Ratings based on 1,320 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oxford

Brilliant.....close to the main tourist spots'

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Very clean and staff very friendly and polite.
Cons: nothing really, a great 3 star hoel....small and compact....great continental breakast buffet which set us up for the day.
Location: Hotel opposite a beautiful church....Santa Maria Maggiore.....Collieseum within 10 mins walk .
Wonderful, walked everywhere and Hotel was within a ten minute walk from main Bus terminus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Hotel agradable. Excelente trato.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Bien situado. Se puede llegar a pie a lugares emblemáticos (Coliseo, Fontana de Trevi...)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, Mass

great location

Posted Aug 23, 2016
location is great for sightseeing, walking distance to many sights. Breakfast buffet was nice, wonderful staff & stay. Cute place & cozy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Clean, Comfortable, Welcoming

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, friendly staff.
Location: Close to the railway station, walking distance of many famous sights.
I stayed at the Raffaello Hotel for four nights and very much enjoyed it. Location is ideal - just a short walk from Roma Termini (the main railway station). The hotel is also within walking distance of all the major sights such as the Colosseum, Trevi Fountain, Pantheon and Spanish Steps. The Vatican is easily reached by metro from Termini. The hotel is small and has no restaurant or bar (just a small breakfast area). I stayed in a single room which was small but very clean and comfortable. The breakfast is buffet style and has such items as cold meats, cheese, fruit, cereals, scrambled and boiled eggs, fruit juice and pastries. The staff are very friendly and helpful. There is a supermarket a couple of doors down the street and there are many good restaurants in the area. The hotel offers free wi-fi. I would certainly use the Raffaello on my next trip to Rome.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Do not assume Expedia booking cannot be changed!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Ideally only convenient for the Colosseum and Roman Forum.
Cons: Front Desk Hotel Staff (one member only) needs customer service training!
a) Uncooperative Front Desk Staff initially advised that no changes to the hotel booking could be made. A small diatribe followed, referring to the inability to make changes, that Expedia took 20% commission on all bookings, and if stay was less than that booked, Expedia would still take their full commission. Resorted to contact Expedia Customer Service in the USA, cost of call GBP20, Expedia confirmed that they had no reservations for the change and that it was at the discretion of the Hotel Management. The Expedia Agent offered to call the Hotel Management and advise accordingly. Low and behold, miraculously the Hotel confirmed that they had found a solution where by a change would be possible! b) Lift stops at alternate floors, so for room at level 2 you need to take lift to level 3 and then go down the stairs! c) Room booked had an odd bathroom, where the Bidet and WC faced each other. d) When the adjoining room used their shower, the running water from the shower head could be heard. e) No Room Service or Hotel Restaurant - resort to nearby convenience store or pizza restaurants for late evening sustenance; f) Breakfast room was limited seating for approx. 34 guests. Breakfast selection was limited to cereals, cold cuts, breads, yoghurt and some fruit. Acoustics of the room were noisy especially as the kitchen was area was adjacent and frantic washing up of dishes could be heard most mornings. and g) Arrangements for Airport transfer were good and well organized.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aachen, NRW

Idealer Ausgangspunkt für Ausflüge

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: die günstige Lage, die freundlichen Mitarbeiter
Location: Im Stadteil Monti, nähe Bahnhof Termini, fußläufig ist die Kirche Santa Maria Maggiore, Kolosseum, Piazza Venetia, Kaiserforen
Das Hotel ist ein idealer Ausgangspunkt für Ausflüge. In einer kleinen Seitenstraße, ruhig gelegen. Es ist sauber und hat sehr freundliche und hilfsbereite Mitarbeiter. Das Frühstück ist vielseitig und es ist für jeden etwas dabei. Die Zimmer sind sehr schön und typisch italienisch.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

Sehr empfehlenswertes Hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Die Lage, das Ambiente.........der Gesamteindruck
Location: 10 Minuten vom Bahnhof, 10 Minuten vom Kolosseum
Das Hotel Raffaello ist ein kleines, zentral gelegenes Hotel. In guter Gehweite (etwa 10min) vom Bahnhof entfernt, ist es dennoch kein "Bahnhofshotel". Die Zimmer sind sehr gepflegt und das Ambiente insgesamt einladend. Die Räume sind allerdings eher klein. Wir hatten ein Zimmer im ersten Stock zum Lichthof. Der Straßenlärm war nicht warnehmbar aber die Luft wurde untertags sehr stickig im Zimmer. Man mußte sofort das Fenster öffnen und nach einigen Minuten lüften die Klimaanlage einschalten. Frühstückbuffet ist typisch und reichhaltig. Das Personal war sehr freundlich und bemüht! In unmittelbarer Nähe ist ein kleiner Supermarkt und hügelabwärts Richtung Kolosseum befinden sich einige empfehlenswerte Restaurants, eine Kaffeebar und eine Bäckerei. Ich werde, sollte ich wieder einmal nach Rom kommen, sicher im Hotel Raffaello Quartier nehmen!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
The hotel is in a very convenient location, but the single room was too small to put a 29"case, I couldn't even get enough room to lay down my case.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL.

Nice hotel, within walking distance to everything

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The location and the friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The Colloseum and numerous other things were 1/2 mile away and the Vatican was about a mile away. Many restaurants were also surrounding the hotel.
The hotel was clean and within walking distance to everything that Rome has to offer. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay here again !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Place to Stay

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Felt very comfortable at this Hotel. Rooms are on the smaller size but this is normal for Europe. Close to major transportation for visiting local attractions and travelling to and from airport. Good restaurants close by and a small grocery store a few doors away. Breakfast was always good with a nice selection. We will return on our next visit.