Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Always attentive
Location: Love location - right next to Piazza Navona.
Always wonderful service and elegance. Two minutes from the Tiber P. Navonna. Wonderful old part of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Happy Raphael Hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2015
From the moment we entered to the moment we left the Raphael was amaxing. The staff couldn't do enough for you and the food and cleanliness was 6 stars. Well done and thank you everyone for making this the best hotel I have ever stayed in. CIAO
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from zurich

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Great location, flexible and friendly staff. Perfect recommendation for city walking tours and culinary experiences.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Il faut que vous sachiez que les gens qui reserve

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Reservent a travers expedia on a des chambres et service second class meme que on paye la meme prix
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location.

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Chose this hotel as it was fairly central. It was perfect and next door to Piazza Navona and we walked from there to the Spanish steps, Vatican, Pantheon. Great quiet back street with some great restaurants nearby. Quite warm in the rooms as didn't have air con but gather that most don't? Fantastic service and great view from the roof terrace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Quiet hotel next to piazza navona

Posted Apr 2, 2015
We had a lovely deluxe suite, very large with a balcony. The staff gave us a really nice welcome drink on the roof as well as another champagne in our room. The hotel is small, pretty, and close to a lot of the sites of Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Beautiful hotel in excellent location.

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Location: Within walking distance of many major sights. Very close to Campo die Fiori, Pantheon, San Luigi and Sant'Agostino (Caravaggio paintings),
Our stay at the Raphael was excellent. The staff was most helpful and unfailingly pleasant, the breakfast was the best we ever had at any hotel where we've stayed, the quiet location just off the Piazza Navona is perfect for dining and sightseeing. In addition, the (relatively) new vegetarian restaurant offered the best vegetarian meals we've had anywhere. While our room was small with limited shelf space for clothing, the price was reasonable for a hotel of this quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Brilliant stay, brilliant location

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Excellent hotel for those who want star location and 5 star service. Rooms (Deluxe) were of ample size, very clean and well maintained. Breakfast tasty and balcony drinks a treat. Street views unless you spring for the upper floor suites. Excellent base for unpretentious luxery in the heart of Rome. No complaints from us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Can't Wait to Return!!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Small high tea + drink of your choice on arrival. Excellent staff who would bend over backwards for you & the breakfast is to die for with everything you can imagine!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

A great hotel to stay at.

Posted Mar 26, 2015
This was a fantastic hotel. The staff could not have been more helpful. The room updated clean very comfortable.and excellent location.I recommend this hotel without hesitation.