Ratings based on 2,454 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kent

Great location

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Location and the beautiful building
Cons: More information for first time visitors to Rome.
Location: Ideal location for transport links and 10 minutes from all the major sights.
We enjoyed the our stay at the hotel, we had a lovely meal in the restaurant. It was a great location to all sights and to transport links.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Not interested in holidaying guests only corporate

Posted May 26, 2017
Spent 3nights there for my 50th ...meet with rude staff very unwelcoming, room was as it said small !! But adequate...trying to get to breakfast next morning was intesresting sign told us one way staff very rudely told us we couldn't use that entrance as a conference was on so for 3 days we had a route march around the hotel just to access the breakfast room & garden ...on checkout staff equally off hand..would defiantly not return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo

Excelent room

Posted May 25, 2017
Very confortable room. Hotel in great location. Friendly staff and very good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted May 24, 2017
Room facing the street was terribly noisy. Even with the windows closed at night, earplugs were still necessary. Only negative about the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Edwardian era comfort and elegance

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Level of service and comfort, and its central position.
Cons: Air conditioning and the cooked breakfast.
Location: Within walking distance of Trevi fountain, Spanish steps and the Colosseum. Loads of small restaurants around. Metro station nearby.
My wife and I stayed here in mid May for five nights in a 'superior' room. It was a spacious room equipped with kingsize bed and side tables, writing bureau, easy chair, and wardrobe with safe. A spotlessly clean, large bathroom. Efficient room service and free wi-fi. We had a 4th floor, corner room with one window overlooking the garden and another a side street so probably less noisy than a room in the front, facing the main Viale Nazionale - the emergency services vehicles going up the main street made a lot of noise. One problem for us was that the week we stayed was very warm for May, with the temp. reaching 30c but the air-conditioning was not efficient enough to cool the room enough, even though we turned the room thermostat down to 17c. The food was excellent when we dined at the hotel on our last evening and there were plenty of small restaurants around in the local side streets including one very good one in the side street by the hotel. The breakfast was the usual international buffet style with plenty of choice though the cooked ingredients like bacon and scrambled egg weren't kept hot enough in fact the bacon and cooked ham were virtually cold but there was plenty of other choices from the Dutch, French and Italian type of breakfasts. All told we enjoyed our stay at the Quirinale and appreciated its central position in Rome enabling a lot of the main sites to be in easy walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Tired hotel but good location for shopping

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: The location and the outside eating area was quite pleasant
Cons: Everything. Food, decor, service and facilities
Location: Lots of shops around and places to eat and drink. Near to the metro and bus terminal. Quite a long walk to the Colosseum and the Memorial.
The receptionist was very helpful but on arriving at the hotel it seemed that the hotel needed redecorating and looked very tired. There was no assistance with cases so we had to carry cases up some steps to get to the lift. The room was spacious and clean. The air conditioning was very noisy. The mirror was blurred and very old. There were not enough hangers and not many electric points especially near the one and only mirror to do my hair. There were not enough towels and the hand towels were like tea towels. Also, not enough shower gel. The breakfast was adequate but when we had an evening meal we complained as the food was awful and so was my lime and soda. They did reduce the price as they wanted to charge £75 for a really disgusting meal. We didn't even have a desert and I thought it was totally over priced. I wouldn't stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Beautiful hotel

Posted May 21, 2017
This hotel surpassed my expectations and I thought the location and setting was perfect. Thank you hotel Quirinale for a wonderful weekend. We hope to be back very soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in walking distance to all attractions.

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Lots of choice for breakfast hot and cold foods.
Cons: The pastries that were served for breakfast sometimes didn't seem very fresh. My mattress was a bit too hard.
Location: Very close to bus terminal and metro link at top of the road. We walked to the colosseum, trevi fountain, Spanish steps from the hotel.
Very easy hotel to find from the bus terminal. Staff very friendly and eager to help you. Room was cleaned everyday and when we asked for extra pillows we got them straight away. Very nicely decorated inside has that rustic older look but looks great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Birmingham England

Centrally located great to walk to all the sights.

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: We liked the traditional decor and location. Perfect for a city break.
Cons: The warm elements on the breakfast were limited and barely warm. But there was such a large choice of other things that it did not really mater.
Location: Located on a main street we walked to the Colosseum in 20 minutes and it was about 15 min to the Trevi fountain.
Had a really lovely four night break. Hotel in good location with plenty of restaurants and bars close by. We were able to walk to all the must do places in Rome. Hotel was traditionally decorated. Loved the old fashioned lift and just had to use it even though we were only on the first floor. Had a lovely day at Rome Zoo, which had not been in the original plans but was a nice break from visiting buildings and monuments. One of the best Zoo's I've been to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CHIC HOTEL

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: THE ROOM AND THE SERVICE
THE STAFF AND SERVICE IS EXCELLENT. THIS IS MY SECOND STAY IN THIS HOTEL AND I ENJOYED ALL THE DAYS.