Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First rate small hotel in great location

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: The internet was not always functioning.
Location: It is surrounded by so many of the most important sites in Rome.
This hotel is elegant and charming. Best possible location in Rome. Staff very friendly and accommodating
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami beach, fl

Close ton piazza Navona

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Our room was on the small side. Maybe because it was only one night but we were able to to 6 pm check out paying half of the day. That was a plus
5 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Toppenhotell som kostar.

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
Perfekt hotell för en weekend i Rom. Inte det billigaste men å andra sidan får man läget, servicen, lugnet på hotellet man kan kräva.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Une semaine à Rome

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Emplacement idéal pour visiter Rome à pieds Chambres petites (Rome) mais efficaces
Cons: Chambres côté arrière bruyantes Accès internet épouvantable (peu pratique pour planifier un voyage) Service à l'accueil brusque
Accueil initial efficace et courtois, chambre propre et bien disposée. Chambre très bruyante la nuit (bruit de la rue arrière), nous devions dormir avec des bouchons... Aucune autre chambre disponible. Accès internet dans les chambres inutilisable. Accès internet un peu mieux dans le lobby mais notre présence semblait déranger le personnel au comptoir d'accueil. Sofas, fauteuils dans le lobby très sales.
4 out of 5
for Personal Event
by Marcelo from Washington D

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel has renovated rooms that are very nice and confortable but other that are outdated in poor maintenance condition does not look like a Relais Chateaux. The lobby is not in a pristine condition as expected. After our complaint manager was courtgeous and changed us to a very very nice room. Front desk staff is very helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

Big disappointment

Posted Jun 19, 2015
We stayed here a few years ago and it was great. This time the front desk had too little help and there was no communication. We booked a Scavi tour with them and they took my credit card. Then no one could find the reservation. We wasted more than 3 hours in the lobby while they searched. Others were at the front desk complaining about lack of communication. This is a very expensive hotel and people expect some help with reservations. I no longer recommend it. They could have apologized and sent wine or fruit to our room. But after hours of their incompetence there was only a small verbal apology
4 out of 5
for Couples
by Tollak from Oslo

Perfekt beliggenhet

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
Perfekt beliggenhet like ved Piazza Navona (50 meter). Hotellet er ikke nytt og selv om det meste er pusset opp er romgeometrien som den var. Spisesalen er trang, rommene ok men ikke overdådig. (Men prisen er høy)
5 out of 5
for Couples
by Ragna Lintrup from Skien

Fantastisk beliggenhet!

Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
Vi hadde et fantastisk flott opphold på et sjarmerende hotell. Nærheten til vakre Piazza Navona var en stor fordel. Dette er et svært vakkert område av Roma! Fra takterrassen hadde vi en utroligutsikt til Peterskirken den ene vegen og Pantheon den andre vegen. At vi hadde en nydelig liten balkong var prikken over i-en!
4 out of 5
for Families
by Ingegerd from Nacka

Charmigt hotell som lever på gamla meriter.

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Hotellet hade fint läge och mycket bra standard. Dock hade jag förväntat mig lite högre kvalitet för det pris jag betalade. Rummet var något trångt, trots att det skulle vara de luxe. Den lilla balkongen gick inte att utnyttja. Jag har bott på andra hotell i denna 5-stjärneklass som varit betydligt mer exklusiva och bekväma. Hotellet lever kanske på "gamla meriter".
3 out of 5
for Couples
by Amy from Westchester NY

Needs work

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel needs work. In the best possible location, the outside looks like a jewel box. We were underwhelmed with the service. We asked the less than enthusiastic desk staff to secure dinner reservations and had to follow up 2-3 times before getting confirmation. We arrived for dinner to find we had no reservation. There may be 2 restaurants in the city with similar names. We felt it was up to the staff to make sure they chose the correct one. We received a bottle of wine as a curt apology. At $500/night we expect perfection.