Ratings based on 943 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Confidently recommend this hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Helpful friendly staff and the whole feel of the hotel.
Cons: Perhaps a little help with luggage. The lift calls at landings between floors so you have to carry luggage up or down a short flight of steps.
Location: Well situated for all the ancient monuments and a good range of small restaurants nearby.
Lovely friendly welcome, nothing too much trouble. Well situated for visiting everywhere. Especially life the coffee and pastries available in the lobby at all times, a very nice touch. Room good size and nicely decorated with an opulent, comfortable feel unlike many modern hotels which can feel a little stark. Would definitely recommend to friends visiting Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel, very central to transport and sights

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: The hotel is just 10 minutes walk to the Termini and a similar timed walk in the opposite direction to the Trevi fountain and Pantheon.
Cons: The spa feature on the shower didn't work properly but the shower was just fine. The beds were a little hard but the pillow menu was a god send.
Location: Central to most everything. The Metro was around the corner and easy to navigate. I would strongly recommend the hop on hop off bus.
We really enjoyed our stay here, staff were very welcoming and rooms spotless. A wonderful surprise of a bottle of wine and glasses awaited us on returning to our room on my husbands birthday, what a lovely touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to attractions.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: close to restaurants and attractions, train station.
Cons: Room sound proofing and decor.
Bedroom decor is a bit old-fashioned, rooms are not sound proof / too much noise coming from other rooms and outside at night times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice hotel good location.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Box of tissues in room.
Location: Close to attractions and train station.
Stayed 1 night. Very clean comfortable room. Staff was helpful and friendly. Good location walkable to many sights and train station. Good breakfast. We arrived 8:30 AM left our luggage at front desk, returned about 7:30 PM checked in luggage had already been brought to room. Comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Perfect location, close to most sights.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Clean and warm rooms and good facilities. ie Wifi, tv, umbrellas, breakfast.
Cons: Perhaps a dedicated outside smoking area.
Location: Location is ideal, 10 min walk to colosseum,15 min walk to Trevi fountain, Spanish Steps, Piazza Venezia, 8 min walk to Metro station for Vatican.
Pleasantly surprised, lovely clean hotel with good breakfast and friendly staff. Good local eateries would certainly recommend. Handy location for most sights and only few minutes from Metro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Israel

Great location, great impression!

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Stuff was really helpful. The room was clean, well decorated and warm. There is no annoying noise from outside. Breakfast was good :)
Cons: For 1 night we had really noisy neighbors that talked like shouted. So we would like that walls would be thicker. But not sure if it could be improved
Location: The hotel is located in 5-10 min by foot from Termini train station, so you could easily get there by Leonardo express from the Fiumicino airport.
We stayed for 3 nights and it was excellent experience! We actually used public transportation only once - to get to Vatican museum. And even back we walked and enjoyed looking around. Coliseum is just around the corner (only 5-10 min walk). So we enjoyed our stay and definitely would be back in case we go to visit Rome again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Hotel was in good location very easy to find. The room we got was at back of hotel with a wall 2 feet away from window making it very dark getting no day light at all, room 202. Breakfast did lack a bit of variety. Hotel clean and staff polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Recommended

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Comfortable traditional hotel near railway station and Santa Maria Maggiore. Fair sized rooms for city centre, friendly staff and good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to attractions.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Walking distance to most attractions. Clean, but small hotel. Above average buffet breakfast. Would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast, staff
Cons: Needs new mattresses
My niece and I stayed here for a week in December and had a very nice stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the hotel is in a nice, quiet neighborhood with plenty of cafes nearby. The location is great, many sights are within walking distance. Breakfast was included and it was great, plenty of options and great cappuccinos. The only downside was the bed, the mattresses were a little hard and had a plastic cover that rattled when you moved, but we were to tired at night, we slept great anyway. The room and bathroom were very clean.