered promptly, though). Immediate vicinity is fine during the day but gets sketchy after dark.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

good location

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Close to train static for easy access to all major attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Roma

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Great location, friendliness of the staff, and good bar and restaurant.
Location: Close to the metro, short taxi ride to all the "spots" to see in Rome
Arrived at the hotel way before the normal check in time, was able to check in early. The staff at reception was great. The room was larger than expected, nicely decorated and very clean. The bathroom was very large and even has a hairdryer. The metro was about 2 blocks away, but we took a taxi to not get lost. All of the 3 major stops were within a 15 minute ride. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business trip to Rome

Posted May 19, 2017
The first night, apparently, my room was no ready so I spent the night at a disable room. It was OK, however at 12:30 am someone upstairs started to move chairs and stuff. I asked the staff on the reception what was going on and they were sorry to tell me that someone was cleaning the rooms upstairs. Seriously? At midnight? Come on... It last at least an hour but it was very annoying. The next day I asked to be moved into a top floor room, which they did. Being objective and putting apart that issue with the noisy first night, in general the hotel is very good and the staff is very kind. Very recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Weekend Away

Posted May 9, 2017
The hotel staff were extremely helpful and friendly, the room was great and really well equipped, I can't fault the cleanliness or customer service. I was really impressed by the free phone in the room that had unlimited free calls and internet for you to use outside the hotel, I've never seen that in a hotel before. The location was great as the station was literally a 2min walk away from the hotel and the tourist attractions were only a few stops away. The only bad thing about the area was that it wasn't well lit at night, but despite that it still felt pretty safe. My only disappointment with regards to the hotel was the food being burnt (I only ordered a panini through room service once) and the hot tub being smaller than it appeared in pictures. However, the other facilities were phenomenal, including a 24hr free gym. The rest of the hotel was really nicely decorated and looked just like the photos online. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others visiting Rome.
5 out of 5
by Charles

Great reasonable priced hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
This was second time staying at the hotel, a very nice decorated hotel, convenient to centre of Rome in 15 minutes by metro, also a bus just outside the hotel to centre and train station. The room was clean, nice bathroom, renovated reception and beautiful lounge/bar. The staff were excellent and it was a very reasonable price ...would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Stylish Hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Comfortable and stylish rooms
Location: Located 3mins away from the metro. Huge supermarket located 20mins away.
Hotel was a 3mins walk away from the metro station, which was really convenient as we arrived in Rome at night. Room was very comfortable and stylish albeit small. I fell sick the night we checked in and there was renovation work going on the next morning. Requested a change of room because of the noise and the hotel willingly obliged (am very thankful for it). Had dinner at the restaurant of the hotel because I was sick - my boyfriend had carbonara to which he said was yummy and I had soup. Mentioned above that the hotel was a walking distance to the metro so we took the metro to see the sights everyday. There is a mini mart along the same street of the hotel and there is a huge supermarket 20mins away. When checking out, the dinner we had in the hotel was on the house as an apology for the inconvenience of the renovations.
5 out of 5
by yetunde

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Truly 4star. Centrally located. Highly recommended if you're visiting Rome
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Hotel for visiting Rome

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
I had visited this Hotel in Rome for my Anniversary. The Hotel is very close (3 mins walkl) to a Metro (Marconi) from where there is a direct train to the centre. Also there is a bus stop just outside the Hotel and the buses will also take you directly to Piazza Venezia (Trevi Fountain). There are also night buses which come directly to the Hotel (about 100 m walk). The Hotel is very modern but does not have modern deco (they have set it up as a 70-80's deco Hotel), so for those who don't like it may be taken by surprise with this place. The room is not big but was not a problem. The bed is extremely comfortable and the the bathroom is also very good. For the price you pay, its exceeds expectations. The only complaint I have with the Hotel is that the facilities they have do not classify it as a 4-star. I would say it is more like a 3-star Hotel but I am not aware if this is how it is in Rome. The best part of staying at Pulitzer was the service. They made our anniversary very memorable and I will never forget the very sweet gesture they gave. I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone who visits Rome.