Ratings based on 609 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Stylish Hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Comfortable and stylish rooms
Location: Located 3mins away from the metro. Huge supermarket located 20mins away.
Hotel was a 3mins walk away from the metro station, which was really convenient as we arrived in Rome at night. Room was very comfortable and stylish albeit small. I fell sick the night we checked in and there was renovation work going on the next morning. Requested a change of room because of the noise and the hotel willingly obliged (am very thankful for it). Had dinner at the restaurant of the hotel because I was sick - my boyfriend had carbonara to which he said was yummy and I had soup. Mentioned above that the hotel was a walking distance to the metro so we took the metro to see the sights everyday. There is a mini mart along the same street of the hotel and there is a huge supermarket 20mins away. When checking out, the dinner we had in the hotel was on the house as an apology for the inconvenience of the renovations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio Texas

Nice hotel. Quiet. Not the best part of town.

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Though a short walk to Metro, not well lit at night and I didn't feel safe as a woman walking alone, or with my daughter. Hotel was lovely, breakfast was very nice, staff was very nice, and express cafe on the way to Metro had great sandwiches and pastries.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Charming hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay - room was lovely, hotel was lovely. Nice cafe just along the way. An amazing restaurant was recommended to us within a 10 minute walk and the food and drink were gorgeous and very reasonably priced. Easy access to and from metro. Some ladies of the night when we came back back late but felt safe in area and had no issues! Would stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

EXCELLENT SERVICE, NO COMPLAINTS!

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent service and perfect location for the Marconi Metro Station! I've stayed here several times over the years and I have no complaints. Dinner in the indoor/outdoor restaurant is super! : )
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary Canada

Fabulous hotel on Metro line. Modern, comfortable.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Modern and boutique feel. Staff remember their guests wamly. Plan to return again next year.
Cons: Stairs in suite, hairdryer.limited food service after brkfst.
Location: Easy access to all sites via Metro for 1.25 Euros. A steal of a deal for Rome. Makes city accessible at a reaxonsr price
Great top flr room with huge balcony to enjoy. Staff most helpful and prepared room early for check in. Wonderful brkfst and cappuccinos!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel for its reasons

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Looks great on photos, but in reality the rooms look quite different. Also the area lacks of convenience. There is only one restaurant and a supermaket nearby the hotel. Literally there is nothing for you to enjoy in that area. Lastly, the service is not impressive at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
room is small.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, convinient and great service

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
We had an amazing experience. We loved the fact that the Marconi metro station was only a 5 minutes walk. The surrounding area wasn't the greatest but wasn't relevant to us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel service is great, very exceptional. The hotel offers free pocket wifi router for you to carry during the day for free internet access which is very great as you can get internet anywhere. The hotel staffs will try to satisfy all your request/need with a big smile :) whether it is a scale, packing tape, or a carton box. I am very impressed and happy with the hotel service. The room is nice with a balcony with table/chair and in-room water boiler for your coffee/tea. The room is not well sound proof though, you can hear what is going on at the hall way or the next room door open/close. The hotel area is also a bit noisy, you could hear cars passing by all night long, or people digging the trash can outside of the hotel. Room has all the necessary amenities for a 4*, even bath robe and sleep footwear. Hotel location is 3min walk from metro station, which is convenient to get to any attraction or to Termini. The walking way from metro station to the hotel is a bit dark at night makes it a bit scary/unsafe to walk back - even at 8:30pm or so, after the sun set. There is also a bus stop right in front of the hotel which will also go to Termini. I am very happy with the hotel service so all the negative things are gone and left only positive memories about the hotel :) good hotel at affordable price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Very close to metro

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Nice, decent staff. We asked for an iron and it was brought to our room with an ironing board within seconds. Could have done with an extra couple of soft pillows, a very small niggle and had we asked we would have been given these. Clean room with decent balcony, wish we had have had more time to use more of the facilities. Great buffet breakfast for 10 euros, I'd recommend the prunes! tastiest and freshest ever! delish...... overall I'd recommend. didn't know about the the 36 euro tax (tourist charge) at the hotel though, I assume other hotels etc charge the same.