Ratings based on 2,142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Good location. Not a lot of restaurants nearby. But easy access to Termini. Large rooms and very clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Immaculate, huge room, lovely, stately hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: the room
Cons: carpet needs an upgrade in the public space
Albergo Quirinale is an easy walk from the train station and although located on the busy Via Nazionale is calm and stately once you pass into the enormous entry and reception area. The vast lobby and wide, carpeted corridors could use new carpeting and upholstery but our room was a wonderful mix of crisp linens and towels, modern (huge) marble bathroom, area rugs on a beautiful wooden floor and Louis XVIth furniture and prints on the walls. Very comfortable bed! The room was quiet, spacious, light and very lovely. The reception and service polite and accomodating. The breakfast buffet was generous and varied with eggs, fruit, meat, cheese, cereal, yogurt, bread, rolls, muffins. A quiet apperol spritz in the late afternoon was served with chips and peanuts and did the trick! Would love to go back tomorrow.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Die Zimmer sind sehr ansprechend und das Ambiente erinnert an imperialen Glanz. Die Frühstücksauswahl an Wurst, Käse und Semmeln ist etwas dünn und führt zur Abwertung
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Assistance with luggage would have been appreciated
Location: Great location,close to major attractions and train station
The hotel was lovely.Our suite was fabulous! !!!!Would definitely return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Great Hotel close to everything

Posted Oct 12, 2016
A nice piece of classic Italy in the heart of Rome. We were on the top floor with a private balcony, it was super quiet with a nice spacious room. The staff were extremely nice. Everything GOOD you read, is true. Everything Bad... I find is open to personal opinion. This is a great hotel. We will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel in Rome!

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: We walked to the Forum, shopping, Trevi fountain, train station, and more!
We found this hotel to be a real gem in Rome. We were able to walk just about anywhere we wanted to go, the hotel was centrally located. The staff was very friendly and helped us when we needed dinner reservations. The room was clean and nice. There was some street noise, but I think that is the case just about anywhere in Rome. The breakfast was awesome! There were so many good choices.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota


Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Perfect location. Fantastic (hot and cold) complimentary breakfast in their beautiful courtyard. Clean rooms.
Cons: Beds and pillows were a little hard, but fine. Everything else was good.
Location: Super close to the metro. 20 minute walk to Colosseum; 15 minute walk to Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alfredton, Victoria

Charming and central

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Loved it was an older, more charming hotel and was centrally located.
Cons: Shower head a little sporadic, spraying water everywhere.
Location: Central location close to all public transport. Within walking distance to many tourist attractions.
Great hotel, with a little old world charm. Staff very good and willing to go the extra mile. Central location with many attractions within walking distance. A little more expensive than most, city tax also a little more. .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AG

Notte tranquilla ripose eccellente

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Un po di tutto , in particolare la professionalità del personale
Cons: Trasformare la vasca da bagno con un bel box doccia
Location: Ottima
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Beautiful antique Italian hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: It's a walking distance to main piazza and attractions, and has great ammenities.
Cons: My room shaked often. It was a bit scary since it felt like an earthquake was going on. Ither than that a comfortable sleep.
Location: From this hotel you can easily walk to the colosseum, spanish steps, trevi fountain, and more. Many shops and great restaurants are just steps away.
This hotel is located in the best area to stay when in Rome. Away from busy streets but very close to most attractions. It also has many ammenities to compliment your stay. It's decorated with antique Roman accents which gives a nice atmosphere in the hotel. Staff is also friendly and speak fluent English. Great shops and restaurants are just steps away on via Nazionale.