Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucharest

ok but...

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Clean, internet, TV, fridge, hair dryer for 2 stars...is ok
Cons: I have some problem with city tax. I pay 3 euro/night/person just with check-in. At check-out the personal ask again to pay city tax.
Location: Location very good for historical point of interest
i stay in superior room. So please, this room is model of choice. Clean, internet ok. For this price is excellent choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MW

You can't complain for the money and location

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Conveniently placed to main attractions, breakfast was quite simple but the pastries were lovely. The price is spot on!
Cons: The double bed was two single beds put together, slight gap between the two and one was marginally higher than the other
Location: Easy walk to all main attractions, lovely patisserie outside on main road along with one of the best ice cream parlours a few doors down.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Excellent cost performance

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Price and comfortable bed.
Cons: Bathroom is clean, but small.
Location: There were some graffiti on the wall, so I was concerned that that area was not safe. But it is not true. Safe area and no issue at night.
To stay in the center of Roma can be very expensive. This hotel is very nice to stay in altghough I paid only less than 100 Euro. Of counrse, this hotel cannot be as good as other luxurious hotels, however, to take a rest and sleep at this hotel is no issue at all.
2 out of 5
by Jon

2 nights in Rome.

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Check in time was 2pm and when we arrived after 5pm we had to wait twenty minutes more because the room wasn't ready. As well the room and hotel pictures on the website are very deceptive. The hotel is totally dated. The area looked grimy but at no point in time did I feel unsafe so kudos for that. The shower and toilet were practically one.The main saving grace was the breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Pyramid in May

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Really convenient location, staff were very helpful!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hk

Unstable wifi!

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Bathroom is too small and the wifi only can connect in the reception
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Martin, Hotel Management
We have various types of rooms with smaller and larger bathrooms, it is not true that you can connect only from the reception with wifi..., each floor has a wifi!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

trip

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
It was a nice place. The breakfast was also ok. The street at the front of the hotel is a bit dirty, but the staff were nice with us and also the rooms were ok.
3 out of 5
by Daniel from cape town

Nightclub underneath called" sinister noise"

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
people smoke in the rooms, a nightclub underneath called" sinister noise" name say it all if you sleep good luck
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Breakfast was good. Delicious cappuccinos!! Staff helpful and kind. Only thing was the bathroom, there is no shower enclosure, shower head is there as part of the bathroom with two little curtains to separate the spaces when taking a shower but once you have taken a shower all the floor is wet so you have to use the sink and the toilet while stepping on a wet floor. Once it got almost flooded and the water almost go to the room. It was uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
by Andreas from Melbourne

Simply good friendly value for money

Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was simple, good, friendly, within a price range. The internet was the usual for Italy, almost adequate...