Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucharest

ok but...

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Clean, internet, TV, fridge, hair dryer for 2 stars...is ok
Cons: I have some problem with city tax. I pay 3 euro/night/person just with check-in. At check-out the personal ask again to pay city tax.
Location: Location very good for historical point of interest
i stay in superior room. So please, this room is model of choice. Clean, internet ok. For this price is excellent choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MW

You can't complain for the money and location

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Conveniently placed to main attractions, breakfast was quite simple but the pastries were lovely. The price is spot on!
Cons: The double bed was two single beds put together, slight gap between the two and one was marginally higher than the other
Location: Easy walk to all main attractions, lovely patisserie outside on main road along with one of the best ice cream parlours a few doors down.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Excellent cost performance

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Price and comfortable bed.
Cons: Bathroom is clean, but small.
Location: There were some graffiti on the wall, so I was concerned that that area was not safe. But it is not true. Safe area and no issue at night.
To stay in the center of Roma can be very expensive. This hotel is very nice to stay in altghough I paid only less than 100 Euro. Of counrse, this hotel cannot be as good as other luxurious hotels, however, to take a rest and sleep at this hotel is no issue at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hk

Unstable wifi!

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Bathroom is too small and the wifi only can connect in the reception
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Martin, Hotel Management
We have various types of rooms with smaller and larger bathrooms, it is not true that you can connect only from the reception with wifi..., each floor has a wifi!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Breakfast was good. Delicious cappuccinos!! Staff helpful and kind. Only thing was the bathroom, there is no shower enclosure, shower head is there as part of the bathroom with two little curtains to separate the spaces when taking a shower but once you have taken a shower all the floor is wet so you have to use the sink and the toilet while stepping on a wet floor. Once it got almost flooded and the water almost go to the room. It was uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location

Posted Apr 26, 2015
The room was clean and tidy..the weak point is the toilet but for the price it's better than have a shared toilet..so no complains...the position of the Hotel is excellent because it's 15 min by Metro to the Termino Station and you have all the amanties near by. The breakfast can be improved I think, but overall for who is staying few days to enjoy Rome I think it's a good place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tn

Horrible noisy street till 5am .no tv .2 days .

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Horrible plumbing water splashing over your clothes no Ac,no elevator dirty street.noisy hotel till 2-3 am no rest need full refund. Owner very rude and lazy.other staff reasonable but the power under the hand of owner. My husband is disable very difficult to do 28 steps to room plus 20 for breakfast and not able to sleep all the nights due to the drunk in ,out in the street below our window .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Es un hotel aceptable

Posted May 31, 2016
Cons: El desayuno
He techado de menos un desayuno más variado, no se podía tostar pan y faltaba un buen zumo de naranja.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by franco, Hotel Management
salve , sono il direttore , abbiamo appreso del suo appunto , e discutendone abbiamo avuto alcune divergenze interne , perchè la nostra colazione che forniamo ai clienti , è una colazione che troverà qui a Roma solo da un 4 stelle in su' e che deve pagare e anche profumatamente , noi invece la diamo col prezzo di una stanza . Noi diamo senza limiti caffè , cappuccini e cioccolato espressi con macchina da bar e caffè tostato al momento , fette biscottate marmellate e miele , yogurt fresco e alla frutta con 4 scelte di cereali , pane e succhi di frutta . Dopo questo suo appunto , che ci ha lasciati disarmati , abbiamo deciso di integrare anche il formaggio e il prosciutto , sperando che i clienti che saranno altamente soddisfatti ammetteranno che per avere la colazione come la nostra dovranno aumentare il soggiorno di almeno 2 stelle . grazie comunque di averci prestato attenzione e rimproveri . franco
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harderwijk

Prima uitvalsbasis om Rome te bezoeken.

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: prijs / kwaliteit
Cons: ontbijt
Location: 5 minuten lopen van Pyramid, Metro line B, diverse supermarkten, fastfood en luxere restaurants rondom het hotel
Met 5 minuten lopen kan je zo de in metro stappen om in een paar minuten in het centrum van Rome te zijn. Rond het hotel zijn diverse leuke restaurantjes om 's avonds goed en goedkoop te kunnen eten. De kamer is schoon en heeft prima voorzieningen. Er is geen lift in het hotel waardoor je wel een paar trappen moet nemen om op je kamer te komen. Het ontbijt kan met een beetje meer aandacht, prima worden.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by franco, Hotel Management
mille grazie della sua recensione e faremo di tutto per migliorare . Il direttore Franco
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Albergo in un posizione buona

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Bagno piccolissimo,senza appendini per asciugamani, rumoroso, colazione e servizio colazione scarsissima!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2016 by franco, Hotel Management
salve , sono il direttore dell'hotel . Mi dispiace che non abbia visto il porta asciugamani nel bagno , però le assicuro che li ho ordinati e scelti io personalmente quando abbiamo ristrutturato le stanze un anno fà , mentre per la colazione e un nostro punto di forza , siamo albergatori da diverso tempo e le assicuro che la nostra colazione non la trova a Roma se non aumenta almeno di 2 stelle il soggiorno , da noi oltre ad avere una vasta di cornetti farciti fette biscottate pane cereali yogurt marmellatine miele burro , facciamo tutta la caffetteria espressa con caffè tostato al momento , latte fresco eseguito da personale qualificato . Sappiamo dai dati istat per hotel che nel 2016 il 90 % delle strutture adopera le macchine con polvere di caffè e latte liofilizzato . Spero che abbia apprezzato la mia risposta , grazie di averci dedicato la sua attenzione. franco