Ratings based on 2,200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from catania

esperienza certamente positiva.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: tutta l'atmosfera, di una "magnifica decadenza", Merita di essere frequentato.
Cons: la colazione.
Location: buona posizione nella magnifica Roma
Personale disponibile, stanze belle e ben curate. la colazione forse potrebbe essere migliorata. comunque ottimo hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leb

Vacation

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Excellent location. The room was extremely small room to move around. The breakfast was very poor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: -
O hotel é bem localizado, em uma posição central de Roma que te deixa perto de todas as atrações da cidade. De resto, a experiência foi muito ruim. O hotel não possui ar condicionado, e o aquecimento central entra em funcionamento sempre que se sai do quarto, o que fez com que o quarto ficasse muito quente. Não era possível abrir a janela para aliviar o calor por causa do barulho, que na verdade persistia mesmo com a janela fechada. Fui acordado as 2 da manhã pelo barulho de caminhões de lixo que pareciam estar dentro do quarto.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

beautiful rooms with amazing staff

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The hotel is amazingly charming with modern features but original furniture and decor. We had a wonderful room, the only downside is that the rooms run on the warm side and the room is over the street which was very loud. But it was a beautiful hotel with a great breakfast and outdoor courtyard with extremely helpful and friendly staff. They even gave us a bottle of wine since it was our honeymoon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Perfect hotel experience!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Everything! Especially the decor, the staff, the location.
Cons: Nothing - just keep up the great work!
Location: Location is ideal for sightseeing: walking or buses or Metro or taxi - all at the doorstep.
I loved everything about this hotel: the decor is gorgeous, like a palace. High ceilings, chandeliers, elegant furniture. My room was huge, with a separate, private dressing room, large gorgeous bathroom with a luxurious bathtub. The hotel staff was wonderful - friendly, helpful, charming. The location is ideal: walking distance to the train station, but far from the chaos and seedy streets around the station. Lots of bus routes nearby going to all the major sight seeing sites, but many are also within walking distance. Shopping, restaurants, cafes in abundance, and the hotel also has a wonderful restaurant that includes seating in the hotel's garden. I can't wait to return!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dublin

Old school place to stay

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: the reception area and courtyard garden
Cons: rooms need an upgrade,not 4 star standard
We have just returned from the Quirinale in the centre of Rome.It has an old fashioned charm and its quite formal with a lovely courtyard garden.The staff are very charming all the way up from waiting staff to managers ,any queries we had were dealt with straight away.However the room was disappointing,not what I had expected from a four star.Slightly shabby and the bathroom really needed an upgrade,the fixtures had seen better days.When we arrived we inspected the mini bar/fridge which was empty again not what I expect from a 4 star.Its location is very central (albeit on a very busy street),just around the corner from the underground so getting to the most popular sights is very easy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

central hotel. In lovely area

Posted Nov 26, 2016
The hotel staff were so helpful and friendly.We really enjoyed the experience and would return to thos hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

A very nice hotel close to the main train station

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Location: Near the central station and several museums. Also the underground which goes to many tourist sights for less than $2.00 a trip.
A fine experience. Breakfast, which is included, was quite ample with many choices. The restaurant, however, was just average. The hotel is next to the Rome Opera House, so if you're interested in opera, it's a good place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Very nice hotel, with pleasant and helpful staff. Great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent experience

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Great location near train station. Nice staff. Clean room. Great free buffet style breakfast.