Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
I would not stay here again unless they updated the entire hotel. It was very outdated, a bit dirty (needing paint and carpet cleaning or new carpet) and door lock system was archaic, it was also a bit noisy at times due to other guests. Outside traffic noise was loud at times. The bathroom was pretty clean but again needed updating. I had no problem with the bed but my husband thought it was too hard. Housekeeping service was fine.
3 out of 5
by Margaret

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Neat and tidy hotel, good location.

Posted May 1, 2016
We had a lovely short stay, staff were very helpful and friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel. Close to lots of bars and restaurants.

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: N/a
Cons: N/a
Location: 2 minute walk from Trevi fountain.
Second time we've stayed here. The hotel is great value for money.
4 out of 5
by Avraham from tel aviv

good decent hotel in a grate location

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
the hotel is in a very good location, across the street from palazzo barberini. 2 minuet's walk to fontana de trevi, 10 minuet's walk from via del corso, 15 minuet's walk to piazza di spagna. hotel rooms are nice and not very fancy. however, i recommend to reserve the superior rooms (we were moved to room 309 which was very good) avoid the junior suite at all cost! this is a room with a gallery and the bed is on the gallery level, you have to climb steep stairs to get to bed! we booked a superior room but' as we arrived late we had to take this junior suite (room 303) for 1 night which was uncomfortable and unpleasant! they moved us the next day to room 309 which was much nicer. the staff was friendly and helpful. breakfast was good with variety of food. room was clean and towels changed everyday.overall good hotel in a grate location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice Hotel in Rome

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Central location. Clean rooms and bed sheets
Cons: There are stairs to get into the Hotel from the street and we had a wheelchair which made it difficult but we managed.
Location: All major things to see are close by within walking distance and the Vatican is close by taxi.
Not to much to say but nice Hotel. It is in a good part of Rome very close to all major attractions. The Trevi fountain is around 5 minutes away including the Spanish steps. The room was nice and clean and comfortable. Front desk staff was also very helpful and helped us out with anything we needed. Would definitely stay here again if we went back to Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Good location

Posted May 26, 2015
Will stay again. Its not the poshest of hotels but good for what we needed. 2 mins walk to some good bars an restaurant
2 out of 5
by Elaine from Pennsylvania

Rome Hotel

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
OK hotel....too noisy and no AC in air so couldn't close window. Staff not really helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Acceptable

Posted Feb 27, 2015
It's acceptable but some simple equipment like boiling water in room is necessary to be add in rooms
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Central Location

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Central Location
Cons: Breakfasts
Location: All central Rome tourists attractions are within easy walking distance if you are fit and able. Many trattoria and pizzerias touting for your trade.
If you are fit and keen walkers, this hotel is easily within brisk walking distance of all central Rome tourist hotspots - Trevi Fountain (10 min)/Spanish Steps(10 min)/Vatican and St Marks (30 min)/Partheon (15 min)/Colloseum (20 min) and is also fairly close to Rome Termini Railway Station (15 min). City sightseeing tours offering hop-on hop-off touring run from the bottom of the hill in Via Barberini, (5 mins). The hotel is on a busy city centre road and it would be best to have a rear room. We were fortunate to have been upgraded to a rear suite that looked out over Rome to St Marks Basilica. Three star hotel so don't expect the world - breakfasts were basic and unvaried but enough to give a good start for the day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2014 by Antonella Russo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your comment, it is very important to us to receive Guests feedback, it helps us to improve our services for a better stay in our Hotel. Hope to have you back pretty soon as our Guests and please receive our best regards Antonella Russo Customer Care