Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Excellent hotel centrally located

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Everything-- friendly staff, comfortable rooms, fantastic location.
Cons: Restaurant is vegetarian only. That was a turn off--although we did not actually eat there. We just like meat.
Location: Walking distance to Forum, Coliseum, Vatican, Pantheon, Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps.
The stay at this hotel was perfect from the start. My husband and I were celebrating our honeymoon, and we were greeted with a bottle of bubbly to celebrate. Staff recommended great restaurants close by for every night of our stay. They also got us in touch with great tour guides to show us around the sites (Forum/Colosseum, and Vatican). Would stay here again without question next time I am in Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in central location

Posted Dec 27, 2016
This hotel is located right in the middle of Rome. Easy access to all the sites. Great staff and nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Very helpful. Great location. Clean and comfortable. We stay there often.&
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great Hotel in a great location

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Location. Friendly staff. Nice breakfast.
Cons: Nothing
Location: All the major sites of Rome are within walking distance.
This was our second stay in this wonderful little hotel. The location could not be better. From the hotel one can walk to all the major sites of historic Rome. There are a multitude of restaurants close by. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. We will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: Great location near Piazza Navoba
the room was very comfortable and clean. twin beds, located ythe fourth floor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely people, lovely hotel, great location

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: When we got in, we were put in the room we reserved, but it was smaller than we expected with a view of the stone wall a few feet from the window. I called down to reception and the sweet woman there upgraded us at no cost to the best room in the place, a suite with a balcony overlooking the cafe and street, at no extra cost. "We want you to be happy." We were SO happy! This hotel could hardly be any more centrally located, and we walked to the Colisseum, Trastevere, the Vatican twice, Villa Borghese--all over the place. Breakfast is good. The rooftop terrace for drinks at dusk is a must, with views of the Vatican dome and all of Rome. Oh, yes, and the vastly entertaining Plaza Navona is just a hundred yards away.
Cons: We didn't try the restaurant. It's vegetarian, and there are restaurants everywhere.
Location: Shopping and restaurants on Via Coronari are great, and everything is within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Unmatched position for exploring the sights

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Unmatched central location. Perfect for walking expeditions to explore all the sighs of ancient Rome. Good breakfast.
Cons: Some maintenance required. Wakeup calls should not fail.
The room itself was nice, (although very NYC small), and the bathroom was very cramped and poorly laid out. The room needed a little maintenance- retouching of numerous scratches on timber and repair of a drawer. An early wakeup call booked was never received (luckily I set my cellphone as a backup) and the hotel elevator was in need of some maintenance. Hallways were also quite warm and under airconditioned. As such, someone used to staying at Relais and Chateau may feel a little shortchanged. Having said that, overall my experience of the hotel is reasonably positive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel in an excellent location

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Excellent location and superb staff
Cons: Sound proofing the rooms. The roof terrace bar.
Location: Just off the Piazza Navona, not far from the Pantheon, Trevi Fountain and, in the opposite direction St Peter's Square.
The hotel is in an excellent location, good for sight seeing, restaurants and wandering. It was disappointing however and it didn't live up to its billing. The room was very small with no room for even a chair. The refuse collectors arrive very early on alternate mornings, meaning that the wake up call is the sound of 100s of glass bottles being tipped and a reversing refuse lorry. On the plus side, the staff were excellent and the breakfast is also very good, with a wide choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellant location

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Location is great.
Cons: Needs a little refreshin and two sitting chairs in the room would be nice.
Location: Wlking distance to most of the sights.
The first day I couldn't stand the hotel, by the second day it had really grown on me . The room was tiny, as you would expect in an ancient city like Rome and there was only room for one chair , but there was a cute little balcony off our room. Breakfast is hosted by the most adorable little man who reminds me of the buttler in the movie The Wrong Box. Don't stay on the fifth floor as the restaurant will be above you and they are moving chairs and tables all night long, so it is noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cool oasis close to major sites

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Roof-top bar and restaurant. Great breakfasts included in price.
Location: See above
The hotel is on a small piazza just off the Piazza Navona at the end of a narrow street full of small restaurants. We were very pleased on arrival to get friendly welcome and room upgrade to a suite which gave us plenty of air-conditioned, relaxing space during our stay. It is quite a small hotel so doesn't have lots of facilities (e.g. no pool) but what is has are excellent. In particular, the roof-top bar and vegetarian restaurant are excellent providing a wonderfull close-up view of the Rome skyline and a great place to relax in the evening. Having a central location, it's about 1 minute from the Piazza Navona with its fountain and about 5 minutes to the Pantheon. The Colluseum and Vatican are about 30 minutes walk and they are about the furthest of the major sites, so you don't need to use public transport provided you don't mind a little exercise! Over all a very pleasant stay which we would be happy to repeat.