Ratings based on 1,066 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to metro and all the big sites

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Fabulous and better than expected ... beautiful surroundings and excellent reception staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lincoln uk

Great central location

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Good Buffett breakfast , nice bar sensible prices .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheshire

Great location

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Great location, clean, friendly and not too expensive. Public areas are a bit old fashioned but not shabby. Room was very comfortable , excellent bathroom but ugly outlook! Paid with nectar points so felt like good value for money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut, Lebanon.

Classsic hotel with grand spacious rooms!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The hotel Quirinale is a gorgeous classic hotel with oversized rooms, centrally located (5 minutes from most sites such as the Trevvi fountain, Spanish steps, Colosseum), the staff are excellent in recommending tours and very courteous and friendly. It is a generous hotel in terms of space and helpful tips, I would recommend it to everyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff Wales

Well located, but obviously has seen better days

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: AS above
Cons: As above
Location: Very central. Next door to Opera and Termini Station
The hotel is a grand hotel of the Victorian period. Some areas have recently been redecorated and are splendid but the carpets in the corridors are very worn and in need of renewal. Some of the handrails on the stairs are very shaky. The staff were most helpful and pleasant but of course that comes naturally to Italians. My bedroom was most comfortable, if rather overheated with a heating control that did not work -stuck on 20'C.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: the style of it, its location
Cons: The bathroom is due for an upgrade. Our son's shower head didn't work properly
Location: Central location, you can walk down to the Roman Forum in 15 minutes, and on to the Centro Storico in another 10 minutes. The Spanish Steps are only
The hotel is well placed for walking to all the sights of Rome. We chose it because it has retained an elegant, older style and we prefer that to a hotel that has been renovated cheaply with tacky modern furnishings. Parquet flooring throughout, tall shuttered windows, an old style gated lift, old paintings on the walls, and simple bedroom furnishings were what persuaded our selection. The staff were all very polite ,the breakfast buffet selection was good, the lobby and adjoining lounge with fireplaces are large and welcoming. We were given a courtyard-facing room, which meant we were not disturbed by traffic. The hotel is on a busy main road so rooms on that side may have been noisier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, hearty breakfast!

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Location,
Cons: Noise levels
A little bit noisy on the Via Nazionale side. This didn't bother me as a) it was winter so we had the windows closed and b) this type of noise doesn't bother me. However, I do know that it may bother some people as it is busy around the clock.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grand period hotel, large rooms, very comfortable

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Really liked the hotel, large rooms, period features, well decorated, clean and fully equipped for international guests. Breakfast choices were good, the staff were courteous and friendly. Central location excellent to walk to all the main tourist attractions and close to Termini metro station, about 25 mins journey from airport to Termini. The photos on the hotel website are accurate and up to date.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice location with good staff.

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Location & breakfast.
Location: Nice location.
I like the hotel for its location. Staff are good attitude of helping customer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A weekend break in Rome.

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Hotel Quirinale was our base for our weekend break in Rome. It was an ideal location with shops and amenaties on the doorstep. The hotel was clean and spacious and the staff very attentive and friendly. An excellent buffet breakfast was included. The lounge with it's pianist was the ideal place to relax and unwind after a busy day sightseeing.