Ratings based on 502 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami Fl.

Great hotel in great location

Posted Mar 4, 2017
TV was unfathomabke. Restaurant on the rooftop was too pretentious. Food was relatively small portions. Service was good. Food was cold. Hotel was overall excellent. Service faultless. Room v comfortable and impeccable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Excellent hotel centrally located

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Everything-- friendly staff, comfortable rooms, fantastic location.
Cons: Restaurant is vegetarian only. That was a turn off--although we did not actually eat there. We just like meat.
Location: Walking distance to Forum, Coliseum, Vatican, Pantheon, Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps.
The stay at this hotel was perfect from the start. My husband and I were celebrating our honeymoon, and we were greeted with a bottle of bubbly to celebrate. Staff recommended great restaurants close by for every night of our stay. They also got us in touch with great tour guides to show us around the sites (Forum/Colosseum, and Vatican). Would stay here again without question next time I am in Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in central location

Posted Dec 27, 2016
This hotel is located right in the middle of Rome. Easy access to all the sites. Great staff and nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Very helpful. Great location. Clean and comfortable. We stay there often.&
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great Hotel in a great location

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Location. Friendly staff. Nice breakfast.
Cons: Nothing
Location: All the major sites of Rome are within walking distance.
This was our second stay in this wonderful little hotel. The location could not be better. From the hotel one can walk to all the major sites of historic Rome. There are a multitude of restaurants close by. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. We will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: Great location near Piazza Navoba
the room was very comfortable and clean. twin beds, located ythe fourth floor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely people, lovely hotel, great location

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: When we got in, we were put in the room we reserved, but it was smaller than we expected with a view of the stone wall a few feet from the window. I called down to reception and the sweet woman there upgraded us at no cost to the best room in the place, a suite with a balcony overlooking the cafe and street, at no extra cost. "We want you to be happy." We were SO happy! This hotel could hardly be any more centrally located, and we walked to the Colisseum, Trastevere, the Vatican twice, Villa Borghese--all over the place. Breakfast is good. The rooftop terrace for drinks at dusk is a must, with views of the Vatican dome and all of Rome. Oh, yes, and the vastly entertaining Plaza Navona is just a hundred yards away.
Cons: We didn't try the restaurant. It's vegetarian, and there are restaurants everywhere.
Location: Shopping and restaurants on Via Coronari are great, and everything is within walking distance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

noisy environment

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
not good, noisy, some street performor is playing music and not able to relax.